Anyone felt that the spc levo petrol is any diff ?

Verve

Been avid supporter of Shell, but lately decide to switch to SPC. after one tank of levo 95, FC better by 10% compare to shell 95.... Less taxing on wallet too.....

i like shell 98 70% with spc levo 30%, my favourite good performance, highly reactive and nice combination, not so muted like esso and can't burn is not the equation anymore, but who pumps this way..??? cos i wanted to go JB so 70% shell then pump to full levo instead...kanna warning before, paid $150 next $500...less 3/4 of fuel gauge...

i tried spc 95 very long ago, before levo, it was simply bad fuel, same as esso.

MY shell v power= not so much power as Singapore V power, boost better but not cost savings. MY boleh...i dunno pump for what.

caltex is my lowest benchmark, ntb ntg, really a good average.

i believe there is something call density. but good density and formulae sure or not will have or not..i dun think so as yet...

Seems like mostly positive feedback about levo.

Was with Shell all along and going to try out SPC after finishing my last 15% voucher this week.

caltex 95 caused my car to be sluggish.. acceleration seems to be laggy, when i occasionally pump caltex~

Same goes to malaysia Vpower97~ will cause not so good response to my car..

Best is SPC 95 haha.. pump le car will feel "stronger", acceleration is more constant~ more willing to run haha..

car is swift =)

True, however, SPC92 reallly feels inferior to SPC95. So I never pump 92 anymore.

Recently, SPC Levo 95 has given me extremely low mileage.

Anyone feels the same way?

I am switching to Esso for the time being to see whether it's an issue with the fuel.

All along use shell 95.

switched to levo 95 to try try,,,

same experience as u....

now switch back to shell 95...back to normal....

dont know why lei.......

i have tried spc levo 95 on sat. till now travelled around 80+/- km.

had been using caltex for the past 2 yrs. prior to that esso for 2 yrs then shell for abt a yr..

had tried spc once many moons ago. rough, bad fc underpowered.

then this levo came out everyone tell me gud ah... but wad entices me more is it 18%, 5% more than wad caltex ocbc is giving.

first acceleration is that the power is there. smoothness is ok. vs. caltex its lacking a little. power seems better than caltex. maybe the ecu is still adjusting to the petrol. i will monitor a few more tanks. if the fc is ok. i will do the switch.

good bye caltex. every time first to increase price. see liao also dulan.

What car you drive?

I personally never felt any difference on my Cefiro 2.3.

My wife pumps at whatever fuel station she sees first on low fuel indicator.

I myself dont know what fuel in the tank. But never felt any performance change on my car.

Do a blind test yourself and decide.

Now I just stick to SPC 95 when I pump. Cheap and normal as others.

Too much marketing crap from fuel companies to make drivers waste their $$.

previously on spc..but have been pumping shell in the past few months due to vouchers..

recently pumped spc 95 again cos my vouchers used up. now finished nearly 1/2 tank. yes.. really surprised. used to be able to get like 8.5 to 9l/100km, this tank is like 12+l/100km. same driving pattern and road... weird... :blink:

gonna switch to caltex 95 to see how..

Been a long time user of SPC 95. In the past 4 mths or so, my FC seem to have worsen. No change in driving style or traveling pattern. Perhaps the culprit is really in the petrol, judging from others' experience here.

For the last tank, I switched from SPC to another brand, and have managed to gain much more mileage.

Had a mild shock when I clocked much lesser than usual on SPC petrol. Thought there was a fuel leak! :huh:

I think could be due to different car pump different brand will have better performance.

Been on esso95 for quite long, than SPC send a birthday card ($5 discount).

Trying to save my wallet, decided to try it out. Doesn't have the power as compare with esso.

FC also drop from 15km/l to 13.4km/l.

Driving latio AT.

Esso also having 17% now, last time is 18%.

Phew, tot I was the few that experienced lower FC when uing SPC. Altho it beats Caltex (11% with Safra Card), I seem to get better mileage and less engine noise as opposed to SPC (15% with spc card and dbs c/card). Will stick with Caltex henceforth even tho they're always first to raise pump prices.

Tried SPC once and I felt I was riding on a big fat turtle. Serious!

Really hard to believe comments like this.

Like you fill your car with water instead of petrol [rolleyes]

If you talk about recently, I would to be more specific since July-August IIRC...

Been a regular user, switching between Esso & SPC, depends on which one I pass by whenever it is empty.

However, few months ago, I find that SPC gives poor mileage as compared when it launched "LEVO".

My suspicion was proven time & time again (4 tank alternate), I am pretty sure, for my car... LEVO "version 1.1" is not as good as version 1.0 .

For the benefit of bros here, tomorrow if convenient, I go try 1 more tank SPC to confirm my findings.

Edited by Darkblue

Phew, tot I was the few that experienced lower FC when uing SPC. Altho it beats Caltex (11% with Safra Card), I seem to get better mileage and less engine noise as opposed to SPC (15% with spc card and dbs c/card). Will stick with Caltex henceforth even tho they're always first to raise pump prices.

Hi All, I used to worked in SPC for 3 years as a sales executive in year 2000. Do you know that SPC, BP and Caltex shared the same refinery called SRC ? It is located on an island near Sentosa. But BP sold off their All their petrol station business to SPC somewhere in year 2003. Because BP find that these station are not making money due to high land cost , small margin and high competition.

So both SPC and Caltex have their petrol supply coming out from the same refinery pipe from SRC.

As SPC have fewer station in Spore. So they always have petrol surplus in their storage tank in Jalan Buroh storage plant. Guess what ?! It is quite common that Caltex truck came into SPC storage plant to fill up their delivery truck and deliver to their Caltex station island wide.

Now, can someone tell me. Is Caltex RON 95 is much better than SPC RON 95 ? [laugh]

Is all depends on the traffic conditions , your engine , your light foot changes the FC lor