Things happen when we least expect them....

KARTer

One such 'irritating' thing:-

Feel high tide, rush to toilet, unzip in front of urinal..... water fall starts, before halfway mark ...... ring, ring, ring, and hp in pocket vibrates.... look at the display:- OMG, boss calls from overseas..... but while holding hp to read the caller ID, di di swings to side and water fall goes the wrong way.... to answer the call, or let it ring but use the hand to 'steady' the di di?? :o

so many times, when doing the water fall thingy, hp sure rings [:(]

OR

going from home to car outside, both hands carry bags, newspaper, water bottle, running shoes.... ie both hands are full.... then the hp starts to ring and i am not wearing the bluetooth ear piece.... :blink:

you guys ever encountered before anything worse than the above???

Edited by KARTer

you ever make love half way and when going to climax, phone rings, and you dont know whether to cum or answer the phone call ?

I will just let it ring. How say u need to answer the call whenever it rings?

you ever make love half way and when going to climax, phone rings, and you dont know whether to cum or answer the phone call ?

hope this doesnt happen to you too often [:p]

i am usually too engrossed and high liao when making L, hp rings also cant really hear it...... but taking shower halfway, hp rings... :o

I will just let it ring. How say u need to answer the call whenever it rings?

You're right, sometimes even i am just watch tv or reading newspaper and the phone rings, if I am not expecting any urgent call that day, i will ignore it and return the call later.... :D:D

in a way, the caller is intruding into my privacy..... no need to drop everything immediately to take the call :D

btw, we own the phone, not the other way round.....

Edited by KARTer

sometimes I in orpid whole day happily replying sarcastic posts to you, phone no ring, emails also trickling.

When I not in orpid, everyone is looking for me and emails overload one.

when you are driving half way and the phone ring but you didnt wear ear piece, how leh ?

When I am driving, I don't answer any call. Thats why I don't even bother to get a handfree.

You're right, sometimes even i am just watch tv or reading newspaper and the phone rings, if I am not expecting any urgent call that day, i will ignore it and return the call later.... :D:D

in a way, the caller is intruding into my privacy..... no need to drop everything immediately to take the call :D

btw, we own the phone, not the other way round.....

Exactly. Even if boss is calling, can always call him or her back after you are done with whatever.

when you are driving half way and the phone ring but you didnt wear ear piece, how leh ?

depends on our job requirements i guess, if clients call and its urgent, bo bian, have to answer him....

nowadays, i dont deal with clients, so the only important calls are those from bosses, but i hardly use handfree coz i feel even that will still distract my concentration on the road... so i have an auto reply saying i am on the road or unable to asnwer the call and will call back....

i will return the call when i reach my destination. i usually mention casually on other ocassions eg lunch with bosses about safety on the roads regarding why i dont answer calls

Answering nature's call first more important.

Exactly..... and using our hands to hold the pistol to spray properly is also equally important... hence no hand to pick up hp calls... [:)]

sometimes I in orpid whole day happily replying sarcastic posts to you, phone no ring, emails also trickling.

When I not in orpid, everyone is looking for me and emails overload one.

same, when the whole morning leisurely doing work in office, nobody calls... but 5 secound before going for meetings, phones and emails come in :o:o and some are really urgent... :blink:

if my wife is in the car, i get her to anwer and tell the caller i am driving but will call him back later :D (sometimes i totally forget to call back until few days later :blink: )

Exactly..... and using our hands to hold the pistol to spray properly is also equally important... hence no hand to pick up hp calls... [:)]

err do u need both hand to hold the pistol??? :D unless > 10 inches

When I am driving, I don't answer any call. Thats why I don't even bother to get a handfree.

You got the point. You are right. Safety first. Not safe, do not do it. Example: a Singaporean doctor was the only fatal casualty during a terrorists attack oversea, due to her making phone call instead of running for her life. We need to be matured enough to make such decision, not panic whenever the phone rings.

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

U can hold ur fire first right? Mean halfway stop? :D

My major problem is during water fall, the guy standing next to me, will fart. And the smell usually is buay tahan.