On 3/19/2021 at 10:16 PM, Sarion said:

this is B6? can advise source?

Got it as a group buy... With another car group 

Waited  almost 10mths. 

57 minutes ago, Meemee said:

Got it as a group buy... With another car group 

Waited  almost 10mths. 

i see... thanks... in that case i probably go TEIN if i have to change...

Just got my VX 2018 Eyesight version... Any one knows if there is any button inside the car to unlock the car trunk? 

It looks like have to physically press the button from outside to open it rather than it unhatched after pressing button like most other cars.

Btw i changed the stupid panasonic head unit to Starlink one and it is certainly a good investment 🙂

Edited by Blinker

@Roldy   https://www.carousell.sg/p/subaru-forester-xv-starlink-player-1076585454/ 

He told me there's overwhelming number of Subaru XV/Forester owners going to him to change it lol 

The sound quality is way better than the panasonic set, Starlink is officially what the ang moh Subaru countries are using. I think it should support 360 but mine is 2018 version so no 360

On 4/2/2021 at 10:54 AM, Blinker said:

@Roldy   https://www.carousell.sg/p/subaru-forester-xv-starlink-player-1076585454/ 

He told me there's overwhelming number of Subaru XV/Forester owners going to him to change it lol 

The sound quality is way better than the panasonic set, Starlink is officially what the ang moh Subaru countries are using. I think it should support 360 but mine is 2018 version so no 360

@Blinker can you use the voice command to make phone call?

On 4/18/2021 at 9:53 AM, Jp66 said:

@Blinker can you use the voice command to make phone call?

Yep just press and hold that voice button on steering wheel. I use it to find and play music or navigate map also etc 

Anyone knows if Eyesight can be upgraded to v4.0 with lane centering? New OutBack is equipped with ES 4.0 so I wonder if older ES for XV or forester could potentially be upgraded or not.

TIA

31 minutes ago, Seetong said:

Anyone knows if Eyesight can be upgraded to v4.0 with lane centering? New OutBack is equipped with ES 4.0 so I wonder if older ES for XV or forester could potentially be upgraded or not.

TIA

can't be done, totally different camera system and calibration

On 5/6/2021 at 10:57 PM, Sarion said:

any one here suffered brake master booster cylinder failure?

Nope. What’s your mileage? 1.6 or 2.0?

34 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Hai. This is me. I am JACK Kobayashi. 😎

Most of my inspiration is from this forum. So please keep it lively so I have more cars to design. 😆

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hai. This is me. I am JACK Kobayashi. 😎

Most of my inspiration is from this forum. So please keep it lively so I have more cars to design. 😆

hahahaha i know him from my time working there sia HAHAHAHAHA

57 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

hahahaha i know him from my time working there sia HAHAHAHAHA

Yo. You know me since you are on MCF lah! hahahaha.

@kobayashiGT well anyway it's appreciated that the GT version wheels are flush with body unlike original models.

really wonder why most car makes always have the wheels not flushed with body. flushing makings it more aesthetically pleasing and with tyres that have good rim protectors can also protect the fenders in a side scrape situation with walls...