Tommie Goh's car collection @_@!!!

Mockngbrd

A truly INSANE collection! These aren't just supercars, they're hyper-cars! One maybe able to afford an Enzo, but Ferrari won't just sell it to anyone ya know? All the owners were specially invited by Ferrari to view & buy the car in Maranello. No invite, no Enzo for you! No matter who or what you may be. I remember a story about the Brunei Sultan wanting to purchase 2 F50s when he was invited to buy. Ferrari plainly refused, citing their policy of 1 F50 per invite ONLY! That must've pissed him off [laugh]

But where are his Lambos?! Passed by a couple of times to ogle his cars and saw a Murcielago. I believe he's got a Bugatti Veyron as well, and he's placed an order for the Aventador.

Edited by Hermitage

He ever spoke at my brother's university before for some event. Based on hearsay, he is an ex-SAF regular who quit the force, started his own business, sold it for shitloads of $$ to some foreign investors and is now a private investor.

Either damn good business acumen or damn lucky. I doubt we (or for that fact he) will ever know.

Edited by TandemAssassin

If I am his son I will feel immense pressure !

People will like to see how good I am and whether I am able to keep up with the father's achievements or bringing it to a higher level.

Otherwise, I will always be labelled as "hey ! look ! Its tommie's son tommie's son" (live under the shadow of father)

seriously i dun mind [rolleyes]

anyone dare say i ah sia kia, i will order some hit men to whack him jialat jialat to retract statement [laugh]

He sold JIT to Flextronics for 350million just before dot com bust.

He ever spoke at my brother's university before for some event. Based on hearsay, he is an ex-SAF regular who quit the force, started his own business, sold it for shitloads of $$ to some foreign investors and is now a private investor.

Either damn good business acumen or damn lucky. I doubt we (or for that fact he) will ever know.

His other rides are at the underground carpark.

Had a couple of Harleys too. some are use as display in his house.

yrs ago used to trek frm orchard rd to his house to look see look see. lucky photographer!

He got 6 high end condominiums or 3 private houses parked in his front yard at any one time.

That's not including his veyron, aventador, mcLs, and other 40 or so 'lower end' cars most of us would never be able to afford in his B1 carpark.

God....is he open to god son applications?

Realli is song to max, these super rich can collect cars like hobby, us peasants at most collect gold coins.

Can only dream lor, like the other post that said some auntie bought a whole damn block of condo...peasant like ne can only dream of all these in this lifetime. It might be possible to hardworking abit, with abit of luck and connections to get a 5 figure salary in this lifetime but to this level....HAHAHAHAHHAA.... ok i go sleep now maybe will kanna this dream.

Someone finally gets to go in :wub::wub::wub:

Exclusive Car Collection in Singapore | celsydney.com - Fast cars, fast music, celebrities, wildlife and more

Exclusive Car Collection in Singapore

During my overseas trip I came across one of the finest collections of cars around the world. Visible from the street I could see several Ferrari’s looking at me, and they were not the “common” 360 Modena’s and F430′s…

Parked in the front yard of a huge house I could see a Ferrari Enzo, F50, F40, F512M and to top it all off, a Pagani Zonda F!

This amazing collection belongs to Tommie Goh, a very successful Singaporean business man and clearly a huge car nut as well!

Kindly I was given access to this rare Italian collection to photograph them and I simply didn’t know where to start…

The F40 has always been my dreamcar, but I had never seen a Ferrari Enzo before…. or, should I start with the Zonda, the most aggressive one of them all!

Needless to say I started snapping away, almost in trance by the beauty and rarity of this collection…. have a look at all the shots below:

damn i would like to work for him

i am more capable that his own sons and i can do better if i had access to all that cash [laugh]

jus kidding....

anyway who knows [:)]

blood is always thicker than water [:)]

but yeah its amazing at 60 to own all these cars and have a passion for these sports cars

Edited by Ithunk

here is his profile

Goh Thiam Poh, Tommie

Tommie Goh is the chairman of 2G Capital, a private investment company. He founded JIT Holdings in 1988 and led the company to become one of the top 20 largest electronics manufacturing service providers until its acquisition by Flextronics International in 2000. Goh graduated from University of Wisconsin with a doctorate in philosophy and was conferred the Public Service Medal in 2002. He was named Businessman of the Year at the 1999 Singapore Business Awards, and Rotary-ASME Entrepreneur of the Year in 1997. Married to Carol Chua, this father of three has a passion for sports cars, golf, running and cycling.

source

http://www.asiatatler.com/singapore/top_list.php?cat=g

Realli is song to max, these super rich can collect cars like hobby, us peasants at most collect gold coins.

Can only dream lor, like the other post that said some auntie bought a whole damn block of condo...peasant like ne can only dream of all these in this lifetime. It might be possible to hardworking abit, with abit of luck and connections to get a 5 figure salary in this lifetime but to this level....HAHAHAHAHHAA.... ok i go sleep now maybe will kanna this dream.

if u heng heng marry rich mans daughter can be like his son in law....

but i would not go into the food business such as thai express

I always drive past his home (Ridley Park) whenever I needed some inspiration. And his neighbour has a good collection of cars as well that are parked hidden away in the basement.

can also go to this site for inspiration

http://www.asiatatler.com/singapore/top_list.php?cat=g

there are many super rich ppl in singapore, jus that they do not show their wealth and conceal it perfectly till the oblivion