Corruption?

Whatisthis04

I guess you can get into any kind of legal issue (whether is from CPIB or not) as far as business is concern.

You had to consider your position carefully.

I know a case whereby employee is being charged and convicted over a small commission issue. But the convicted employee reported his company of accounts irregularities and result in a greater losses for the company.

One of my fren who went to meet a local school principal to discuss a project which was handed to him by the school.As it was the first time meeting the principal,he brought some snacks for the principal as a formality.

The principal immediately ask my fren to bring the snacks out and cum back again.Later,one of the staff told my fren that the principal does not like the idea of contractors or anyone to gave anything to her as pple might think it's bribing her.

Same for my 1 work place last time

Festive season people send him things,ask to send

Abit no gif face lol

Can just declare will be better i think

To me,I find it quite grey over this area lah.

Maybe,most pple associate $$$ with bribes.Some,like my fren and ur case,even food or hampers they call it bribe.

For me,there is no bribe in my dictionary.U give me,I take [laugh]

Updated: Ive let the bosses n HR handle this case....investigations ongoing, suppliers have admitted giving commissions to him for getting parts supply from him.

I say good luck to both party....

quite complicated case

is he the person to approve?

if not..alot party will involve to pass through the procurement

btw suppliers also admit...wah bite own tail..all will kana

Edited by Freestylers09

quite complicated case

is he the person to approve?

if not..alot party will involve to pass through the procurement

btw suppliers also admit...wah bite own tail..all will kana

Sekali this the bosses and HR also kena bribe by the supplier <_<

like i procure,recommend, without approval i cannot go through...so if violate policies choosing higher and not approve by him,thats another complicated case liao

the one who sign quite critical

Unless the things not delivered yet procurer signed..another different case..

thats why when i did Gebiz purchasing and when i saw SLA case..i thinking this guy is v smart to crack the loophole but his jobs are 'undelivered' kind..so abit different

Edited by Freestylers09

Sole proprietorships are goverened by business registration act. I don recall bra having something like 157ca

note: being the sole director/shareholder of a pte ltd co doesnt make him a sole proprietor.

One of my fren who went to meet a local school principal to discuss a project which was handed to him by the school.As it was the first time meeting the principal,he brought some snacks for the principal as a formality.

The principal immediately ask my fren to bring the snacks out and cum back again.Later,one of the staff told my fren that the principal does not like the idea of contractors or anyone to gave anything to her as pple might think it's bribing her.

Buy snacks for clients quite common in shipping industry. Think as long as don't involve money can oready.

i think MHA will enjoy the durian first.... [laugh]

OMG, when MHA does interrogation, the 'interviewee' will kena the smells from their breath... :o

probaly they will shaft the durian seeds up the u-know-where if the interviewee dun confess

IIRC there was once this CPIB case in the courts of a contractor giving treat at a restaurant to everyone including some client side decision makers after the successful completion of a project (or contract?) and the authorities considered this a bribery.

The final ruling was a surprising one: The judge deemed that since the project (or contract?) had been completed and there was no further interactions between the two parties i.e. no more conflict-of-interest situations, it was alright for the contractor to host the makan session as a token of appreciation.

The case was dismissed I think.

Any bros remember this?

IIRC there was once this CPIB case in the courts of a contractor giving treat at a restaurant to everyone including some client side decision makers after the successful completion of a project (or contract?) and the authorities considered this a bribery.

The final ruling was a surprising one: The judge deemed that since the project (or contract?) had been completed and there was no further interactions between the two parties i.e. no more conflict-of-interest situations, it was alright for the contractor to host the makan session as a token of appreciation.

The case was dismissed I think.

Any bros remember this?

like that ok what.

u give me your business, i return u a makan treat.

this one call corruption? then how to thank your clients?

give money also even more obvious.

My boss always buy food for our customers when she visits them. Is that bribery? Apparently some of the large MNC customers have rules that barred them from accepting small tokens even like Mooncakes..