OPC GTR

Nf0rc3r

Some people buy OPCs for the same reason I give away unfinished parking coupons to other incoming drivers: why let the gahmen suck more $$ from us than necessary?

Exactly. Buy the car that suit your lifestyle and usage. Don't give the govt chance to earn our money.

ts might be wondering how come owner got $$$ to buy OPC GTR, but no $$$ to buy normal plate GTR.

Whats wrong.?My 370z also O.P.C.,it is not i cannot afford normal plate,it is because,i drive mostly at night & weekend,i can save $17,000....& $800 of road tax,why not.??

Edited by ER-3682

If i could afford a GT-R, i would buy this one and convert it to normal plate

Being a OPC means less chance of the stated mileage being total BS

IF, COULD, WOULD is different from

YES, HAVE, DID.

Hope is what keeps mankind alive....it can be a dangerous thing too!!!

If i could afford a GT-R, i would buy this one and convert it to normal plate

Being a OPC means less chance of the stated mileage being total BS

Lol, TS paiseh to reply alrdy la.. So to say.. if i drive a very exotic car, i cannot put coupon parking? mus valet for every parking? if not ppl laugh at me leh.

Maybe next time TS will post something like I saw a ferrari owner washing and waxing his own car. lol.

Actually all views are not entirely wrong. TS have his perception in that GTR owners needn't have an OPC registered ride, however there's some who loves to save (read calculate every single CENT) hence registered it as OPC.

Then again i neither a tycoon nor made man but i garage my GTR, drive it once a while & it's NORMAL plate. Have a friend who suggested that i consider switching to OPC which i couldn't be bothered to consider simply because i refer to drive as & when i want without the hassle+ i believe that if i need to budget every CENT then i should be taking public transport

Ts is just some typical kotek who has a shallow mindset...

Probably thinks that opc means not enough money...

Opc could just mean only for Sunday track in sepang...

Duhh.... Stupid boy...

Cos people still have the thinking that driving OPC are poor but trying to own a car.

Its indeed an interesting situation when some thinks i'm poor just because i own an OPC and ride a bike.

We really shouldn't be bothered too much by what others may think.