What if LHL Lost?

Parkingidiot

Who will be the next PM if LHL lost?  

89 members have voted

1. 1. Who will be appointed the next PM?

• Teo Chee Hian
    • Wong Kan Seng
    • Goh Chok Tong
    • Lee Kuan Yew
    • Tharman Shanmugaratnam
    • Lim Hng Kiang
    • Mah Bow Tan
    • Ng Eng Hen
    • Lim Swee Say
    • Khaw Boon Wan
    • K Shanmugam
    • Lui Tuck Yew
    • Vivian Balakrishnan
    • Gan Kim Yong
    • Raymond Lim
    • George Yeo
    • Yaacob Ibrahim

if fiona Xie said it, then LHL might really loss

wah... If the oppo can come up with such a campaign promise for AMK GRC... maybe LHL may really be at risk.

maybe they can ask those newbies who got the seat to resign and those who did not managed to win will fill up??? can like that or not?

I am sure if such thing happened, they will come up with some story & Ah Loong will still be in power.

In fact, I think they already have a some contigency plan, just in case such scenario happened.

So don't worry about Ah Loong & sleep well ok.

Maybe in a few years time, he will "retired" from politics, citing some "reason".

yeah, he will still be PM, no matter what...

with an army of scholars in back office, calculating and coming up with all sorts of BS policies, they would have analysed the risk of losing the GE, and how to still be able to stay in power.

no need to think so much.

our garment is never transparent.........

Dont worry, LHL wont lose. So it wont happen even if Fiona is the one who is saying.

Don't be too sure.... If fiona xie said so, LHL better be really worry... all the ti kor in AMK will vote opposition...

yeah, thats a good idea.

bookies shld come up with bets, for ppl to put in some money on the parties

quick call Singapore Pools

Any bookies willing to take the odds on this not? [laugh] [laugh]

The odds are out of the 2+million voters, probably about 20% are "new citizens" who came into Singapore in the last 5 years and are very grateful to be able to come into our country. They are mostly pro current Gov.

These are the people who are not online, who are not vocal and who are not interested in change.

The floodgates were open even though the voices of discontent were extremely high during that time, they only toned it down sometime last year...

yeah, thats a good idea.

if you want to support Opposition, you better dont do that.

yeah, thats a good idea.

If SG Pools do, no need say who winner lah. [:p]

The odds are out of the 2+million voters, probably about 20% are "new citizens" who came into Singapore in the last 5 years and are very grateful to be able to come into our country. They are mostly pro current Gov.

These are the people who are not online, who are not vocal and who are not interested in change.

The floodgates were open even though the voices of discontent were extremely high during that time, they only toned it down sometime last year...

Yeah, but majority of real citizens like you and me, are already fedup with the present propaganda liow.

Change, maybe some places, for me, Taman Jurong has been well taken care of, why change a good leader for someone with no track record?

Yeah, but majority of real citizens like you and me, are already fedup with the present propaganda liow.

Change, maybe some places, for me, Taman Jurong has been well taken care of, why change a good leader for someone with no track record?

yeah lor, that is why i am pretty annoy that their election map not clear enough for those fall in between the line.

now dont know who is my MP. [mad] hope still the same. did a pretty good job for pass 10 years.

How you know I fedup? Maybe I trying to stir up some emotions only? [laugh]

yeah lor, that is why i am pretty annoy that their election map not clear enough for those fall in between the line.

now dont know who is my MP. [mad] hope still the same. did a pretty good job for pass 10 years.

who is your MP? Let us judge if he did a pretty good job, as you say.

previously was Amy kor.

now dont know liao.. since Amy kor moving out of the area to SMC.

If LHL loses his seat, LKY will send in the Leopards, ask one of the pappies single seat GRC to step down/resigt/drop dead and have a by-erection for his son to 'get-in'. Only when he is re-elected then LKY will withdraw the Leopards. If not the Leopards will demolish the constituency. Oh BTW, the FTs will be manning the Leopards.

If PAP still governing and ah loong voted out, force to choose but hope Dr.Lily Neo would be the First Lady PM of Singapore.