Some drivers really CB

Aimnfire

an incident happen at Bedok point yesterday evening

and i'm sure the driver is one of us here

as i was crossing a small service road with my wife, about 2 lane wide, i saw a silver honda civic turning out about 100m away

as it is in a open carpark, i've estimate there are plenty of time for me to reach the other side safely since i'm already at center of the 2 way lane. (take about 6 to 7 steps from center to reach the road pavement)

know what the mother parker did?

instead of maintaining his speed (he need to slow down since exiting the carpark is using cashcard) and i was crossing 4 or 5 meters away from the cashcard barrier, he pick up speed cause can here his exhaust acceleration noise.

of course i maintain cool but to avoid trouble just quicken my pace

and the CB jam brake and give 3 second horn

since

his hand is so horny, i just him wtf look, who look like early or mid 20's in an office attire

and of course there is a charbor as his passenger who he might be trying to impress with his stunt

so i gesture him to come out

as predicted he just rev and park off

i'm not a person who like to take a yaya walk on road

i respect both pedestrian and drivers

but this type of drivers if really kena wallop will have no pity from me

as i was crossing a small service road with my wife, about 2 lane wide, i saw a silver honda civic turning out about 100m away

as it is in a open carpark, i've estimate there are plenty of time for me to reach the other side safely since i'm already at center of the 2 way lane. (take about 6 to 7 steps from center to reach the road pavement)

instead of maintaining his speed (he need to slow down since exiting the carpark is using cashcard) and i was crossing 4 or 5 meters away from the cashcard barrier, he pick up speed cause can here his exhaust acceleration noise.

since

his hand is so horny, i just him wtf look, who look like early or mid 20's in an office attire

and of course there is a charbor as his passenger who he might be trying to impress with his stunt

u also knn lah, he wants to exit the carpark in time to save being clock another hour mah [laugh] [laugh]

how come you know he is here ?? got MCF sticker all round har ??? [confused] [confused] my car is blue and not silver...and I yet to visit bedok point...so confirmed not me har ... :D

the bro...if you are really here...care to explain why you want to give TS a scare??..did TS behave very ya ya ya when crossing or ????

u also knn lah, he wants to exit the carpark in time to save being clock another hour mah [laugh] [laugh]

siak ahhh hdb parking per minute charging mah

if he maintain his speed without pulling his stunt

i'm sure he save a minute charge instead of jam brake and waste the minute [:p]

Take down his number and report. Cause all drivers have to give way to pedestrians. Its the LAW.

its not a matter of the law

but more so common sense

i'm sure the way he pull that type of stunt, any vehicle wants to change lane he will close the gap preventing the other party to change

sure have this mentality

how come you know he is here ?? got MCF sticker all round har ??? [confused] [confused] my car is blue and not silver...and I yet to visit bedok point...so confirmed not me har ... :D

the bro...if you are really here...care to explain why you want to give TS a scare??..did TS behave very ya ya ya when crossing or ????

high possibility

since this is the only car forum of all makes for sg

This is the kind of driver who has the balls to horn, speed and flash at people but when people ask him to step out of the car, he has no balls. [shakehead]

This reminds me of an incident during my poly days, like 8 yrs ago. Was at the traffic light opposite amk mrt. There's a filter lane towards amk hub area there. Saw a taxi like ten meters away n since it's a zebra crossing, I decided to juz walk. Knn this taxi driver picked up speed n almost knock me. My first reaction is to give a hard kick to the boot of the taxi. I tot he will come out n confront but in the end, he juz drive off. Lol.

Those were the gd old younger days. Young blood. -_-

i was already thinking of kicking his car since i'm wearing safety boots

but since its the driver not the car, i just keep calm

dont want to escalate things

but of course if the fella came out will be different story altogether

same like you bro kinda piss off with drivers that purposely accelerate when in the first place they can pass through if they maintain their speed

He already clear EPS gantry, the bedok point gantry is at the basement entrance, by the time he drive all the way up to the first floor where the pedestrian crossing is, he would have already exited the carpark.

BTW not me hor! I don't drive a silver civic [laugh]

Edited by Nightsky

Just realised you were talking about the open air carpark next to bedok point..

Yah I agree quite an ass to purposely speed up to horn u, even though there is a nice long stretch to accelerate before the barrier..

He already clear EPS gantry, the bedok point gantry is at the basement entrance, by the time he drive all the way up to the first floor where the pedestrian crossing is, he would have already exited the carpark.

BTW not me hor! I don't drive a silver civic [laugh]

sorry

its not the bedok point gantry but the carpark behind bedok point

the incident happen inside the HDB carpark just before the entry/exit gantry.

since

What a pity you did not report him to the Authority. I am musing to training up on tyre flipping [:p]