KARTer 2nd Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Bloody hoggers everywhere. Today also I met few of them in the early morning on PIE towards Changi. First lane a hogger at 80-85, second lane a lorry almost at the same speed. Third lane was free. But, I could not understand the taxis entering expressways - why they cross all the way to Lane 1? Can anyone teach these hoggers and taxis that lane 1 is for overtaking and there is no rule that you need to reach lane 1 as soon as you enter expressways! we have no power to tell/teach these idiots....... TPs can tell them off, where are TPs??? more important things to do? like what?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 we have no power to tell/teach these idiots....... TPs can tell them off, where are TPs??? more important things to do? like what?? Camping on overhead bridges and having clubsnap meetings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 +40 then court case la. +50 confirm court case la. +60 confirm hang [laugh] Hang what? tow truck hang the car? Ur MP TPL ah? She will tell you, "I donch know what to write~!" I suggest you still write appeal letter (more like remorse letter to TP) and ask for leniency. Hope you can appeal successfully! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Camping on overhead bridges and having clubsnap meetings. Just saw one on the bridge this morning at Gul Way. Must be damn bz the whole morning, cos he was changing tape/battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 The drivers/riders are required to keep within the speed limit after overtaking. Then what is the meaning of this????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 The drivers/riders are required to keep within the speed limit after overtaking. Then what is the meaning of this????? <_< It means that motorists are not to stay on overtaking lane if not overtaking, not to hinder the flow of traffic (in this case - the overtaking lane). Once overtaking is done (whether by speeds of 90km/h or 100km/h), motorists should rejoin the slower lane that they have overtaken and keep to stipulated speed limit. By your rationale, driving at 90km/h on overtaking lane without giving way to faster moving vehicles behind you and unable to overtake slower vehicles on your left, results in your offending of the 'hindering of traffic flow' under the Road Traffic Act (which I believe you are already very familiar with). It seems you are very selective in what you understand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 <_< It means that motorists are not to stay on overtaking lane if not overtaking, not to hinder the flow of traffic (in this case - the overtaking lane). Once overtaking is done (whether by speeds of 90km/h or 100km/h), motorists should rejoin the slower lane that they have overtaken and keep to stipulated speed limit. By your rationale, driving at 90km/h on overtaking lane without giving way to faster moving vehicles behind you and unable to overtake slower vehicles on your left, results in your offending of the 'hindering of traffic flow' under the Road Traffic Act (which I believe you are already very familiar with). It seems you are very selective in what you understand. ur engrish fail you not chinese ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 ur engrish fail you not chinese ah? [laugh] Back to your old tricks of accusing people engrish fail? Don't bait me. You asked for TP letter. I have given it to you. If Officer Ian Low's direct and simple explanation can't be understood by you, I suggest you go ahead to contact Officer Low for further clarifications. As for my engrish, I believe that you have more fails than I do. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 [laugh] Hang what? tow truck hang the car? Ur MP TPL ah? She will tell you, "I donch know what to write~!" I suggest you still write appeal letter (more like remorse letter to TP) and ask for leniency. Hope you can appeal successfully! I paid the fine (admit to my mistake)... My friends say discount already (which I agree) as I always drive so fast... Twice in 10 years let TP earn you 6+8 points la... My appeal letter very straight forward.... Was testing wheel alignment as vehicle had just been repaired with some damage parts... (provided receipt)... Was the first time driving faster than speed limit... They say, it is too dangerous... I so wanna be a road hog after they told me to f88K off.... I tried to be a hogger but right foot still too heavy... As least I can sleep well at night.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Just saw one on the bridge this morning at Gul Way. Must be damn bz the whole morning, cos he was changing tape/battery. luckily that my colleagues want to drive... otherwise it would be candid for me again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 By the way - how long does it take for a court letter to arrive if over 40? my neighbour complaining that his hasn't come yet..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 luckily that my colleagues want to drive... otherwise it would be candid for me again... Bro, good that they were lenient with you. Police not so lao gan one lah. They speed during off-duty too! You were at Gul Way this morning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 By the way - how long does it take for a court letter to arrive if over 40? my neighbour complaining that his hasn't come yet..... max 14 working days. usually very fast one leh. unless got bailiff issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 ur engrish fail you not chinese ah? MCF Bro Darryn just corrected your English Words in 30 minutes ago posting and yet now you still dare to boast your English Proficiency to criticise other fellow forumers ! You are damn shameless stray dog that can't learn to be good ! Useless stray Dog ! you should hide into the jungle for your own safety, very soon you might end up bitten to death in the streets ! 不知死的杂种狗 ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Bro, good that they were lenient with you. Police not so lao gan one lah. They speed during off-duty too! You were at Gul Way this morning? what you mean lenient??? not charging me in court??? +31~40km/hr = 8 points. +41~50km/hr = 12 points & charge in court +50km/hr = 24 points & charge in court +60km/hr = license hang & charge in court I was in my colleague's Accord... saw a black Alfa 156 with X (last letter) from Tuas to Town (AYE) around 11.10am. Maybe tomorrow going up Tuas again... see how is my mood tomorrow... if that I wake up ontime, I go work... if not, go Tuas.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 i was queuing up for ATM and infront of me are two ppl, one young man and one ah pek. the ah pek was putting the card in the machine but machine will not take the card so was mumbling and fiddling for a good 2-3 minutes. But the young man instead of helping him, scolded f--k and walk away..... I went in front to see what is wrong and was actually ATM technical fault and ah pek cannot read...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JunZ Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 MCF Bro Darryn just corrected your English Words in 30 minutes ago posting and yet now you still dare to boast your English Proficiency to criticise other fellow forumers ! You are damn shameless stray dog that can't learn to be good ! Useless stray Dog ! you should hide into the jungle for your own safety, very soon you might end up bitten to death in the streets ! 不知死的杂种狗 ! Lol.. sibei fierce sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Lol.. sibei fierce sia... let me know if that you spot any animal cruelty... i will call VSPCA.... Virtual SPCA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...