Sunny Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Sorry but anoter question where can i get the cheapest rolex in sg??? Which shop? Last time u guys got post one web linked to the website, think at balestier road there if i rememer, i lazy search 103 pages lol which rolex model you have in mind? got a watch shop selling new explorer II (42mm) early 2012 LNIB, selling $8.8k (new ones by grey sellers ranging 9.4k~up, Hr glass i think 10.35k after discount maybe no stock) if from reputable watch shop, can buy without much worries if grey seller better verify hor. mai later got submarinar spelling jialat ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Wow you change the dial to a Blancpain fifty fathoms style? Nice By the way how much is this seiko watch? your next watch seiko? JW posted today sub 5513 @5.55k. Think tomorrow got ppl queue before shop open to grab it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Too common already, maybe my next rolex will consider sub hehehe common better, means cant go wrong with it. after that mod abit here and there to be lil different (eg throttle2 interchanging straps) i try loon awhile first. the sub bracelet is pretty comfy to wear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Www.watcharena.com Yah thats it! Gonna find time to go there see :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 which rolex model you have in mind? got a watch shop selling new explorer II (42mm) early 2012 LNIB, selling $8.8k (new ones by grey sellers ranging 9.4k~up, Hr glass i think 10.35k after discount maybe no stock) if from reputable watch shop, can buy without much worries if grey seller better verify hor. mai later got submarinar spelling jialat Lol 8.5 is pretty cheap compared to my 'yachtmaster' *check the watch for spelling again* which is almost 15k Maybe watcharena should check out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Mine's the made in Japan model. Got it for $230 thereabouts. SG-ROC petrolnut selling non MIJ ones for $170. I bought the dial at USD$55 and got the mod done for $20. There's the black/gold variant of my watch which goes best with the black/gold version of the dial with date. this is the series snzh57? i have thought of getting this quite some time ago, also to throw away the steel bracelet and the dial and change to a 50fathoms dial, but a diff dial from yours. something more vintage and closer to the Blancpain one. then put on genuine croco skin strap heehee. is the lug size 22mm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Www.watcharena.com erm think should be www.watcharena.com.sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 if not wrong the model number ending K1 (made in korea? or elsewhere) ending J1 = MIJ J1 is MIJ. That's mine. K1 is non MIJ but doesn't mean its MIK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 this is the series snzh57? i have thought of getting this quite some time ago, also to throw away the steel bracelet and the dial and change to a 50fathoms dial, but a diff dial from yours. something more vintage and closer to the Blancpain one. then put on genuine croco skin strap heehee. is the lug size 22mm? Mine is 53. Blue. 57 is the nicer gold one that fits the mod best. U looking for the gen 2 dial with 12 3 6 9 and date window between 4 and 5? I prefer my version, no date :) Yah I also want to change to strap, looking for a rubberised black carbon fibre print with dark blue stitching so that I can still wear it for swimming. Lug size 22mm.. Yup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 J1 is MIJ. That's mine. K1 is non MIJ but doesn't mean its MIK the thing is that you hv to give up the dateday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 erm think should be www.watcharena.com.sg Yah, my bad! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 the thing is that you hv to give up the dateday I don't mind. I find the look cleaner without date. My Pam has no date too. The gen 2 dial u want has date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Gen 2 dial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 I don't mind. I find the look cleaner without date. My Pam has no date too. The gen 2 dial u want has date. yup looks good with dateday window. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Side track a little, is it cheaper watches like rolex, IWC to buy in duty free shops in places like Amsterdam, Frankfurt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 yup looks good with dateday window. Corrctions I meant "looks good without the dateday window" Looks cleaner as you mentioned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Corrctions I meant "looks good without the dateday window" Looks cleaner as you mentioned Oic.. Its quite difficult to get the dial now, and I think I overpaid for mine. But nmind, I'll just treat it as paying a slight premium over list to get what I want when its in limited supply. Very happy with the mod, im wearing it more now compared to my Pam which I feel is quite bulky now lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...