Watches

Davidklt

Check put this excellent review of the Submariner Ref 114060. :

http://www.hodinkee.com/blog/2012/3/27/in-...e-114060-l.html

"The Rolex Submariner. Arguably the most recognized, respected, and clandestinely reproduced wristwatch of the 20th (and 21st) century."

yeah, i prefer the submariner over the submariner date. cleaner dial.

but i feel only with cyclops can there be a signature rolex look :)

guess the 114060 will retail for about 9k?

Sounds like the watch oil has dried up? Need servicing liao.

Go google bonfield, their shop at tanglin halt

Sorry if I sound like a newbie...I have a Rolex Explorer II. About 20 years old. Serviced once at Rolex Center. Still running but seldom worn. Would you service it at Bonfield or at the Rolex service center? Likewise for the Zenith - Any benefits like better price, workmanship, etc?

aiyoh... its YATCH-MASTER

u missed out the '-'

but its true lah, red font on blue dial, difficult to read. font so small some more..

but my point is when you buy such an expensive watch, u must scrutinise it to check for flaws

when i bought my pam, i rejected one because it had a small speck of dust in the digit 6. end up choosing another one although the serial number is not as nice.

sorry Mate, have to say yours is wrong.

my mod job

BEFORE

AFTER

Wow you change the dial to a Blancpain fifty fathoms style?

Nice

By the way how much is this seiko watch?

my mod job

BEFORE

AFTER

Nice

no one's taste is weird.. just a matter of preference

u gotta see the SubC, ie the latest one with cerachrom bezel. its just different. :)

btw, the bezel numbers are platinum hor.. mai siao siao [:p]

Too common already, maybe my next rolex will consider sub hehehe

Sorry but anoter question where can i get the cheapest rolex in sg??? Which shop? Last time u guys got post one web linked to the website, think at balestier road there if i rememer, i lazy search 103 pages lol

Nice

Mine's the made in Japan model. Got it for $230 thereabouts.

SG-ROC petrolnut selling non MIJ ones for $170.

I bought the dial at USD$55 and got the mod done for $20.

There's the black/gold variant of my watch which goes best with the black/gold version of the dial with date.

Sorry but anoter question where can i get the cheapest rolex in sg??? Which shop? Last time u guys got post one web linked to the website, think at balestier road there if i rememer, i lazy search 103 pages lol

Www.watcharena.com

nice :excl:

my colleague bought the same seiko watch too MIJ (from skywatches at people's park) his is gold wordings if not wrong

maybe tell him about your mod

Mine's the made in Japan model. Got it for $230 thereabouts.

SG-ROC petrolnut selling non MIJ ones for $170.

I bought the dial at USD$55 and got the mod done for $20.

There's the black/gold variant of my watch which goes best with the black/gold version of the dial with date.

if not wrong the model number ending K1 (made in korea? or elsewhere) ending J1 = MIJ