Jj5599 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 You just met a gal whom you like at a friend's birthday..Communications went well, later to find that she is high flyer, most probably earning more than you, drives a better car etc etc..Would you still wanna date her out? If not, why? The question is whether she want to date you? then talk about whether u mind dating her. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 How abt would u date with someone who already has a bf ? You must ask bf for permission Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 How abt would u date with someone who already has a bf ? then wear armor when leaving home lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 How abt would u date with someone who already has a bf ? How chio? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 All rightz! first honest answer! All those who say go for inner beauty or for the money are not honest! next moment see a chio bu the eyes roam... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 The Gril Chio bo first.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 The Gril Chio bo first.. your puberty completed? [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 You must ask bf for permission R u sure u gonna ask for permission (so gentleman meh)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 You just met a gal whom you like at a friend's birthday..Communications went well, later to find that she is high flyer, most probably earning more than you, drives a better car etc etc..Would you still wanna date her out? If not, why? Here is how I analyse this. To the girl, if the guy does this to you, you're better off without him. Its useless carrying on with a man with self-confidence issues. Someone who monetises a relationship wil eventually kill it. So save yourselves the trouble. To a guy if he does this, get a life. A relationship is about *how-you-feel*. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 But I also understand there are quite a number of guys who seek to be the superior one and desire for their partner to look up to them. Only then, their egoism and probably sense of security in the relationship will be fulfilled... Been there, done that... She was my MBA calssmate, 4 years older, BDM for Allergan (Botox) back then (2005)... looks wise, I would say above average.. (well, you can't expect a horse or sow to sell botox right??) - (my own judgement hor... there're many sensitive feathers here I wouldn't wanna ruffle).... I don't seek to be the superior one, neither do I fancy a woman who depends on the man for her upkeep and living expenses... What I want is a partner to achieve certain standards in life, together... as a union... perhaps a mirror image of myself.... Anyway since you're at it.... these are the issues faced by both of us back then: ME 1) I feel that she doesn't take my words seriously sometimes... because she is higher flying and earning better than me (at that time) 2) Yet being like most woman, she is very contradicting, she expects me to pay for all our dates... have expectations during birthdays, anniversarys, etc 3) I always feel compared... she loves to compare me against her other suitor (who is 4 years her senior)... I mean... hello !!!!! SHE 1) She feels very insecured.. to the extend that she checks my phone, deleted all my ex gf(s)'s contact etc etc... 2) Keeps wanting commitment from me (what I wanted then, was a companion) 3) When my career started to take off one year after we were together, she felt even more insecured (even bitter at times) that I began to have the ability to lead in our conversations In the end, our breakup affected her alot... (actually, I kinda dumped her). she lost her job at Allergan and I didn't hear from her since after our graduation ceremony. Some of the forummers here (who were my previous colleagues) knew about us... (disclaimer: just in case someone comes out accusing me of creating fictitious characters...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 Does she have a sister? her sis a actress/celebrity in malaysia...now having her own program with a famous guy in the industry in radio or tv another high flyer sis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jillietta Neutral Newbie July 11, 2011 Author Share July 11, 2011 Hello IceBrush! I totally agree with what you said about achieving certain standards in life together. Putting personal achievements aside, I feel good quality communications are so important between the both. It lays the ground for everything else. And good communications do not just mean those daily concern questions "Back home ready?" "Eaten already?" A lot of us have experienced nothing but all these questions, and yes daily.. Eh we do know how to get home and have our dinner! We create closeness of feelings by conversing, good conversations! Which eventually lead to mutual support and respect I think. But at the same time, no action and all talks can make people quite mad! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 Why don't you take a leap and try it out instead of worrying about this and that? Take a quick exit if you know it isn't working out. No harm trying first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 Takes two hands to clap, take your time to find your soulmate and do not rush into things, do not be part of the divorce statistic in singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 You just met a gal whom you like at a friend's birthday..Communications went well, later to find that she is high flyer, most probably earning more than you, drives a better car etc etc..Would you still wanna date her out? If not, why? Y not? U already said communications went well..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 You just met a gal whom you like at a friend's birthday..Communications went well, later to find that she is high flyer, most probably earning more than you, drives a better car etc etc..Would you still wanna date her out? If not, why? Yes, why not if both can get along well with each other. Nothing wrong with a gal who's earning more than a guy unless the guy got huge ego problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 Den would u date a girl who is taller or fatter than u ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 How chio? Is ur cai (type) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...