Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 I am driving a VW Polo 1.2. Live in Jurong and work in Changi. PIE or AYE all the way and FC according to onboard reading is 19.2km/l. Speed range is 75km/h to 95km/h thereabouts. If hit jams on PIE at CTE and BKE, then FC goes down to 16km/l. If calculated manually at fuel top up, usually about 17km/l. Its a puny car though. *Sorry, was not intending to reply to Jtay... clicked on the wrong reply button. Seems the Polo is very economical. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Can share with me where you get these pics? Very inspiring..... Oh.. For me to know.. For you to find out.. [:p] Biggest hint of the century : www.google.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kentwp Neutral Newbie July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Yeah, lucky me for now. Or else I will be spending a lot on petrol. Travel about 450km per week. Just that as I said earlier, the car is pretty small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Seems like my Jazz 10 km/l is below average. My tyre is the fuel efficient Yokohama S71 original 175/65R15. I Bought jazz for it's fuel economy....seems like I was wrong. Couldnt be.. urs v tec or idsi ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Allion A15 - When new with stock 14" rims : 21km/l - After ECU kena led astray by my bad driving habit: 18km/l - After changing to 16" rims: 16.5km/l - After ECU remap: TBD, ECU re-teaching in progress..... Driving pattern: est 60% highway, 40% urban. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Yeah, lucky me for now. Or else I will be spending a lot on petrol. Travel about 450km per week. Just that as I said earlier, the car is pretty small. Small is Ok if u dont need the space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flamehao89 Neutral Newbie July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Back to stock setting, it memories yr driving habit. As my car previously was drove by my dad and he not using this car anymore..so does it mean my dad is a heavy footer compare to me. And although I'm a light footer the FC will still be high so I have to reset it right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 There were many who claimed of performance gain. That's why I am confused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Let picture speaks for itself: ESTIMA HYBRID Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 OK, I got it. I may not ground at the moment. 1- Very congested engine compartment, almost 95% packed to the bonnet. 2- if I wrong ground DC ground to a AC circuit.. zappp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Let picture speaks for itself: ESTIMA HYBRID Oh now PI bring in Estama (not Vellfire) Hybrid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 OK, I got it. I may not ground at the moment. 1- Very congested engine compartment, almost 95% packed to the bonnet. 2- if I wrong ground DC ground to a AC circuit.. zappp Ya but ground is always exposed metal part. Very hard to make mistake. Car no AC, Only + n - circuit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 tats y must leave home at 615.... start slowing down from 630 I think even 6 am the traffic is quite heavy already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 There were many who claimed of performance gain. That's why I am confused. After all these years, I felt nothing. Maybe skin too thick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Oh.. For me to know.. For you to find out.. [:p] Biggest hint of the century : www.google.com How can you treat me like that with this kind of answer? Then again, I always got problem sizing pieces for avatar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 19, 2011 Share July 19, 2011 Er........I providing a service leh. You understand Hokkien meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 19, 2011 Author Share July 19, 2011 Before you make the run, check the expiry date. cannot trust him on this??..... ok will check the date first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 19, 2011 Author Share July 19, 2011 C4GP is direct inject single turbo. French car uses many interesting light material for construction. Once had an accident in a megane and noticed that from bumper all the way to side fender are plastics use plastic to save weight? i notice most french chabors are slim and light... (at least those who live here) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...