Watches

Davidklt

This thread is hilarious lah. Reminds me of that time, this property agent tried to sell me Sentosa condo and kept pronouncing the word yacht, as "yartch". I think in his head he imagined the word being spelled "Yatch". There is no such word, obviously.

Maybe it is the same guy who failed in property agenting and is now selling watches for a living, and who sold one Yatchmaster to Thai Kor.

I remember hearing a group of agents hanging out at a garage at Sin Ming talking about the condo opposite RI

rafflesia but they pronounced it as raffles-sia.

isn't it ra-flee-shear?

For potential Tag owners :http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/03/21/swiss-watches-tagheuer-idUSL6E8EL7K320120321

They would be buying parts from Seiko.

post-1672-1332581904_thumb.jpg\

My humble watches

just bought the 116610LN and find face of dial looks smaller than the 40mm L. Erard due to bezel

Edited by Sunny

Congrats on the acquisition of your Sub.

It will go a long way

I just wore mine for a swim an hour ago.

I still wear it daily as a home watch.

has been around since 1998.

A truly quinessential man's watch

And a great choice for your first Rolex

Edited by Throttle2

Congrats on the acquisition of your Sub.

It will go a long way

I just wore mine for a swim an hour ago.

I still wear it daily as a home watch.

has been around since 1998.

A truly quinessential man's watch

And a great choice for your first Rolex

Xie Xie keke. Decided to go for something conservative, not too attention seeking, and practical for kind of daily usage, so...it's a Sub

\

My humble watches

just bought the 116610LN and find face of dial looks smaller than the 40mm L. Erard due to bezel

congrats on the Sub!

my guess is you will be wearing them everyday and ditch the rest of the watches. [laugh]

\

My humble watches

Congrats! The Sub is the outstanding one that caught my eyes :wub:

congrats on the Sub!

my guess is you will be wearing them everyday and ditch the rest of the watches. [laugh]

tks.

hahaha, seems like it so far [lipsrsealed]

Congrats! The Sub is the outstanding one that caught my eyes :wub:

Tks. quite a hard decision on the various choices and finally SubC with no regretz

the seller wore Panerai 359..very swee too

Edited by Sunny

Thanks for the lobang, went marina watch and found one for 7600, a bit older though

buy watch neber jio ah?? [laugh] [laugh]

aiyoh, dont be so anal lah, Yachtmaster is acceptable lah.... heee heheee

seriously i cant read clearly the red "YACHTMASTER" in a blue screen, maybe time for me for eye check up lol [laugh]

post-61366-1332878575_thumb.png

mine is left but the screen like the right one, the red yachtmaster word harder to be seen in blue color for me

almost choose the white one but end up getting blue

\

My humble watches

all humble except the centre one, nice sub but i think abit too common this type, like Seiko or even seamaster type... or maybe my taste weird?

seriously i cant read clearly the red "YACHTMASTER" in a blue screen, maybe time for me for eye check up lol [laugh]

mine is left but the screen like the right one, the red yachtmaster word harder to be seen in blue color for me

almost choose the white one but end up getting blue

aiyoh... its YATCH-MASTER

u missed out the '-'

but its true lah, red font on blue dial, difficult to read. font so small some more..

but my point is when you buy such an expensive watch, u must scrutinise it to check for flaws

when i bought my pam, i rejected one because it had a small speck of dust in the digit 6. end up choosing another one although the serial number is not as nice.

all humble except the centre one, nice sub but i think abit too common this type, like Seiko or even seamaster type... or maybe my taste weird?

no one's taste is weird.. just a matter of preference

u gotta see the SubC, ie the latest one with cerachrom bezel. its just different. :)

btw, the bezel numbers are platinum hor.. mai siao siao [:p]