Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 That is good news. I almost write-off Samsung phone after the previous bad experience, now I'm considering their Samsung Note. I once swore against using any Samsung headsetsin the future after using Samsung Omnia II... But I'm glad to say, Samsung moved towards the right direction.. Be it hardware or software, totally notches above the Omnia II.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 so far my Samsung all cannot update thru the phone itself leh.. only thru kies. Mine too.. Always error when the phone reboots.. The status bar will load for 10-20% den stop, then the phone will be booted up.. So I gave up and used Kies.. Not Kies Air though but USB connected.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 http://www.case-mate.com/Samsung-Galaxy-No...e-LTE-Cases.asp The Barely There case looks good, but it does not protect the top and bottom parts.. The tough case looks kindda thick.. Both are quite pricey though IMO.. Using Mercury Case now which does the job and it comes in alotta colors.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Mine too.. Always error when the phone reboots.. The status bar will load for 10-20% den stop, then the phone will be booted up.. So I gave up and used Kies.. Not Kies Air though but USB connected.. same... didnt try Kies Air yet... RB this my reply to you. Only phone i updated successfully on the air is Iphone nia.. but that one is different. its easy just click Yes. that is why it is iproduct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 The Barely There case looks good, but it does not protect the top and bottom parts.. The tough case looks kindda thick.. Both are quite pricey though IMO.. Using Mercury Case now which does the job and it comes in alotta colors.. im using mercury as well. but trust me on the casemate. tat one really absorbs impact if u should accidently *touch wood* drop your phone. maybe wait for awhile more. they might have the case that protects both top and bottom. they had one for the htc and it is awesome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 im using mercury as well. but trust me on the casemate. tat one really absorbs impact if u should accidently *touch wood* drop your phone. maybe wait for awhile more. they might have the case that protects both top and bottom. they had one for the htc and it is awesome. Hi 5! I'm using the yellow one now.. Bought it from Ebay for SGD10.00 from Korea.. Hmm, I seldom drop my phone la.. Have not dropped my phone yet.. Previously my Iphone and Omnia II, probably combined only drop 2-3 times.. *touch touch wood* But yah, I guess that's why it's so expensive.. But would it add to the weight of the phone? I think the Note feels best without any case.. With any case on it become very heavy.. Mercury is not very light too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 same... didnt try Kies Air yet... RB this my reply to you. Only phone i updated successfully on the air is Iphone nia.. but that one is different. its easy just click Yes. that is why it is iproduct. Maybe I should try using Kies Air in the future.. LOL.. Anyways, which is why Iproduct are so expensive.. LOL.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Hi 5! I'm using the yellow one now.. Bought it from Ebay for SGD10.00 from Korea.. Hmm, I seldom drop my phone la.. Have not dropped my phone yet.. Previously my Iphone and Omnia II, probably combined only drop 2-3 times.. *touch touch wood* But yah, I guess that's why it's so expensive.. But would it add to the weight of the phone? I think the Note feels best without any case.. With any case on it become very heavy.. Mercury is not very light too.. i bot it at $12.90 from far east plaza. it doesn't add much weight to the ph but i like the grip. gives me metal security tat my ph is well protected. [laugh] *kiasi* and i tink it would be more convenient for me coz the ph goes into my bag. for guys might be a wee bit too bulky to carry on hand. and i tink it wouldnt fit in ur pockets anymore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Maybe I should try using Kies Air in the future.. LOL.. Anyways, which is why Iproduct are so expensive.. LOL.. yeah we should try in the future. Iproduct expensive also because of other things lah.. one of it is the fact that it only have 1 phone a year so they dont depricate fast and most important thing, new OS update older model 1 year back confirm can update Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 i bot it at $12.90 from far east plaza. it doesn't add much weight to the ph but i like the grip. gives me metal security tat my ph is well protected. [laugh] *kiasi* and i tink it would be more convenient for me coz the ph goes into my bag. for guys might be a wee bit too bulky to carry on hand. and i tink it wouldnt fit in ur pockets anymore? Hmm, okie.. The phone still fits into my front pockets.. No problem on its bulkiness when it's inside my pockets.. =D I'm not into skinny jeans so no problem.. In fact, the phone fits into all of my bottoms, from my normal work trousers, jeans to my berms.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 yeah we should try in the future. Iproduct expensive also because of other things lah.. one of it is the fact that it only have 1 phone a year so they dont depricate fast and most important thing, new OS update older model 1 year back confirm can update Well, I always feel Iproducts are overpriced.. They do look good and are mostly user friendly.. But I'm gonna stop being a sucker for their products.. LOL.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 The main strength if iOS is still the easy of use.. very much like the early days of Nokia.. very easy to figure out how to use without consulting the manual.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 (edited) Well, I always feel Iproducts are overpriced.. They do look good and are mostly user friendly.. But I'm gonna stop being a sucker for their products.. LOL.. they do have better price retention. so after a prolong period of usage, you realise its actually cost about the same. i think its a matter of choice. during the split road. i had chosen Iphone because i want their Eco system. My thought was, why spend so much on a Smart phone when i need to spend so much time customising it Edited February 27, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 how a phone update by air or usb...doesnt make an impact to me as we dont do updating every day or mth. however a bigger screen phone is a must. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 I find iPhone hold pretty good resale value. When I upgraded to iPhone 4 I sold my iphone3 at $350. It was probably one and a half year old. Now thinking of getting a Samsung cos iPhone got too many issues I dun like. iPhone4 resale should be good. But Samsung resale seems pretty bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 how a phone update by air or usb...doesnt make an impact to me as we dont do updating every day or mth. however a bigger screen phone is a must. If big screen is a must, then can totally forget about iPhones.. their screen are simply puny when compared to other smartphones.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 I find iPhone hold pretty good resale value. When I upgraded to iPhone 4 I sold my iphone3 at $350. It was probably one and a half year old. Now thinking of getting a Samsung cos iPhone got too many issues I dun like. iPhone4 resale should be good. But Samsung resale seems pretty bad. phone in singapore now very cheap. just whack the one you like can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 phone in singapore now very cheap. just whack the one you like can liao. Itz the contract thingy la. If not I will keep changing. Understand the iPhone is highly subsidized for Singapore. They wanna wack you later by earning from the apps etc. Also like the LG Prada. The new HTC Nero would be out probably next month. VERY NICE! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...