Freestylers09 5th Gear September 28, 2011 Share September 28, 2011 PA not very exp 10-40+ see what u want mine cover 100k, 1st party death is 1x,2nd party 2x,3rd party 3x of 100k can claim this n that lor..other than medical,if u mc also got $ to claim if u want. injuries payout also depends how serious one lor i got medical history.quite relate to accident prone also..but end up review and add abit nia.. btw is Pru ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RunForrest Neutral Newbie September 28, 2011 Share September 28, 2011 Check out NTUC. 35 bucks per year if I'm not wrong. Won't go wrong if you stick with NTUC. Those who said they dont do comparison because they give better service, it's crap. Here they are helping others to improve their financial status, and they say consumers shouldn't compare cost? Isn't financial planning all about managing cost and risk ? Service is something intangible and they already started off by making you financially worse off. How's that for a service ? If you are afraid of being con, just get from NTUC. They may not have the best features, but they are definitely the best priced. And on the contrary to public's complain about slow claims, they are actually 1 of the fastest. You can check out MOH website on the stats. Of course, motor insurance is an exception. And that is where most of the bad rumours took off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie September 28, 2011 Share September 28, 2011 Check out NTUC. 35 bucks per year if I'm not wrong. Won't go wrong if you stick with NTUC. Those who said they dont do comparison because they give better service, it's crap. Here they are helping others to improve their financial status, and they say consumers shouldn't compare cost? Isn't financial planning all about managing cost and risk ? Service is something intangible and they already started off by making you financially worse off. How's that for a service ? If you are afraid of being con, just get from NTUC. They may not have the best features, but they are definitely the best priced. And on the contrary to public's complain about slow claims, they are actually 1 of the fastest. You can check out MOH website on the stats. Of course, motor insurance is an exception. And that is where most of the bad rumours took off. how ish ur claim experience so far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezzystud1 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2011 Share September 28, 2011 Hi, Decide it would be beneficial if I decide in getting a personal accident policy. Any advise in going about? Any recommendation? Coverage along with the yearly cost. Basically, my job is office based, exercise regular thus may suffer sport injuries easily. That Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 how is the personal accident plan related to your eye, back nose and liver problem? all ur problem above cause by accidents?? Nope, the illnesses are inter-related. I am HLA-B27 positive. I just spoke with my fren yesterday and he said maybe can try GI see if they accept. The major companies will reject me cos maybe the medication I take may be the cause of an accident like take medication, drowsy, operate machinery n get into accident. He will try for me. Lets see how lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Nope, the illnesses are inter-related. I am HLA-B27 positive. I just spoke with my fren yesterday and he said maybe can try GI see if they accept. The major companies will reject me cos maybe the medication I take may be the cause of an accident like take medication, drowsy, operate machinery n get into accident. He will try for me. Lets see how lah. if u interested , den i can try for u also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 if u interested , den i can try for u also No need, my fren say he trying for me tis afternoon after I emailed him all my illnesses, total six. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 No need, my fren say he trying for me tis afternoon after I emailed him all my illnesses, total six. so many....haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear October 1, 2011 Share October 1, 2011 Hi, Decide it would be beneficial if I decide in getting a personal accident policy. Any advise in going about? Any recommendation? Coverage along with the yearly cost. Basically, my job is office based, exercise regular thus may suffer sport injuries easily. That Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 My fren just sent me one of the brochure for me to consider. Looks good enough for me. For ur reference : img_930120720.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 My wife just upgraded her health plan from NTUC. Can just pop by AMK hub, there's a big NTUC insurance branch there. Can just walk in and ask, service is prompt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 4, 2011 Author Share October 4, 2011 No need, my fren say he trying for me tis afternoon after I emailed him all my illnesses, total six. 6!!! what you doing? take too much 'K' during teens? haha, i also somewhere around your count but lesser.. for me, i think i 'rav' too much during my teens.. hit 30.. engine showing signs of wear and tear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 4, 2011 Author Share October 4, 2011 (edited) My fren just sent me one of the brochure for me to consider. Looks good enough for me. For ur reference : looks good leh. i'm thinking of getting a basic for myself and parents. by the way, who is this company???? first time i saw their name.. Edited October 4, 2011 by Kurty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 4, 2011 Author Share October 4, 2011 Check out NTUC. 35 bucks per year if I'm not wrong. Won't go wrong if you stick with NTUC. Those who said they dont do comparison because they give better service, it's crap. Here they are helping others to improve their financial status, and they say consumers shouldn't compare cost? Isn't financial planning all about managing cost and risk ? Service is something intangible and they already started off by making you financially worse off. How's that for a service ? If you are afraid of being con, just get from NTUC. They may not have the best features, but they are definitely the best priced. And on the contrary to public's complain about slow claims, they are actually 1 of the fastest. You can check out MOH website on the stats. Of course, motor insurance is an exception. And that is where most of the bad rumours took off. hey, thanks for sharing. NTUC is really attractive and low value. I'm checking out their TCM portion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingficer Neutral Newbie March 31, 2012 Share March 31, 2012 Hi guys are you confused about different insurance claims, every person needs different personal injury claims, personal accidents claims they are followed by proper law and order if any body required to know about different injury claims than follow the links will helps you more efficiently. personal accident injury , accident lawyers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 2, 2013 Author Share October 2, 2013 bringing an old thread of mine.. my PA with NTUC is due for renewal, overall, i have been paying around $130+ per annual for the last 2 years. Just that, last year.. i kinda accident prone.. keep suffering sprained ankle and back due to soccer.. which this renewal, NTUC actually imposed a 50% increase on my premium.. overall is still below $200 for a year.. The overall experience with them was good, easy to claim.. especially their TCM claim, $500 per accident.. which is suffice for me to go regularly and get a body massage by the tcm.. should i renew my premium or i should reconsider other insurer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 2, 2013 Share October 2, 2013 you should stop abusing the insurance claim.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 2, 2013 Author Share October 2, 2013 you should stop abusing the insurance claim.... well.. no choice some time really sprained my legs mah.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...