Mllcg 3rd Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 but where got excess $2K one? my excess only $500 mine no choice leh. i ask for excess they say my plan dont have? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rendylee Clutched June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 i think damage may extend to beyond car insurance of aviva they yaya papaya and now alot of people cancel their policy wupo now want to sell apple to cinderella, who trust them? i will not be surprise one day a big aviva advertisement with the word "MOD accepted" of course without the sentence we surrender actually should be wupo sell apple to sleeping beauty bro. cinderella is the glass slipper :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Our fren Mr.Andrew should add in one more line for Moderation of Cars clause stated with Term and Condition. Do you make any modification to your car? Yes/No Why Yes; (Must Be LTA Compliant)....and so on ever ever ever [idea] [idea] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 i thot they will be addressing the issues of MOD in their so called 7 car insurance myths keep pressing next but don have leh That is because it is not a myth, which is the topic of the article. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 but where got excess $2K one? my excess only $500 mine is categorized under 'high risk' vehicle.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 when I 1st got my premium wif Ahaha, I paid $1.3k wif excess $4.5k. (I opted a higher excess to lower my premium) one year later when time to renew, they quoted me $2.8k wif $6.5 bloody k excess. called to confirm and they say there was no mistake on the quote. (no accident, no nothing) I jumped ship instantly.. $6500 excess!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 I was talking to a friend last night bat car insurance.. He is with Aviva currently & he is not renewing with them next year as he feels that they have ethics & integrity issue.. N I also not even wanting to consider them next year.. So much so for uk insurer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 $6500 excess!!! ya. but the premium quoted is the best, if u dun happen to make any claim, dat is.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2011 Author Share June 28, 2011 oic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2011 Author Share June 28, 2011 :o yours don have excess? :o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 ya. but the premium quoted is the best, if u dun happen to make any claim, dat is.. WTF. Never ever heard excess so high before. But if the premium is really low amount, I may reconsider man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 WTF. Never ever heard excess so high before. But if the premium is really low amount, I may reconsider man. dun even think abt it. u'll be all stressed up the entire year wif the $6.5k excess. in the event of claiming, ur nightmare will start, or so I heard. imagine they tell u ur turbo timer is a illegal mod.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 :o yours don have excess? :o dont have leh. i also dunno why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2011 Author Share June 28, 2011 you are the champion man!!!!!! you are the first person i know whose excess is zero :o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 i actually was wondering say that the person insured with aviva knowing full well any mod aviva will make it void then on the 11th month, 1 month before his aviva insurance going to expire, he declare to aviva that his car is modded will aviva refund full amount? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 28, 2011 Author Share June 28, 2011 whoa!!!!!! idea sia!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinyuen 2nd Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 hmmmm I am with Aviva leh. My car stock Does it mean no problem? They have provided me a cheapest quote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 hmmmm I am with Aviva leh. My car stock Does it mean no problem? They have provided me a cheapest quote. If ur ride is 100% stock is consider still virgin no problem when claiming..i will take it coz it covers west malaysia and thailand within 80km...wooot wooot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...