Revolt in Clementi

Johorat

limpeh also want... so good location.... not yet move in already make $$$..... [:p][laugh]

ya lah... even nearer than their lousy old flats...

why so many people kpkb huh??? i will be very happy to take the SERS flats anytime... on top of the new clementi hub, macchiam like condo liaoz!!!

actually these is how they make money on old hdb flats in my opinion

those happy happy paying to the maximum 30 years loan, you think you finish paying?

they will then introduce you to either UPGRADING or SERS

pay again right?

there's no such thing as 99 years of lease

For me, only thing not right is timing. It should not be done when GE is near as the topic will be very very politcised and exploited by people with agenda.

No. The timing is perfect!

Well, that's what the current gov had originally hope this SER do.

It is not unlike danging recent "baits"...ahemm...goodies like

- 5-year GST-no-increase promise

- Earlier installing of safety screen doors at Ang Mo Kio MRT station

- Pasir Ris-Punggol lifts and carparks upgrades.

- GST offset package

Every single thing in life can be politicised.. Even the material of your toilet bowl matters.. gold or ceramic?

Peanut anyone? [:p]

for me i've already settle full amount for my home after 7 years of staying

if at the end of 30 years if gov wanna pull stunt like this

i've enough cpf built up to throw into their face

for those who chun chun tie down 30 years of loan installment, when you are about the sigh with relief....hdb announce upgrading or sers

definitely your balls will shrink cause at that type of age you got to work just to pay another round of loan.

futhermore with that type of age, i dont think any bank will want to lend you any loan

is it above Clementi Mall one?

I just went today...only lag of cinema..LOL

other than that,very good location

but to old people,it's sentimental value and need pay more..for younger generation,tan tio

ya lah... even nearer than their lousy old flats...

why so many people kpkb huh??? i will be very happy to take the SERS flats anytime... on top of the new clementi hub, macchiam like condo liaoz!!!

You happy is your business.

The people staying there and facing the issue is not happy.

You wanna legislate how peopel feel now ah?

Set up Ministry of Feelings lor ..................

[hur]

Yeesh. Talk about a worse job than the hangman. I can't meet my eyes in the mirror in the morning. [laugh]

hey you could erm write a book you know! Once a rolly polly smokeman [laugh] [laugh] :ph34r:

is it above Clementi Mall one?

I just went today...only lag of cinema..LOL

other than that,very good location

but to old people,it's sentimental value and need pay more..for younger generation,tan tio

yes its above Clementi Mall.. damn good!!!

i was there at blk 322 cos KJ posted it on his FB and I went down to see the revolt.

No it's not true, cos the prices are on HDB's website.

Estimated compensation: http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu200.n...ompensation.htm

Selling prices: http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu200.n...ellingprice.htm

Compensation

3rm 82 sqm: $402k - $454k

4rm 92sqm: $500k - $557k

Selling Price

3rm 67sqm: $316-$377k

4rm 85sqm: $413K-$491k

4rm 92sqm: $438 -$518

5rm 110sqm: $544k - $651k

So if I am a 3roomer with the top grossing flat (top floor etc), I get $454k. If I wanna buy a top grossing equivalent flat (4rm 85sqm), I have to pay $491k!!!

The only way to make money is if my flat is low floor and I also take a low floor replacement. Most SERS ppl like me wanna upgrade. Can you imagine if you live in a 4rm in Clementi and get the max compensation of $557k, wanna buy a 5rm, even the cheapest would be $544k!! Reno who pay? And that's for probably a 2nd floor flat above the garbage dump. A decent high floor flat would be $651k. Almost $100k extra!!! And this is not just the cream of the crop on 39 or 40th floor. When I kena enbloc, all of us above like 33rd floor paying the max price liao...

nabeh!!!

this line misleading lah.... do proper counting will be assuming both are top floor - 491K-454K = 40K top up. for a same size house :o

then HDB will tell you. i give you 99 years, your flat less than 70 years liao as a excuse for low flat price. <_<

all those talk about appriating value

They enblock and sell the land to private developer? That piece of land is a premium land, perfect land to build condo and can sell for millions bucks per unit.

Well put. [thumbsup]

The kampong I grew up with has alot of fond memories, but now no more to make way for present Tampines new town. As a young boy, I have no choice but I know my parents (farmers) have never complained about it, at least not that I had any memories of it. Maybe last time, people accepts the concept of nation building more? Anyway, not being shortchanged alot afaik.

times has changed

Yes, indeed times has changed to where Singaporean only think for themselves, think of their convenience, think of their own property prices, think of how much they can make from their property, think of how not to give way to other drivers, etc"

They will think of everything related to themselves and not the society.

Sad.

To be honest, if I am the one involved in this SERS thing, I will be darn happy. The new location is simply an envy in Clementi.

Edited by Icedbs

hey you could erm write a book you know! Once a rolly polly smokeman [laugh] [laugh] :ph34r:

You know why I chose that particular metaphor? I happen to be reading "that" very book as I type this - well, it's an ebook. :D Rather poorly written - the prose is not the tightest - and the author's sympathies and agenda are only too clear and "in your face" - but some of the revelations are devastating!

Yes, indeed times has changed to where Singaporean only think for themselves, think of their convenience, think of their own property prices, think of how much they can make from their property, think of how not to give way to other drivers, etc"

They will think of everything related to themselves and not the society.

Sad.

To be honest, if I am the one involved in this SERS thing, I will be darn happy. The new location is simply an envy in Clementi.

so who is at fault for breeding this type of people?