Finally I went for Lasik

Piyopico

Before was 900 right eye, 175 astig. 850 left eye and 150 astig.

Went for it even though I age 40 liao.

Now 6/6 for both eyes and 25 astig left eye. Itz been only a week so I still got halo effects at nite. Hope it goes away soon.

Happy with results. Should have done it long ago.

Now open my eyes big big and see elections results.

I went Shinagawa. Below 3K for the intralase after $200 discount if you attend their talk. Go see prices on their website at shinagawa.com.sg

Tink price quite good considering it is customised lasik.

Warn you first hor, first day after surgery when the numbing solution wears off quite painful wan hor. My wife kept complaining but still bearable for me.

Now 6/6 for both eyes and 25 astig left eye. Itz been only a week so I still got halo effects at nite. Hope it goes away soon.

When I went for lasik, I took about 1 month to rest. I made sure I did not stare at the COMPUTER SCREEN! [laugh]

During the recovery time within the first month or 2 you should avoid bright lights and straining your eyes....

When I went for lasik, I took about 1 month to rest. I made sure I did not stare at the COMPUTER SCREEN! [laugh]

During the recovery time within the first month or 2 you should avoid bright lights and straining your eyes....

knn.

3rd day I post on MCF liao............... tak boleh tahan!

knn.

3rd day I post on MCF liao............... tak boleh tahan!

Hosay liao, your degrees increase abit liao! [laugh]

Better to not strain la and sleep abit more so recovery is better.. I have a friend who went back to work almost immediately after lasik and stare at the screens, within 3 years his degrees were back up to about 200 each eye..... [grin]

I oso went shinagawa for LASIK. Nw more thn 5 weeks, can don't wear sunglasses already. First 4 weeks, must wear sunglasses cos sunlight Veri glaring. But I still feel tired Veri easily, the doctor say due to dry eyes. Is that a norm for me to feel tired easily?

I only wear sunglass in the day when I drive.

You wear whole day ah?

Aiyah I thought u gonna say that after LASIK now u can see clearly so u know who to vote for.....btw any way congrats on your perfect eyesight

I did mine in SMG, overheard that Sinagawa provides more grand service (kind of VIP), while in SMG, feel like being treated like livestock or a piece of pancake going though the whole "factory processes" :)

I only wear sunglass in the day when I drive.

You wear whole day ah?

Only when driving.

Good move. My wife went for the surgery at The Lasik Surgery Clinic at Paragon. Four years already and still good with no problem at all. She is now a happy person without the need to rely on contact lens and spectacle.

Have been wearing contact lenses for 21 years. The red viens on the eyes start to extend towards the pupils cos it lacks oxygen. When the veins reaches the pupils you will probably feel too much discomfort if you continue to wear lens and it is also too late to have LASIK.

Itz now or never. I seriously hate wearing specs. Hope Lao Hua dun set in too early.

My wife second day oredi 6/6. Too me a few more days to improve till 6/6. Doc say I old liao, dun recover so fast.

I went for mine 3 years back.................no problem leh.................3rd day already I was on the golf course liao, until now still good............the dryness lasted 1 month or 2 tho.......used up a fair bit of eye drops (refresh)..........

So now your eyes bright bright shine shine liao..may sure you open your eyes big and not cross on the wrong box...not only see the election results...hahah

I went for mine in jan this year....at early 40s......

Previous was 375 on left with 150+ estig...and right 300 on right with no estig...

I have lao huei.....so done monovision......

Had my review after 3 mth...now is about 25 of left to compensate near reading with not estig...and right perfect for far vision...

I went for paragon one..... dun worry the halo effect will slowly go away...

Lub it often like you lub your engine every day..... u will feel good and refresh....after 3 mth dun really need the refresh lub anymore

Wish u the best :)

Congrats bro! [smash]