VW again ...

MacDuck

Sorry to hear that but it is common business practice.

When I bought my house years ago, I complained that some fixtures were not working. The developer went to the neighbouring unit and stripped out their fittings to put into mine. It is all musical chairs to them.

I don't even want to think what has been swapped out or in inside my car.

[:(]

sad to say including human operations?

Fight the good fight. You cant fight a tidal wave.

You stand outside VW with a picket to protest and everyone else will be inside drooling at Jettas.

Yeah, drool first and regret big time later! [bigcry]

That seems to be the default trend in vagsg.com forum! [knife]

What wave?

The REAL tidal waves are coming from BMW and Merc sales lah!

I guess u buy toyota? last time i went to leng kee there look for vios.. but they like bo chap me maybe too many pple or i look very poor guy ba.... nvm den i went to KAH motor.. they very friendly ..make me feel very welcome..den in the end i buy city.. [:)]

Mine's a Subaru. That was many years back so probably the SEs all different by now.

Most of the time, I already know what I want so I will go for it whether the SE is good or not. But if I am down to a few choices then probably the attitude of the SE will be the deal breaker.

I usually visit with wife and kids so I am more a prospective customer in their eyes so quite ok experience so far.

Best was with Komoco Hyundai. The uncle just told me never mind if don't buy, just test drive and let the kids enjoy. Wasn't looking at SUV but he looked at my family size and said just try out the Tucson. So went for a spin. My kids loved it though I didn't but had a good experience so will go back to Hyundai showroom as a first choice if looking for cars around that budget.

Yeah, drool first and regret big time later! [bigcry]

That seems to be the default trend in vagsg.com forum! [knife]

What wave?

The REAL tidal waves are coming from BMW and Merc sales lah!

BMW & Merc also B & B cars in Germany.

Not true for the S-Class and 7-Series.

They serve heads of states, the royalty and business moguls.

VW ... huh? Even the Phaeton CMI in that stratospheric league. That's a fact lah!

boh liao leh.. so you are jumping up and down because of badge status huh???

aiyo.. ppl buy VW because Honda is similar price as VW with better power/build mah.

if phaeton is up there with S-class and 7 Series, they wont have Audi liao.

why so kan bu kai??

Edited by Joseph22

ya prob s-class n 7-series the likes only

So what is it?

Simple...spoil they will repair but prepare to take public transport for the next month or so when waiting for parts to arrive or waiting for your turn in the queue to be repaired.

Lemon Law: Within 6-month as for replacement but if seller don't refund, they need to at least repair or troubleshoot the problem.

Happy that the owner gets a solution he is agreeable to. Goes to show that VCS knows it's a bad idea to drag this matter.

What will happen to the person who authorised the seat swop in the first place?

See him so happy either way the offers definitely involves monetary gains directly or indirectly [laugh]

1) free servicing (standard and major) for 5 years! woooohoo!

2) Free upgrade to another VW car better than the current one