Ixus 1st Gear March 16, 2012 Share March 16, 2012 seiko? Seiko Premier Kinetic Perpetual Calendar.. nice Correct! like that also can tell ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 17, 2012 Share March 17, 2012 Correct! like that also can tell Oh. Cos i saw similar seiko premier range before so yours looks familiar and more "complications" swee but bro Theoldjaffa laggi li hai - spot on . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Just bought new oyster perpetual blue color hehehehehe i personally dun like rolex but if someone wanna buy for me i wouldnt say no to it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 GPGT, Oyster Perpetual bought from vivo hehe Not that nice but still a Rolek http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996947657 http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996943155 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 (edited) GPGT, Oyster Perpetual bought from vivo hehe Not that nice but still a Rolek http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996947657 http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996943155 eeeks the ugliest Rolex sports model and worse still in twotone and blue face. cant get any uglier already...... whats wrong with you? muayhahaha. Edited March 19, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 (edited) GPGT, Oyster Perpetual bought from vivo hehe Not that nice but still a Rolek http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996947657 http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996943155 the bracelet looks very old and scratched up leh....how come? and i thought you hv been resisting Rolex ah pek watch,how come now buy it? you could have taken the most expensive Tag model Edited March 19, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 the bracelet looks very old and scratched up leh....how come? and i thought you hv been resisting Rolex ah pek watch,how come now buy it? you could have taken the most expensive Tag model Really meh?? Thought of getting white one but blue seems more matching to me... I don't want buy if use my own $$$ but if my mom one hahahah She bought 39k rolex, Full 18k gold... Most ex tag model dun think 15k le moreover paying a tag for 15k i rather get IWC or Breitling http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6997030929 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Just bought new oyster perpetual blue color hehehehehe i personally dun like rolex but if someone wanna buy for me i wouldnt say no to it! 1) you did not buy it. it is a gift for you. BIG difference 2) you don't like Rolex, yet you accepted it because its a Rolex and its FREE. tsk tsk tsk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 GPGT, Oyster Perpetual bought from vivo hehe Not that nice but still a Rolek http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996947657 http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996943155 i think the yachtmaster is a nice watch, but this colour combo is.... special. its like wearing a Hugo Boss ensemble, but with blue shirt, silver pants with gold trimmings ala MCM style (if u even know what MCM is) not my kind of style. but well, its a ROLEX! good for showing off no matter how garish it looks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 GPGT, Oyster Perpetual bought from vivo hehe Not that nice but still a Rolek http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996947657 http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6996943155 Isn't that a yachtmaster? the least popular of all rolex sports model, but on a flip side, more rare, is it new? how come it looks used? your mother bought for you? so lucky, it's good to be a ah sia kia. The last watch my dad bought for me was a Tag 2000 series when I was in secondary school, once I started working I stop taking a single cent from him and buy my watches myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Really meh?? Thought of getting white one but blue seems more matching to me... I don't want buy if use my own $$$ but if my mom one hahahah She bought 39k rolex, Full 18k gold... Most ex tag model dun think 15k le moreover paying a tag for 15k i rather get IWC or Breitling http://www.flickr.com/photos/75482253@N06/6997030929 Just suaning you lah. Get what you like not what others like. Which gold one did your mother buy? But honestly , the Yachtmaster is nowhere near the best choice especially in two tone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Today my RM from Stand Chart came to look for me, wow, he wearing a Rolex Sub Ceremic Bezel with Maxi Dial, looks nice, looks bigger than the previous Sub, does anyone knows if it is 42 or 40mm? I believe it's 40mm and just an illusion, he told me he bought it resale for 8K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oregon 1st Gear March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Sorry OT a bit. I posted this last night but no replies. Maybe you guys know better... My wife's Zenith Open Heart with the El Primero movement suddenly stopped working. I need some advice on where to send it - dealer or independent? If independent any recommendations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Sorry OT a bit. I posted this last night but no replies. Maybe you guys know better... My wife's Zenith Open Heart with the El Primero movement suddenly stopped working. I need some advice on where to send it - dealer or independent? If independent any recommendations? Not familar with Zenith, need the other gurus to advise, maybe JW at GE Building can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Sorry OT a bit. I posted this last night but no replies. Maybe you guys know better... My wife's Zenith Open Heart with the El Primero movement suddenly stopped working. I need some advice on where to send it - dealer or independent? If independent any recommendations? I believe any good independant watch shop can do an el primero which is a very common chrono movement. but isnt it always better to go back to agent? price a bit higher of course. you mean totally cannot move? for the movement to stop working, it is usually the mainspring that has broken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 1) you did not buy it. it is a gift for you. BIG difference 2) you don't like Rolex, yet you accepted it because its a Rolex and its FREE. tsk tsk tsk 3) since its a gift, we must take care of it, accept it, enjoy it and make full use of it regardless the brand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Isn't that a yachtmaster? the least popular of all rolex sports model, but on a flip side, more rare, is it new? how come it looks used? your mother bought for you? so lucky, it's good to be a ah sia kia. The last watch my dad bought for me was a Tag 2000 series when I was in secondary school, once I started working I stop taking a single cent from him and buy my watches myself. Really? Bought it new for almost 15k Its oyster perpetual date My mom bought one and once i earn money, i will not only buy watches for myself but also buy for my mom... Maybe u shud buy ur dad a grand carrera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Just suaning you lah. Get what you like not what others like. Which gold one did your mother buy? But honestly , the Yachtmaster is nowhere near the best choice especially in two tone. Hais now i should learn how to appreciate rolex lol! I'm not sure which one my mom bought but it seems the oyster type... I didn't care much as i care bout my watch more lol Actually they got white screen one but i end up choose blue ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...