Count-Bracula Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 There is really no need By next election, there won’t be any oppo no oppo but still got OPPO ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Park and Ride today... Scared no train for me to get home. I think I might be a big stupid. Need some of the engineering train people here to enlighten me. Smrt claims that nsl has not enough trains and that's why there is an additional 40 mins travel time but to a layman like me, wouldn't the existing trains still run at the same speed? Additional travelling time should only affect those who can't board the train because no space right? For all you know, they had automated the trains in the older lines to driverless. So no drivers now to drive the trains while the signalling system is now questionable. Likely the spaced the trains separation distance much more further. Who chose the signalling vendor? Was it the cheapest and lowest bid? For all you know, the trains are too old which may not be compatible with the new signalling system. The protocols all different. SMRT probably insist and some modifications done to make it compatible. Other countries use no problem, but when comes to SG, everything has problems. Something is definitely wrong here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Funny le. Why never see that ccbss in this thread defending his master 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Screenshot_20171115-233305.png I think 40 minutes earlier should be at least 1hr and 20 minutes earlier based on everytime smrt keep give lower waiting time numbers when train breakdown. Maybe early morning 5plus am to 6plus am is 40 minutes, thereafter peak hours at 7plus am to 8plus am. Don't think it will be 40 minutes delay, should be a lot longer Lao Sia. MRT should now be called MST - Mass Slow Train People take train bcuz it's fast, and now it's not. Take the slow bus better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 (edited) 'Confident Minister Khaw will sort things out': Shanmugam after Joo Koon train collisionRead more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/joo-koon-train-collision-khaw-boon-wan-shanmugam-smrt-9411056 [laugh] Tong Buay tiao ah! Edited November 16, 2017 by Aaronlkl 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 meanwhile we also pray 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 MRT should now be called MST - Mass Slow Train People take train bcuz it's fast, and now it's not. Take the slow bus better. MRT is Most Rotten Transport . . . what you want?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Funny le. Why never see that ccbss in this thread defending his master He says he's not expert in MRT. Better don't let him come here la. Spare us the barkings. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Its worrying for passengers. First it was just delay after delay. Then we have flooding which potentially could have drowning cases. Recently there was a collision with injuries. I dont wish for the day we read passengers were killed. But it seems the problems are getting worse. I damn scared that stretch between Raffles Place and City Hall stations, it goes under S'pore river . . . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Better dun take MRT for the time being.. Why put your life on the line? I damn scared that stretch between Raffles Place and City Hall stations, it goes under S'pore river . . . 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Cool. I thought you went off to work for corporate already. Let me know if you have money to loan me to buy new condo. Mine is high interest unsecured Pm me lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 CNA knows how to suan siao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I damn scared that stretch between Raffles Place and City Hall stations, it goes under S'pore river . . . Take bus instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Better dun take MRT for the time being.. Why put your life on the line? bo pian . . . bring scuba gear when taking MRT Take bus instead. cannot . . . more than 5 mins trip will have motion sickness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 (edited) Train fault now between clark quay and punggol. Thunder storm also starting. Prep scuba gear. Don't know will get flamed for spreading fake news or not. Edited November 16, 2017 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Train fault now between clark quay and punggol. Thunder storm also starting. Prep scuba gear. Don't know will get flamed for spreading fake news or not. tiagong its true... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 tiagong its true... Yup is true https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/delays-on-north-east-line-sbs-train-fault-at-clarke-quay-nel-9412886 NEL problem..is under SBS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Waiting for Tammy ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...