Singtel mobile network down?

Rosschang

yup singtel line in central area is down, could have started way earlier in the afternoon!

situation remains status quo in Raffles Place... [thumbsdown]

Edited by Wasted

Damn it. Suddenly I feel silly.

I cursed apple.

And me and my good friend has a misunderstanding cos she's starhub I'm singtel and she kept insisting I'm joking with her.

It's singtel fault

wah... not bad.

i thought only i kena. haha.

last time i was using SH and i always thought ST should be better.

after i swop from SH to ST, i think it is worst or maybe the area i been have poorer reception for ST.

will plan to complete my contract and change back to SH very soon. moreover, SH reward points are much much better than ST.

just my POV.

Edited by Ladykillerz

Sibeh sian. I lost my cool during lunch becos I tot iPhone spoil

:D bro you not the only one! alot of iPhone users also tot their phone got problem!

my colleague also cursing his iPhone!!! [:p]

at least tonite many members can disappear for awhile.... [:p]

Singtel provide ready cover from OCs & Bosses!!! [sly]

Edited by Wasted

:D bro you not the only one! alot of iPhone users also tot their phone got problem!

my colleague also cursing his iPhone!!! [:p]

iPhone is the first to kana cursed at. Everyone always expects singtel to be reliable.

Seriously. Fark singtel!

Dec I'll change to m1. At least m1 bothers to explain and compensate

Same location here. But too late cos i throw my useless nokia phone onto the floor thinking it was the problem and not the network.

Oh well.

Same thing. I threw my phone in anger. Cos I needed to contact someone urgently. And it has to fail on me at the precise moment.

Just curious, why did you guys abused the phone in anger?

Is the antenna signal light still full on during that time?

If not, that would have told you that you are not getting signal.

Or is it just that you have little faith in your phone and the first thing you jump to conclusion, it's the phone fault.

Remember that mobile phones, like adsl, cable modems or whatever needs 2-way communication to function properly.

If it's not the device fault, it's the network fault.

We don't throw away our tv in anger bcoz starhub signal stops coming in...but maybe tv is too big to pick up and throw. [laugh]

I have also at some time being getting crackling noise on my phone and many times 1-way comms.

You hear the other party voice, but they can't hear you or vice versa.

I thought it's my phone fault.

Then I called singtel CS and they told me to switch from 3G to 2G bcoz sometimes their 3G is "not so good"

Well, they are CS, I guess they get a lot of these kind of calls and need to answer back.

But in saying that, they acknowledge their network is no good.

So most of the time now, I would force use 2G as much as possible.

Today entirely no 3G... only GPRS... whatsapp, mail, fb sibeh slow... kns tu lan stinktel...

Simi SLA la... all conglomerated left pocket right pocket in-the-house la...

Same location here. But too late cos i throw my useless nokia phone onto the floor thinking it was the problem and not the network.

Oh well.

U probably won't throw if u are holding a iphone?... :LOL

Sibeh sian. I lost my cool during lunch becos I tot iPhone spoil

So did u throw ur iphone?... throw to me can?... lol lol lol...