Crispicrispi Neutral Newbie October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 Already proceeding with the claim. Worst case is 50/50. But my claims dept people tell me he do before a lot of cases if there is no damage to their bus and minor damage to our taxi. They will not want to claim and settle privately. Reason bcos the insurance for buses are very high. So even 50/50 they will lose their NCD which is in the region of thousands. So they rather spend few hundreds to settle the matter. Usually scenario is they will repair the vehicle at their own workshop and pay my company for the rental. No loss of income or other third party claim will be involve. So for repair cost for my taxi will be less then $200 one day rental $106. Total cost will be less then $300 for them. Then the money will be recovered from the driver's no accident bonus. If the damage is very bad and their bus is down for few days then maybe they will fight the claim. Someone here have to prepare to cut his KKJ liao.....LOL So Did they pay you or you have to pay them? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 (edited) And where is the fellow who put his KKJ as wager? This one not EDMW leh Halo coxk, dixkhead, all replies says you wrong onli you yourself claim right, you really a joke, clown. Enjoy yourself here being f here, till now you still tokking to yourself. Ok Ok you are now wrong lah, just carry on driving as you are. Good luck. Edited October 20, 2011 by KaKiLang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear October 20, 2011 Author Share October 20, 2011 I said b4 I cut my kkj if its even 50/50 So when you going to do it??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 Moderator can close/lock thread already. TS already posted the outcome and admits his fault (albeit 50/50). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angelvine Clutched October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 i have join "taxiuncle" in iphone apps call "palringo" they got realtime info of the road... now so many uncle & aunt using iphone talking with each other on the road... and even meet up of dinner or coffee!!! Agree? So you agreed you are a 'BASTAXD' in this case? My...my,....my......first time someone who posted his issue.....refused to admit that the fault is his... And agreed that he is a bastaxd on the road! No wonder it always occur to me all along....that not only are taxi driver an uneducated bunch of jack axxes ....which is of no surprised that they had ZERO CAREER OPTIONS but to be a taxi driver but in fact, they're problems both ON and OFF the road! And these same bunch of axx holes who are supposed to know the traffic rules better than others, since they ply the roads more with their butts but upon creating an accident, claimed he is totally unaware of such traffic rules. And now these taxi drivers even learnt how to surf the net and post in forums! Wonderful.....I wonder what they'll do next! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 from the video....clearly can see that you are in the wrong, y you moved when light is still red....... cos you wan to beat the bus,dun wan to stay behide him right,tell mi you r not.....i will believe you101% frankly speaking,i will do that too! but i dare to say 50/50 is a joking.proly 70 u/30 bus majority of taxi are BASTAXD......look at the way drive no signal,cut here/there like mr liu is their sugardaddy! send in the video and let Tp rate % im not here to cause trouble........just state the fact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crispicrispi Neutral Newbie October 21, 2011 Share October 21, 2011 (Hammerhammer @ Oct 15 2011, 07:59 PM) Already proceeding with the claim. Worst case is 50/50. But my claims dept people tell me he do before a lot of cases if there is no damage to their bus and minor damage to our taxi. They will not want to claim and settle privately. Reason bcos the insurance for buses are very high. So even 50/50 they will lose their NCD which is in the region of thousands. So they rather spend few hundreds to settle the matter. Usually scenario is they will repair the vehicle at their own workshop and pay my company for the rental. No loss of income or other third party claim will be involve. So for repair cost for my taxi will be less then $200 one day rental $106. Total cost will be less then $300 for them. Then the money will be recovered from the driver's no accident bonus. If the damage is very bad and their bus is down for few days then maybe they will fight the claim. Someone here have to prepare to cut his KKJ liao.....LOL So Did they pay you or you have to pay them? So My post reminded you of KKJ only? Let me guess, you guys settle privately among yourself, Then your taxi company still charge you days rental + admin fee? So WIN WIN for us, private drivers. LOSE LOSE for you and public transport drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear October 21, 2011 Share October 21, 2011 from the video....clearly can see that you are in the wrong, y you moved when light is still red....... cos you wan to beat the bus,dun wan to stay behide him right,tell mi you r not.....i will believe you101% frankly speaking,i will do that too! but i dare to say 50/50 is a joking.proly 70 u/30 bus majority of taxi are BASTAXD......look at the way drive no signal,cut here/there like mr liu is their sugardaddy! send in the video and let Tp rate % im not here to cause trouble........just state the fact. IMHO.. IF the bus is exiting from a bus BAY, Taxi should bear the majority of the blame. But technically, the bus is FILTERING out from a bus LANE. Which is why I guess they ruled it 50/50. Even though can understand why they choose to put a yellow box on that spot, does it mean we can also switch lanes at yellow boxes? If I am to judge this incident, I would say Taxi 25%, bus 25%, LTA 50%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged October 21, 2011 Share October 21, 2011 Look Guys, try to read between the lines. 50/50 is not the outcome decided by the insurance companies cos it is a private settlement. The bus uncle did not want a bad record so dun mind settle cos it does not cost him a cent. The taxi driver jumped at it and assume the fault is split 50/50. You submit this as an insurance claim and see whether 50/50 or not lah! Lagi best, submit the video to TP and see 50/50 or not............ Still dare to ask people to chop kkj. Such a moron. TP give you 50/50 then talk la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desmondtwb Clutched October 22, 2011 Share October 22, 2011 Look Guys, try to read between the lines. 50/50 is not the outcome decided by the insurance companies cos it is a private settlement. The bus uncle did not want a bad record so dun mind settle cos it does not cost him a cent. The taxi driver jumped at it and assume the fault is split 50/50. You submit this as an insurance claim and see whether 50/50 or not lah! Lagi best, submit the video to TP and see 50/50 or not............ Still dare to ask people to chop kkj. Such a moron. TP give you 50/50 then talk la. Agree! One more point is TS reaction is either too slow or die die don't want stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keenblade Clutched October 22, 2011 Share October 22, 2011 When in doubt, ask the people who can make the decision. In this case either the Insurance Company or TP. Pointless to argue all day when none of us can can actually tell you what the Ins and TP will think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaucjs Neutral Newbie October 22, 2011 Share October 22, 2011 Ive sat in a taxi before where the driver mentioned they are aware of how each ruling would turn out- They know the rules of the game and thus their reckless actions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaucjs Neutral Newbie October 22, 2011 Share October 22, 2011 (edited) Edited October 22, 2011 by Yaucjs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 LOL did this cab get on stomp? http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...by_grumble.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 so basically u r here trying to get approval for being a dick and using BOLA to cover ur ass? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apriliaracingteam Neutral Newbie November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 Ya I STRONGLY AGREE!!!! Because I also constantly makan by my powerful diesel counterpart!!!! [rifle] They can do stunts like switching 4-5 lanes within 30 meter!!!! NO joke man [furious] chey. alot times they nearly crash into me because neber signal. my logic is taxi wanna play i'll use my life to play with you. see who fierce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 chey. alot times they nearly crash into me because neber signal. my logic is taxi wanna play i'll use my life to play with you. see who fierce. don't do that....unless u think your life is worth less than them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 1, 2011 Share November 1, 2011 chey. alot times they nearly crash into me because neber signal. my logic is taxi wanna play i'll use my life to play with you. see who fierce. Young man, the problem with such game is when the score is 1-1, both of you are dead. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...