Help to choose

Hamburger

size is 195/60/15

If given 2 option, which one would you choose??

post-25943-1310446317_thumb.jpg

Yoko EP 400

Made in Japan

or

post-25943-1310446364_thumb.jpg

Mich XM1

Made in Thailand

size is 195/60/15

Yoko EP 400

Made in Japan

or

Mich XM1

Made in Thailand

bro....price??

dun really like both, but if have to chose, i will chose yokohama, cos xm1 is really a very very very old model.

and that yoko model is the latest . and lastly 1 is from japan, and 1 is from thailand.

while some bro swear that country of make made no different, u just have to ask yourself your toyota from jap and thailand any different.

size is 195/60/15

Yoko EP 400

Made in Japan

or

Mich XM1

Made in Thailand

Not sure about the Yoko but I use the XM1 b4. Good tire for day to day driving. [thumbsup]

XM2 came out liao so I guess Michelin is clearing stock for XM1. It's still a good tyre nevertheless, very lasting. Noise and grip quite good too.

Frankly Yokohama Earth-1 sounds like a stupid name to me.

At least Bridgestone has something similar and they called it Ecopia.

Edited by Fcw75

Bro

borrow yr thread for a while , if i am changing tyres and they told me the tyres stock was 1211 which is Mar 2011 , is it consider old stocks ?

thanks

only 4 mths old, of course consider new [thumbsup]

Bro

borrow yr thread for a while , if i am changing tyres and they told me the tyres stock was 1211 which is Mar 2011 , is it consider old stocks ?

thanks

wa piang bro, now is only july, its 4-5 month old.

u think consider old stock anot. , personally i think its VERY NEW stock..

wa piang bro, now is only july, its 4-5 month old.

u think consider old stock anot. , personally i think its VERY NEW stock..

its sis la , thats y ask such qns ma ....

coz in ladies fashion more than 1 mth is old stocks clothing liao ma , hahahaha

thks for the feed back.

Just realize there is quite a few thread on this issue......paisay [blush]

To expand on the selection, there is also the GR90 which is 145, pretty ex imo... [;)]

Seems XM1 is the more favorable choice. The stock yoko tyre seems to have peel off quite a bit over 2yrs+ and XM1 compound hopefully is more lasting.

its sis la , thats y ask such qns ma ....

coz in ladies fashion more than 1 mth is old stocks clothing liao ma , hahahaha

no newer than 1 month tyre, i think need to go factory and hand carry back from airport :D

XM2 came out liao so I guess Michelin is clearing stock for XM1. It's still a good tyre nevertheless, very lasting. Noise and grip quite good too.

is it available in the market already??

Bro

thanks

Sis............very very new lor........... [laugh] [laugh]