Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 If big screen is a must, then can totally forget about iPhones.. their screen are simply puny when compared to other smartphones.. yeah very puny. i hardly surf with iphone liao.. using Galaxy Tab to surf... playing games with iphone though recently on DL talk about local company creating a hit game called ravenmore... tried the lite version.. like it so much i bought the actual games ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Itz the contract thingy la. If not I will keep changing. Understand the iPhone is highly subsidized for Singapore. They wanna wack you later by earning from the apps etc. Also like the LG Prada. The new HTC Nero would be out probably next month. VERY NICE! Actually i quite liked the Galaxy Nexus.. only downside is it don't support external memory card.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Itz the contract thingy la. If not I will keep changing. Understand the iPhone is highly subsidized for Singapore. They wanna wack you later by earning from the apps etc. Also like the LG Prada. The new HTC Nero would be out probably next month. VERY NICE! sign up as hub club lor then can keep changing liao. if not get 2nd hand.. buy and sell buy and sell end up might not be more different. singapore phone are all generally been heavily subsidize even for Galaxy series. one Note cost around 900+ but selling in store cheaper than Iphone. the key is we are already paying for it monthly liao. regardless of whether you got contract or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Actually i quite liked the Galaxy Nexus.. only downside is it don't support external memory card.. which part of Nexus you like?? cause hardware wise, they and SGS2 is similar apart from bigger screen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDK Neutral Newbie February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 If big screen is a must, then can totally forget about iPhones.. their screen are simply puny when compared to other smartphones.. You're right but to me bigger screen or bigger phone takes up more space. It'll be harder to put into the jeans pocket if it is too big. Iphone screen is smaller but smaller in size which i like. Small phone has it's advantages as well. I dont like samsung galaxy ntoe becos its too heavy and so big and occupy too much space. At most i'll take samsung galaxy S2 if i were to change to android phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 You're right but to me bigger screen or bigger phone takes up more space. It'll be harder to put into the jeans pocket if it is too big. Iphone screen is smaller but smaller in size which i like. Small phone has it's advantages as well. I dont like samsung galaxy ntoe becos its too heavy and so big and occupy too much space. At most i'll take samsung galaxy S2 if i were to change to android phone. wait and see what is Iphone 5 about lor.. rumors say bigger screen. but how much bigger is another question. personally think around 3.7 to 4" is large enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 when i buy phone i dont really bother about resale. i sold my 3gs to mobile cart stall at $280. starhub only $250. I dunno how u guys managed to sell $350. direct buyer or lobang probably. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 when i buy phone i dont really bother about resale. i sold my 3gs to mobile cart stall at $280. starhub only $250. I dunno how u guys managed to sell $350. direct buyer or lobang probably. u just need to go to the right 2nd hand dealer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Sell to the ah Beng handphone store la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 sell already to ah beng manning the push cart store. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDK Neutral Newbie February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 (edited) wait and see what is Iphone 5 about lor.. rumors say bigger screen. but how much bigger is another question. personally think around 3.7 to 4" is large enough. I see... ok lah i dont really emphasize on the screen. I dont need such a big screen at least to me. Older version of phones screen so small and i also dont mind already so what is iphone screen to me... small also much bigger than old model phones lor... Screen big but phone big or heavy also useless to me... i dont want a bulky phone. S2 phone already considered big to me. Last time old phone so small and light but functions not so advanced and good. Now phones are gettng bigger and heavier but has much more new advanced features. You cant have the best of both world. Every brand phones have pros and cons lah... no such thing as perfect phones... if perfect, then phone manufacturers would have stopped production and phone companies would have closed down liao... Edited February 27, 2012 by MDK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 sign up as hub club lor then can keep changing liao. if not get 2nd hand.. buy and sell buy and sell end up might not be more different. singapore phone are all generally been heavily subsidize even for Galaxy series. one Note cost around 900+ but selling in store cheaper than Iphone. the key is we are already paying for it monthly liao. regardless of whether you got contract or not. This Hub Club thing has some restrictions.. I signed on a Iphone 4s 1 yr after my contract, previous phone was iphone4.. The salesperson said if my previous contract is for iphone I'll need to top up $100.. LLST lo.. Explanation was hub club benefits is for $200.. But iphone value is $300 for early renewal under hub club, therefore must top up $100 over 2 yr plan price.. Other phones not affected.. Dat's what I understand.. I sold my 4s on the same day i bought for $1050 den bought a note without contract.. Anyway, Starhub price for galaxy note under Smartsurt 100 ($58 plan) is quite expensive.. $408 or 418 rite compared to Sinktel's $298.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 which part of Nexus you like?? cause hardware wise, they and SGS2 is similar apart from bigger screen. The bigger screen.. and ICS.. Although Samsung says SGS2 will get ICS update by mid-2012, it all depends on how soon Samsung Singapore implements it.. the Gingerbread 2.3.6 was delayed by a few months compared to other parts of the world.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 wait and see what is Iphone 5 about lor.. rumors say bigger screen. but how much bigger is another question. personally think around 3.7 to 4" is large enough. The thing about iOS is the fixed screen aspect ratio (all i-device has the same aspect ratio).. so to increase the height, you need to increase the width of the phone.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 The bigger screen.. and ICS.. Although Samsung says SGS2 will get ICS update by mid-2012, it all depends on how soon Samsung Singapore implements it.. the Gingerbread 2.3.6 was delayed by a few months compared to other parts of the world.. Galaxy 3 coming out in March leh. Wait and see how it is la. The Nexus feels very plasticky. I must say the Iphone is made damn well. Solid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Some Apps are not ready on ICS, so you have to take note of it. And some apps like Go Launcher is pretty slow on ICS and I had to switch to a new launcher to get better perf. The bigger screen.. and ICS.. Although Samsung says SGS2 will get ICS update by mid-2012, it all depends on how soon Samsung Singapore implements it.. the Gingerbread 2.3.6 was delayed by a few months compared to other parts of the world.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Galaxy 3 coming out in March leh. Wait and see how it is la. The Nexus feels very plasticky. I must say the Iphone is made damn well. Solid. Ya.. this is another phone to wait for too.. Plan is expiring this Apr.. maybe i'll get the 4s with my plan.. sell it, then wait for SGS3.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 (edited) Another one to consider. The HTC One X. Unvealed just yesterday at the WMC. HTC One X HTC has taken the wraps off of the HTC One X, its new smartphone flagship, packing a Tegra 3 quadcore+1 processor, 4.7-inch 1280 x 720 Super-LCD display, and an 8-megapixel camera. Measuring in at a pocket-dominating 134.36 x 69.9 x 8.9 mm, with a polycarbonate chassis and microdrilled speaker holes, the One X runs Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich with HTC Sense 4.0 on top, with 1GB of RAM and 32GB of internal storage. There Edited February 27, 2012 by Piyopico ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...