KaKiLang 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 S'pore cannot make do without foreign talent: Ex-MM Lee By S Ramesh | Posted: 22 July 2011 2107 hrs SINGAPORE: Former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said Singapore would not be able to punch above its own weight if it were to depend on talent from its own population. He was speaking at a dialogue to wrap up the two-day South Asian Diaspora convention in Singapore on Friday. Was he the one telling us to stop at 2? Now he says, based on the 3million population we have, cannot punch above our own weight. We have to accept the fact? Yes we do need foreign talent but not trash. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 There is a chinese saying... 神是他,鬼也是他 He thought he can predict everything... so asked people to stop at 2... if not, fine those who bore more than 2 and threaten those parents that their children will have no school to study... now slapping his own face... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Once a teacher in my class call us stupid and will not be good enough, even though we listen to the teacher and obey her instruction. In the army, my PC call us all fools, and say that if go to war, we will be the downfall of the company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 I feel sad when my teacher and PC scold and blame me for failure when actually i have being totally under their teaching, rules of engagement, and art of survival. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 S'pore cannot make do without foreign talent: Ex-MM Lee By S Ramesh | Posted: 22 July 2011 2107 hrs SINGAPORE: Former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said Singapore would not be able to punch above its own weight if it were to depend on talent from its own population. He was speaking at a dialogue to wrap up the two-day South Asian Diaspora convention in Singapore on Friday. Was he the one telling us to stop at 2? Now he says, based on the 3million population we have, cannot punch above our own weight. We have to accept the fact? Yes we do need foreign talent but not trash. He really had foresight when he decided that everyone else should stop at 2...... i heard he got 3 kids? all men are equal... some are more equal than others Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 He really had foresight when he decided that everyone else should stop at 2...... i heard he got 3 kids? all men are equal... some are more equal than others You meant 3 kids, 3 boys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 You meant 3 kids, 3 boys LOL... i believe he also said parents of good quality ie academic achievements etc will produce quality babies..... therefore according to him, gratuate couples are encouraged with incentives to give birth. One of his grand child proved the opposite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 Once a teacher in my class call us stupid and will not be good enough, even though we listen to the teacher and obey her instruction. In the army, my PC call us all fools, and say that if go to war, we will be the downfall of the company. Our education systems fail, and serve NS for wat, FTs are flooding our small island, higher housing, higher transport charges, dont be surprise we will be having FTs as our neighbours/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Author Share July 22, 2011 LOL... i believe he also said parents of good quality ie academic achievements etc will produce quality babies..... therefore according to him, gratuate couples are encouraged with incentives to give birth. One of his grand child proved the opposite Met him once, came in a volvo wif the nanny, damm gaui lan, was helping out in a swimming meet. The forsaken one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Beside law he is also an expert in social engineering and BS . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Why bother listen to him. He already have one leg in the coffin. Last time in Secondary school, my principal also said I can't make it. Thankfully, I didn't listen to her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 talkin' c--k dot com. you want to influx population, i don't care. but before you do the influx, do proper planning lah. the land is so limited and bringing more people, things got to be done. we don't pay taxes for millionaires to sit there and relax one corner. increase housing, increase roads, increase public transportation, etc. before bringing in the crowd?! until everybody came in then start implementing this and that. now COE upz, public transport price upz, housing price upz. really, cannot make it... =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 (edited) Shiok liao lah , MCF forumers keep on blashing FTs , now kena back blast by LiaoLee . FTs must be laughing until stomach clamp ! Learn a hard lesson , dont stand up behind the FTs/PAP can kena black blast , alway stay away from the arc of fire , thats the SAF sop mah ! Edited July 22, 2011 by Jasonjst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 (edited) But why arewe wasting time commenting on this has-been dinosaur who will soon move on anyway? Doesn't it be fitting that we ignore this old donkey? Lets make his views worthless and totally lost in timeless space. What better way for him to go than us letting him know that we are no longer interested in him and his crazy ideas? Non-engagement will be the ultimate insult. Edited July 22, 2011 by Gendut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 But why arewe wasting time commenting on this has-been dinosaur who will soon move on anyway? Doesn't it be fitting that we ignore this old donkey? Lets make his views worthless and totally lost in timeless space. What better way for him to go than us letting him know that we are no longer interested in him and his crazy ideas? Non-engagement will be the ultimate insult. I have got this feeling that they are not reading this forum here....they do not wish to engage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 S'pore cannot make do without foreign talent: Ex-MM Lee By S Ramesh | Posted: 22 July 2011 2107 hrs SINGAPORE: Former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said Singapore would not be able to punch above its own weight if it were to depend on talent from its own population. He was speaking at a dialogue to wrap up the two-day South Asian Diaspora convention in Singapore on Friday. Was he the one telling us to stop at 2? Now he says, based on the 3million population we have, cannot punch above our own weight. We have to accept the fact? Yes we do need foreign talent but not trash. His confession of his mistakes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 There is a chinese saying... 神是他,鬼也是他 He thought he can predict everything... so asked people to stop at 2... if not, fine those who bore more than 2 and threaten those parents that their children will have no school to study... now slapping his own face... His mistake of trying to stop others from having more children than himself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Once a teacher in my class call us stupid and will not be good enough, even though we listen to the teacher and obey her instruction. In the army, my PC call us all fools, and say that if go to war, we will be the downfall of the company. Misled by non-leaders malingering as leaders? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...