Louis2015 1st Gear April 26, 2019 Share April 26, 2019 那一定要回去 Lexus service 了, cost 很高, 有些 LPPL. cosmetic parts 问题一大堆, 才走了不到15,000km, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 27, 2019 Share April 27, 2019 I see I was considering the half down and down springs. Ohh how much is the Tein Coilover? Is it better in term of comfort? The down springs comfort is comparable to stock or even better?For best comfort, stay stock. Down spring with stock shock, comfort is there but when going at above average speeds over bumps or uneven roads, the damping is insufficient. It can bottom out and bua the front bumper. The spring height is quite low and can't clear certain bump stops in carparks although most HDB MSCP is ok. For coilovers, you can adjust the damping and height. To me it's still comfortable. Ferried the elderly and they did not complain or notice any difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ktnpl 3rd Gear April 27, 2019 Share April 27, 2019 (edited) My new car in deep blue mica Edited April 27, 2019 by ktnpl 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 27, 2019 Share April 27, 2019 (edited) 20190427_112702.jpgMacam Ant-Man.. shrink until so small Edited April 27, 2019 by Theoldjaffa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ktnpl 3rd Gear April 27, 2019 Share April 27, 2019 Macam Ant-Man.. shrink until so small It is a compact car ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 27, 2019 Share April 27, 2019 cosmetic parts 问题一大堆, 才走了不到15,000km, Wow RC350! 你有没有回车行叫他们解决? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
east41st 3rd Gear April 28, 2019 Share April 28, 2019 Doing via my installer. Exactly. For 10k servicing, I Buy my oil better than Shell oil = $90 max Oil filter and labour = $50 max Total time for servicing = 1 hour max including some waiting. I can get to see what they are doing to my car and learn at the same time I don't waste to and fro trips to BM, spending money and time on cab fare or MRT. It just makes sense. Where do u go for your servicing? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear April 28, 2019 Share April 28, 2019 For best comfort, stay stock. Down spring with stock shock, comfort is there but when going at above average speeds over bumps or uneven roads, the damping is insufficient. It can bottom out and bua the front bumper. The spring height is quite low and can't clear certain bump stops in carparks although most HDB MSCP is ok. For coilovers, you can adjust the damping and height. To me it's still comfortable. Ferried the elderly and they did not complain or notice any difference. Bro don’t mind which installer u went to for ur coilover and what’s the price? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 28, 2019 Share April 28, 2019 Where do u go for your servicing?Garage RepublicBro donât mind which installer u went to for ur coilover and whatâs the price?U can get from ST Powered bro. About 1.7k I got it at the same price via Garage Republic who ordered from ST Powered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear April 28, 2019 Share April 28, 2019 Garage Republic U can get from ST Powered bro. About 1.7k I got it at the same price via Garage Republic who ordered from ST Powered. Thanks bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qaz20 3rd Gear May 1, 2019 Share May 1, 2019 Btw anyone here replace their IS rear brakes to the LS 2 pots?I know a shop in jb that installs LS430 brakes front 4, rear 2 pots for any car. They customize the brackets. Anyone here scrapping their is250 has a decent/changed dashboard n door panel I can buy off? Mines over 10years n lexus quoted 14k which is too much for me=/ Bro, pls check with borneo. Think recently i saw this article/news. Toyota japan had recognise this dashbord cracking issue and is performing free replacement. May have to pay for labour. Think it includes those at the door panel. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qaz20 3rd Gear May 1, 2019 Share May 1, 2019 Comparison all cars in same family BMW 2015 model failures, car under agent 5 yr warranty and service package Variable ratio Steering rack (replaced under warranty) Valve cover gasket (replaced under warranty) Turbo oil return pipe (replaced under warranty) Turbo charge pipe (replaced under warranty) Rear tail lamp cluster (replaced under warranty) Radiator Lexus 2014 model failures car under agent service, Extended warranty, no service package. Front left shock absorber (replaced under warranty) Rear right shock absorber (replaced under warranty) 12 volt battery (first two replaced under warranty, replaced two since) Hybrid battery (replacement recommended by agent under warranty at exactly 4 years 90k) Foot brake cable causing rattle (adjusted under warranty) Lexus 2006 launch model failures sold at 8.5 yrs 180k Engine mounts replaced at 110k Wiper blades worn out charged several times Brake rotors replaced under warranty once. Sticky dashboard and interior trim (was to be replaced under warranty but sold car) Thatâs it!! BMW 2008 model Engine TOP overhaul at 28k (!) (replaced under warranty) Gearbox mechatronic module (replaced under warranty twice) Steering hydraulic pipe burst (replaced under warranty) Shock absorbers leaking at 30k (all of them, went after market) Aircon evaporator failure ($3k, failed just outside warranty period) A few other things.... Conclusion BMW seems to have gotten a lot better after E series. Lexus seems to be struggling to maintain past quality Agree with you. I changed from 3rd gen GS300 to 4th gen GS450h. Can really feel the build quality is a step back from the previous gen. Just more features. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear May 1, 2019 Share May 1, 2019 I know a shop in jb that installs LS430 brakes front 4, rear 2 pots for any car. They customize the brackets. Bro, pls check with borneo. Think recently i saw this article/news. Toyota japan had recognise this dashbord cracking issue and is performing free replacement. May have to pay for labour. Think it includes those at the door panel. Thanks bro but I don’t drive to JB though :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qaz20 3rd Gear May 2, 2019 Share May 2, 2019 Thanks bro but I donât drive to JB though :)U dun even need to be there. LolWith your car model, they can fabricate the brackets from their database. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabdat 4th Gear May 5, 2019 Share May 5, 2019 My new car in deep blue mica 20190427_112702.jpg congrats..beautiful car 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ktnpl 3rd Gear May 5, 2019 Share May 5, 2019 (edited) congrats..beautiful car Thanks:) Not only beautiful, it is a much better car overall than my previous car which is no slouch itself. Edited May 5, 2019 by ktnpl 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
seijiblack 1st Gear May 8, 2019 Share May 8, 2019 anyone did sound proofing on all 4 doors and floor on their IS200T? Can share your feedback? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 8, 2019 Share May 8, 2019 anyone did sound proofing on all 4 doors and floor on their IS200T? Can share your feedback? Me 3 layers front and 2 layers rear, with Dr Artex on all 4 doors. It's more for ICE. Sound insulation wise, I can't remember much since it's been 2.5 years but I didn't think it helped very much. Did not do floorpan. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...