Price for changing your vote  

36 members have voted

1. 1. What is your price?

• $10K or less
    • $10K - 50K
    • $50K - 100K
    • $100K - 300K
    • more than $300K

There is a saying ... "Every man has his price".

Basically it means NOBODY is incorruptible. Every person can be bought, at a certain price. (we know the ministars are paid millions to be incorruptible)

Put that in relation to the recent elections (yeah.. what else .. [laugh] )

Before the polling date, there was a lot of hot and furious discussion about voting for the ruling party or against. Some of you may followed your heart, your head, or your wallet, when casting your vote. No matter. What's curious is... what is (or would have been) your price to change your vote?

For example... if say you were a die-hard PAP or Opposition supporter and was going to vote your chosen side no matter what each party promised... but then someone comes up to you and says... vote for this party and I'll give you so much money.

Don't say you wont accept - everybody has his price. What's your price. Be honest with yourself.

Can't answer till it happen

But I was offered 10k for a merc by a dealer who wished to avoid the bidding process for repossessed cars.

I rejected.

Can't answer till it happen

But I was offered 10k for a merc by a dealer who wished to avoid the bidding process for repossessed cars.

I rejected.

bro, isn't that an outright corruption case? bribing? there is a system in place to follow and lately there is a lot of bribing cases out there. if you take the offer, your chance of getting caught is significant right? unless you can never get caught, rejecting it would be hard.

vote buying is corruption on the national scale. heck in our neighbouring countries its so common.

even here PAP tries to buy our votes using upgrading.

i'd definitely say the value of our vote is 30 million $ divided by 2.2 million voters x 5 yrs or about $75 as that is the rough estimate of the salary of Parliament over 5 years.

I thought minimum monthly salary for MP is SGD15,000/- for 5 years = SGD900,000/-? Those offers below SGD300,000/- look like jokes?

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

bro, isn't that an outright corruption case? bribing? there is a system in place to follow and lately there is a lot of bribing cases out there. if you take the offer, your chance of getting caught is significant right? unless you can never get caught, rejecting it would be hard.

vote buying is corruption on the national scale. heck in our neighbouring countries its so common.

even here PAP tries to buy our votes using upgrading.

i'd definitely say the value of our vote is 30 million $ divided by 2.2 million voters x 5 yrs or about $75 as that is the rough estimate of the salary of Parliament over 5 years.

Not really... Depending on how u look at it.... If the price offered is still the highest of 3 quotes then technically there is nothing wrong

sidetrack abit..

why contractors treat clients eat,pple look in another angle

however sales staffs treat clients eat ,got corporate cards to claim somemore,etc is another point of perception,is legally coz is company one?

but contractors also claim to their own company ma?isnt it?

sometimes quite weird in perception wise

U all dun bluff le 300k+

giv me 100k I fail liao

i was aksed to wash $35mil......in 5 days....SIAO... go casino also how to wash

depend on if my vote is critical to the result...if yes....may be a few million...if not...don't think anyone will ever even offer me a price...

I was offered a fully paid vacation to Japan with ALL expenses covered.

I turned it down. I wouldn't be able to sleep peacefully.

I was offered a fully paid vacation to Japan with ALL expenses covered.

I turned it down. I wouldn't be able to sleep peacefully.

in your job? your vendor offered you this?

How come I dun hav such perk one

your domain geyland wan lah...u go der..sure get offer job.... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

in your job? your vendor offered you this?

yah. That was my very first encounter. There are still the occassional ones but after a while when they know it doesn't work on you they will stop eventually.

i was aksed to wash $35mil......in 5 days....SIAO... go casino also how to wash

By a Nigerian with black USD ah???

That 1 very common lah.

How much did u lose by the way??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

By a Nigerian with black USD ah???

That 1 very common lah.

How much did u lose by the way??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

er...chinaman.....and u think i j22 ah so stuuuuuuupid...knn :angry: :angry: :angry: