AIR CON FILTER....

Ken4555

if u want to save and still use a good filter, get 3M air con filter that is meant for your house air con.

one big piece, u cut to size and slot it in. the entire big piece can last u for a very long. Every 2 months, just throw and use new one.

its better this way coz u will always have fresh filter everytime.

those OEM filter or even original filter, u are using it for 1 year. that means you are breathing those trapped dust in the filter for 1 whole year. u say its healthy or not?

ok make sense... thanks...

if u want to save and still use a good filter, get 3M air con filter that is meant for your house air con.

one big piece, u cut to size and slot it in. the entire big piece can last u for a very long. Every 2 months, just throw and use new one.

its better this way coz u will always have fresh filter everytime.

those OEM filter or even original filter, u are using it for 1 year. that means you are breathing those trapped dust in the filter for 1 whole year. u say its healthy or not?

i think this is good , air con filter cannot tahan more than 10k milleage with air con blast.

i think every 2 months or 5k ....need to change liao.....of cos depend air con got blast alot or not due to hot afternoon this few months.

could you share more details where to get 3M air con filter? sorry for being a noob on this, i am new to cost saving air con filter

The latest COE is about $46k or $56k and we are talking about saving on air con filter?

What has COE gotta do with changing aircon filter?

Sunny N16... my glove compartment has a sticker says that i can take out the airc0n filter and wash...

but last year i has changed to a so called charcoal filter... took it out last nite (after a year+) and wah piangzzzz... soooooooooooo dusty... i spent hitting it on the ground for a minute and still got dust... looks paper like... so didnt wash... asked a nissan parts dealer at kaki bukit and a new filter cost$39... hv no idea if its the correct market price cost the guy told me $30+... i then asked 30 what? and he hestitated and then said $39... so i said thanks...

in the end sprayed some disinfectant on the filter and put back in...

any commendations on what and where to get a good filter?... would like a re-useable one.... think OEM is re-useable?...

thanks

I washed my air-con filter many times liao. Trust me though is paper but if you flush with water and not soak it is ok one, all the dust will just washed away.

COE high he change lor.................COE low he don't change lor...........if his COE S$1.........no need to change at all lor.............. [laugh] [laugh]

I use cooking hop filter. $5/packet with 5 pieces. One piece is about 1'x2'. Just cut to the correct size.

Most important of all : Easy to make(10 min max). Effective.

Can replace frequently.

like that also can..............never though like that can leh.............ever thought of the fish tank filter tho............but did not try........ [cool]

maybe dishwashing sponge... $1.00 can buy like 8-10... stuff all inside... [laugh]

serious bro, maybe can try those big pcs sponge hor....who knows maybe can work leh.........but car air cond......I don't want to F$%K around man........wait kena repair more jialat.... [laugh] [laugh]

I washed my air-con filter many times liao. Trust me though is paper but if you flush with water and not soak it is ok one, all the dust will just washed away.

you sure?..........maybe a try again [laugh]

Assume an average person is owning this average 1.6 - 2.0L Jap car, with total cost of ownership per month to be apprx $2,000 i.e. $66.67 per day based on the current COE. This person drives about 2 hours per day and each hour in the car is about $33.

Air con filter is $39, are you going to drive around whole day to look for one costing $30?

My car average about 8.5km/l on expressway and 6.4km/l in town and I wouldn't do that.

Assume an average person is owning this average 1.6 - 2.0L Jap car, with total cost of ownership per month to be apprx $2,000 i.e. $66.67 per day based on the current COE. This person drives about 2 hours per day and each hour in the car is about $33.

Air con filter is $39, are you going to drive around whole day to look for one costing $30?

My car average about 8.5km/l on expressway and 6.4km/l in town and I wouldn't do that.

If that person has time to spare, it's up to him isn't it?

Anyway Ken, you might want to consider Bosch one.

ah beng is like that one. =p

no lah... i got other ah Beng friends who believe stock Airbox is better...

u call me a beng beng ah... [laugh]

omg what kind of retarded theory is that?...

anyhow assume and talking c0ck...

its ok to be stupid... just dont go round publicizing it.

AND JUST BECAUSE YOU HAPPEN TO BE BORN INTO A HOME WHICH IS WELL TO DO, PLEASE DO NOT GO AROUND AND TEACH OTHER PEOPLE HOW TO SPEND THEIR OWN MONEY... YOU CAN PAY MORE FOR EVERYTHING YOU BUY FOR ALL I CARE...

If that person has time to spare, it's up to him isn't it?

Anyway Ken, you might want to consider Bosch one.

seems to have positive feedback on Bosch AC filters... thanks!

you sure?..........maybe a try again [laugh]

Very the sure, in fact i just washed it 1 mth ago....hehe [:p] Air come out fresh fresh