FTs Causing Problems Again

Mightymito

You just watched Tuesday report is it?

Anyway we have differentiate between nation building FT and those that comes here to just reap the benefits from the success of the those who build it.

Nope, i knew it along, from my parents. My family (grandparents' time) has 3-5 Majies and nannies and all came from China. Once they get old, they go back to China with the $$ they earned.

Samsui women and indian coolies is a fact, it's not a myth. in fact, when i was younger, i saw some of the samsui women around, though not many left......

Come think of it, we are all FTs, from our grandparents. We don't drop from the sky and landed in SG, right?

give me your customer contact

for someone like you that lost money from 400k to 40k within a few months

at least that what you claim

can advise clients from Europe

trying to tell us you big time financial advisor

to advice how to loose money is it

If Lehman Brudder and Bear Sterns can advise UHNW customer, why I cannot advise? I think your time is near too.....can sense you are losing it....

Don't be so anti FT

KNN, our old SG buildings and shophouses in Chinatown, little India, joo chiat and other areas, who do u think build them? They just drop from sky arh?

They were built by Samsui women who came from china and indian coolies. They are also considered FTs in modern day concept

Without them, u think u can see the old nostagtic shophouses and buildings?

Last time we already have maids who are called Majie. They also come from china to work as maids. Our maids concept doesn't start from Indo and pinoys

No they weren't FTs. Remember that FT is a goverment construct. You think the colonial government of the day were so lovey dovey towards the first generation migrants like ours are towards the current crop of migrants?

every weekend ST paper is so thick with new condo launche ads....

seems developers in a rush trying to sell every last sq inch before the 'pop'

Even the daily news without fail they interview the property experts on the market.

Bubble?

Well, when it burst, many will get burn [knife] ...

Nope, i knew it along, from my parents. My family (grandparents' time) has 3-5 Majies and nannies and all came from China. Once they get old, they go back to China with the $$ they earned.

Samsui women and indian coolies is a fact, it's not a myth. in fact, when i was younger, i saw some of the samsui women around, though not many left......

Come think of it, we are all FTs, from our grandparents. We don't drop from the sky and landed in SG, right?

We are NOT FTs, I do not know about you but I spend Farking 2.5 years of my youth sweating it out in the jungle for my country! Protecting so call FTs who says he does more saving babies!!

because both you and me are the stupid ones

kena pawned by own government

just 2.5 yrs?

young man...wait till you sit there in the office with your FT boss and your FT colleagues and your boss tells you that he should fire you lazy Singaporeans for taking a vacation every year. [laugh]

i respect the samsui women, majie, the early chinese pioneers who worked here to build the lion city we know today

i also dun despise the FWs ie the construction workers, the road cleaners, the shipyard workers

what i dun agree are the influx of FTs.. which refers to the PMETs... loads of them coming to be engineers, IT, admin, etc to fight for jobs with our middle class, suppressing the median wages

these are the leechers, that take full advantage of our booming economy

and pls dun be conned by the govt who always lump FTs and FWs together.. they are two different groups

Edited by Scion

i respect the samsui women, majie, the early chinese pioneers who worked here to build the lion city we know today

i also dun despise the FWs ie the construction workers, the road cleaners, the shipyard workers

what i dun agree are the influx of FTs.. which refers to the PMETs... loads of them coming to be engineers, IT, admin, etc to fight for jobs with our middle class, suppressing the median wages

and pls dun be conned by the govt who always lump FTs and FWs together.. they are two different groups

This is the truth and many don't get it, or refuse to acknowledge (aka act blur), especially our govt.

Not just lumping FTs and FWs together, they also like to lump PRs and citizens together.

kns...my great-great-great grandfathert went diving to catch fish the day raffles landed....when he surfaced the signboard that read Selamat Datang had oredy been changed to Welcome To Singapore..he consider ft or not har! :ph34r::ph34r:

Edited by Eviilusion

Not just lumping FTs and FWs together, they also like to lump PRs and citizens together.

definitely

they like to use the term Singapore residents (citizens + PRs) which is very vague

btw i'm amazed when i hear that PRs get subsidized as much as 70% for studies, housing and medical

really well taken care of

no wonder many of us are disgusted with those PRs who pack up and balek kampung when their children are due for NS

I always wonder which country in this world can find govt allowing FTs to come into the country to work as admin, cashier, sales assistant etc? If you refer to job like IT or maybe engineers, can understand there is market for FTs, no matter which countries. I have friend who work in IT field, he always got job opportunity/offer to work in other country. But dont think any country will allow FTs to work as admin work?!