$2 /mth for newspaper delivery ?

Ysc3

just received my renewal for newspapers delivery via SPH ....

according to the bill, there will be a $2 charge per month for the delivery service, meaning $24 per year.

iirc, when we used the direct vendor, there were no such charges right ?? and even during the first year when i switched over to SPH for delivery, there was no such charge also.

according to the bill, there will be a $2 charge per month for the delivery service, meaning $24 per year.

iirc, when we used the direct vendor, there were no such charges right ?? and even during the first year when i switched over to SPH for delivery, there was no such charge also.

direct vendor got la

HDB $2,Condo $3, Landed $4

all is vendor delivery one la, where got SPH people delivery to u...

they run up and down plus petrol everyday for $2, the bank sit there do nothing charge us how much for service?

they may look pitiful running up and down in the wee hours of morning, all sweaty and dusty, just for $2 per month per household

BUT hor, i ever saw the vendor driving a mid size Merc (at least 280-300 series) doing this kind of newspaper delivery hor.

they are making alot of $$..................

Huh? You still subscribe for lousy local newspapers?

The only good articles worth reading are the syndicated ones from Financial Times or New York Times.

Save your money, stop subscribing to the local crap and just get on the free New York Times website!

they may look pitiful running up and down in the wee hours of morning, all sweaty and dusty, just for $2 per month per household

BUT hor, i ever saw the vendor driving a mid size Merc (at least 280-300 series) doing this kind of newspaper delivery hor.

they are making alot of $$..................

last time.... not now... i got neighbor doing it.... also merc.... but 15 year old one....

with falling readership, its not a profitable anymore

just enough to get by only

still not bad just harder to do...

but ROC is within 2 years..after that profit all the way

and sell off per piece license market price about 60-100 depends

usually vendors got 2000-8000 volumes..

but usually they wont sell one la..

which bizness people run u $20-$40 plus a month nia..the most lost few hundred if they dont pay this month but will still pay in the end..

risk not so high..

daily 4-7am..afternoon chor bo liao [laugh]

ST circulation now about 360k, has been on a steady decline since 2000's from ~400k.

How long did it takes for printed matters to reach 1billion pax?

How long did it takes for radio to reach 1billion?

How long did it takes for TV to reach 1billion?

How long did it takes for Internet to reach 1billion?

If that I am not mistaken, printed matters @ 40yrs, radio @ 25yrs, TV @ 12 yrs and internet @ 4 years.

you staying in ubin all this while?? :D

its just that previously i never thot about this b4 as the vendor will come door to door to clct the monthly charge ... but i dun think got the delivery charge inside.

anyway, usually, when you subscribe (meaning on a contract), things are usually supposed to be cheaper right ?