Kurty Supercharged June 16, 2011 Author Share June 16, 2011 Sorry to hear that but they do keep track of your appeals, same case for my colleague . . rejected with the same reason So far I've notched up $410 in fines . . . welcome to the league number one placing is still owned by me. anyone care to replace? i want to early retirement ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Next time leave the car engine running, open Rear boot, put a carton behind the car......can claim loading and unloading. Or buy a electric tyre inflator, park and deflate one tyre, place a jack beside the deflated tyre....can claim car cannot move. Buy a lorry, put in some gas cylinder or empty washing machine box behind, print out a paper and place on IU area reads 'Doing delivery, please give 10mins grace period, thank you. HP 8978-8978' Many ways........just have to be creative. No need so difficult lah. Just keep an old summons n everythim illegal park, just put the old summons on the windscreen. Auntie come to summons n see already got summons wil just walk away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Next time leave the car engine running, open Rear boot, put a carton behind the car......can claim loading and unloading. Or buy a electric tyre inflator, park and deflate one tyre, place a jack beside the deflated tyre....can claim car cannot move. Buy a lorry, put in some gas cylinder or empty washing machine box behind, print out a paper and place on IU area reads 'Doing delivery, please give 10mins grace period, thank you. HP 8978-8978' yes, i intend to do that. every weekend, i saw this red Fit. placed on his dashboard saying he is running errands, asking for 10mins grace. and every morning, when i start to drive, the car is still around and showing his 'disclaimer' this tactic, works! i'm printing out on an A3 paper in BOLD. Print in 4 official languages n dont forget to laminate it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Put 50cts on wiper outside to donate to beggar who want to hv a cup of coffee? erm... this is not MY leh... SG where got 50cts coffee? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 We refer to your request of 2 Jun 2011 to waive the parking offence fine. 2 We wish to inform you that service roads are important passage ways provided by essential service vehicles such as the refuse truck to cart away the rubbish from the Centralised Refuse Chutes (CRCs) and ambulance or fire engine to attend to emergency situations. Therefore, these roads must be free of obstruction at all times to enable these vehicles to carry out their jobs without any hindrance. 3 Prominent signboards have been installed at strategic locations along the service roads to warn motorists that vehicles found parked illegally may be towed away. 4 On 1 Jun 2011 at 8.18pm, the above vehicle () was found parked at the service road next to Blk 313 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3. Hence, a Notice Of Intended Prosecution (NOIP) was issued. 5 We have looked into your request. We regret we are unable to waive the fine. Please pay the fine at any HDB Branch Office or at Payment Office Office Atrium 3rd Storey HDB HUB 480 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh Singapore 310480 or Self-Service Automated Machines (SAM), AXS stations or through our HDB website under HDB e-Payment by 24 Jun 2011. No receipt will be issued for cheque payments. 6 Please contact my colleague Mr Choo xxx at Tel no. 6412xxxx if you need further clarifications. Heart pain.. I tried calling the number to do a verbal appeal.. but also rejected Realize that they actually have a system whereby they tracked the vehicle number and the number of appeals submitted, Was told that I already over the grace, thus had to lan lan pay.. 10mins for a fine of $100.. this kind of revenue.. very profitable.. if listed in SGX, I believe this will be dubbed as another blue chip. Definitely, I will invest in them.. Second fine over period of 2 months.. $200 gone like that.. Still thinking of spending some money to do some interior.. now, have to donate to the garment.. This year seems to be a poor one for me.. 6 months passed, till date, already donated $1850 to the garment.. Yeah.. my bad.. I don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 you sound like a elite that is straight out from our education system. He was an Elite but got kicked out cos ty found out he surf MCF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 next time catch the guy and ask him why target at your car send gf home usually happen at night right?? Maybe the guy jealous he see Bro Kurty GF damm chio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Hi bro totally understand your feeling, I oso kena one $50 fine last sunday..at the ROM carpark..that cisco must be so happy he got an early bonus..all the nice orderly cars parked out of lots due to a shortage of parking spaces were not spared..even though the carpark was on a hill and not obstructing traffic. Sigh waht to do? Just dun gib these money faced folks any chance to summon us next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Knn I don't want to be elite ler. Why not? Elites good leh. Got many privileges hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 No Elite and not even close. I was the same as Kurty last time Kena Fined until Kuai Kuai tear coupon one. I agree with you. $1850 over 6 months - hard to see how that could be law abiding most of the time. If that's law abiding then what does it make the rest of us?? no lah.. i'm stubborn and stupid naturally.. after payin so much fine till date, i learnt my lesson. this thread is not a show off.. just a gentle reminder to the other drivers in testing our local system. now, every night sending gf even 5-10 mins, i still park at MSCP.. but i gonna try the 'disclaimer notice' If only 5-10 mins, just park at loading bay n on emergency flasher lights. Unless u send her much more than 10 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Sorry to hear that but they do keep track of your appeals, same case for my colleague . . rejected with the same reason So far I've notched up $410 in fines . . . welcome to the league number one placing is still owned by me. anyone care to replace? i want to early retirement Liddat also want to get Award arh ? We have Hao Lian award, Tiko Award etc Next one I think got Handsome Award... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 (edited) I ever kena before, fine $100. I nv appeal cos knowing will get such answer, lan lan pay Edited June 16, 2011 by Hulk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 He was an Elite but got kicked out cos ty found out he surf MCF. You mean MCF Low Crass arh ? I think need to gib you Yerrow Card - Moderator come in prease... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 how hard issit to walk from carpark compare to $1860? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 erm.... he did not park in carpark lot... he put 50cts coupon for what ya loh.. not the coupon issue.. it's just sending gf back home.. sway.. very sway. Next time, please drive your car straight through the void deck, right up to the lift entrance, to drop your gf there. Liddat, your car will not be unattended at any time ... thus giving Aminah no chance to fine you lor! Anyways, serve you right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Why not? Elites good leh. Got many privileges hor. Being elite means missing out on a lot of fun stuff in life. Of all people a tiko ranger like you should understand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 how hard issit to walk from carpark compare to $1860? He should take out the $1850 from his shirt pccket look at it and walk from Car Park(after tear 50cts coupon) to GF House and walk back to car park, count the money and happier drive off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Go find MP talk lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...