Best Fuel Comsumption achieved update..... NA, or TC...

KARTer

I use H so it's a bit more subtle, then the full word ' hybrid'.

Ya but I didnt know Estima from Borneo got "H"?

i heard a few other Hyundai models (older ones) also not very good at FC... my bro drove one before.. [:(]

I ever owned a 1989 Excel 1.5 Auto. Fully stock. FC abt 10- 11km/lit. Not too bad leh?

good [thumbsup] ..... your $10 was recovered straight away....

btw, didnt know changing to sports rims (lighter?) can make such a difference [:)]

Since I increased size fm 14" to 16", I actually tot it wil get worse but I was surprised when it got better. [flowerface]

My rims r original Chevy rims so r not really light.

you lucky... or the gun had flat batteries :D

Dunno leh. The TP was standing outside his patrol car n aiming at me. I think he was on ops to catch speeding heavy vehicles so he let me go. [rolleyes]

Mindef used to have a few lancer wagons as GP cars (the Wira body shape type) last time..... i got a feeling your estate uses thicker steel for body panels.... tought but heavy :D

btw, always see Mindef's civilian cars come with a guni-kong at the tip of the exhaust, what is it?

Ya I know Mindef used them. But very few as civilian cars.

All Korean cars use thicker steel body panels compared to Jap cars. Thats why Kimchi cars usually weigh more n have poorer FC.

The tin at the exhaust is a "Spark arrestor" to catch any sparks if it mis-fire. Reduce fire hazard when in flammable areas.

All vehicles entering airport runway areas also must have. Safety precaution.

Edited by Pisces69

no leh, but my wheel's centre caps did come off.... now only left with one.. [:(]

Wah drive til center cap come off. Must b damm fast n furious. [drivingcar]

yes. tried for a period of about 6 months. no trouble at all. (this does not work in cold countries as the cooking oil will solidify)

sometime back, SG does not know that diesel egine (euro 2 and 1) can run on cooking oil. so the price of waste cooking oil or expired cooking oil was very low. like $0.25 for waste cooking oil or $0.60 for expired cooking oil

now everyone knows. SG bio-diesel manufacturers is buying up all the waste cooking oil and expired cooking oil to make bio-diesel. moset of these are exported to Australia as they can fetch a higher price in Aussie

[:(] now no more lobang liao [:(]

most probably i follow my fren to test drive one or two used one at turf city soon.... will let you know [:)]

Turf City used car dealers [thumbsdown]

I went there b4 to see a few cars. Very bad impression of them. Wasted my time going there.

150? Not for me in Singapore roads. Too narrow and small. Plus you may incur the wrath of the one who has the blue and red blinkers at the car roof top. [:p]

But in MY and other countries yes.

BKE with light traffic is a good eway. [thumbsup]

Seldom see TP there in the mornings.

110 is standard as most cars wil travel at that speed when clear. The design of that eway is better than many others.

My coming 6 yrs Altis did around 10 to 13km/L but strangely if wanted to have a better F.C is to rev up higher than 2K RPM. My ride comes with a number of modifications to performance though.

Same experience with different makes but with those simi VVT, VVTi, DVVT engines. Need to rev up and drive more aggressively to achieve better FC. Stock conditions though.

I ever owned a 1989 Excel 1.5 Auto. Fully stock. FC abt 10- 11km/lit. Not too bad leh?

1.5 auto is usually expected to do 13km/l and above... [;)]

Dunno leh. The TP was standing outside his patrol car n aiming at me. I think he was on ops to catch speeding heavy vehicles so he let me go. [rolleyes]

but you were speeding, right?.... what's your trick? or your kopi smells good and he remembers it??

your windscreen top got sticker which says "Boss, remember me, and my kopi?"......... and he remembered and didnt pull the trigger [:p]

Ya I know Mindef used them. But very few as civilian cars.

All Korean cars use thicker steel body panels compared to Jap cars. Thats why Kimchi cars usually weigh more n have poorer FC.

The tin at the exhaust is a "Spark arrestor" to catch any sparks if it mis-fire. Reduce fire hazard when in flammable areas.

All vehicles entering airport runway areas also must have. Safety precaution.

so korean cars have solid body (halfway to armoured plate), very safe aginist part time terrorists?

oic, the tin can is for safety, not improve FC or better environment... learned something new, thanks [:p]