Keithhiap 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 I personally experienced an incident whereby, I did not horn and bean, just overtake from centre lane, purposely releases my Bov once my ride side by side with the KL driver. Wha, never know he so bei song me and high beam me, long horn me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannieboy Neutral Newbie February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Too common. I even seen this joker hogged a TP rex with blinker on for at least 5km distance at PIE, and he got off without even a single warning from them. Theoretically, mentally, practically, you can drive 50kmh at lane 1 without kena fine and demerit points. If you exceed every 10kmh, they simply love their bonus, courtesy from tax payers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannieboy Neutral Newbie February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Aiyo, a lot of kayu drivers on the road. Kayu drivers always got problem filtering. The issue here is filtering as it seems dangerous to them so tendency to stick to the lane and not filtering to give way can be seen everyday. Not to mention, even from small road to main road, I can see many kayu drivers don't dare to drive out using the main road utmost left lane. They rather wait till centre lane is clear then drive out resulting hogging. I am wondering nowadays how people pass their driving license!!! You don't know nowadays it's a compulsory to wear skirt and low spaghetti blouse when taking TP test meh? Of course pass la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Was travelling on ECP towards City just now at about 8:50am. There is 1 silver Altis driving at 90kph average on right most lane, all other lanes blocked but has pocket, in front of the Altis is like 1km clear! WTF!!! High beam her a few times but ignore, so tulan liao, tap on the honk 2 times, she seems panic then quickly keep left, after that when i pass her, she turn head fark face look at me showing me a FARK FACE that like she is in the RIGHT! CCB, dunno how to drive don drive la! CB Lady Altis driver! Fark up............ Seriously don understand why the hell people wanna keep to right most lane if they are travelling slowly! the left lane also drive faster than them la! These are the idiots who make peak hour jam worst! If you are the lady driver reading this, yes i am the White Lexus who Honk you! Go farking return your license, you don deserve to drive, 1 less hazard on the road! Why you cant overtake?? Single lane expressway? Relax leh we all use the road, perhaps your lexus very branded? If the one in front is a porsche will you be complaining here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Why you cant overtake?? Single lane expressway? Relax leh we all use the road, perhaps your lexus very branded? If the one in front is a porsche will you be complaining here? lexus is branded hor... top of the range toyota..... you dun like that hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Was travelling on ECP towards City just now at about 8:50am. There is 1 silver Altis driving at 90kph average on right most lane, all other lanes blocked but has pocket, in front of the Altis is like 1km clear! WTF!!! High beam her a few times but ignore, so tulan liao, tap on the honk 2 times, she seems panic then quickly keep left, after that when i pass her, she turn head fark face look at me showing me a FARK FACE that like she is in the RIGHT! CCB, dunno how to drive don drive la! CB Lady Altis driver! Fark up............ Seriously don understand why the hell people wanna keep to right most lane if they are travelling slowly! the left lane also drive faster than them la! These are the idiots who make peak hour jam worst! If you are the lady driver reading this, yes i am the White Lexus who Honk you! Go farking return your license, you don deserve to drive, 1 less hazard on the road! she may lack road manners but she still deserve her licence and is no hazard.... in fact, you may be intimidating her bu high beam and horning..... so in this case you are the hazard actually i dislike hoggers too.... but unless i dare to push them from behind... literally.... i dun see the right to complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 If I have to create a thread whenever I meet a road hogger.. I think I would have created more den 365 threads a year.. It's hard to siam la.. Most days I keep clear of Lane 1 during morning peak hours.. Usually Lanes 2 or 3 are at almost the same speeds or faster.. Plus, there are some buggers that causes chain braking on Lane 1.. These are the idiots that cannot switch lanes early when they know they are exiting soon.. And they will brake hard near the exit to wait for clear traffic on Lane 2.. This blardy move causes a chain braking effect, which irritates the hell out of me.. I'm sure some of you guys have experienced on this.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Was travelling on ECP towards City just now at about 8:50am. There is 1 silver Altis driving at 90kph average on right most lane, all other lanes blocked but has pocket, in front of the Altis is like 1km clear! WTF!!! High beam her a few times but ignore, so tulan liao, tap on the honk 2 times, she seems panic then quickly keep left, after that when i pass her, she turn head fark face look at me showing me a FARK FACE that like she is in the RIGHT! CCB, dunno how to drive don drive la! CB Lady Altis driver! Fark up............ Seriously don understand why the hell people wanna keep to right most lane if they are travelling slowly! the left lane also drive faster than them la! These are the idiots who make peak hour jam worst! If you are the lady driver reading this, yes i am the White Lexus who Honk you! Go farking return your license, you don deserve to drive, 1 less hazard on the road! 1) The lady may be oblivious to road hogging and may not have seen your high beam 2) She reacted probably after realising your expectation when you horned; hence, moved to the left While she may not be appear to be a friendly and considerate driver, she doesn't seem to be an unkind driver than you have shown yourself to be; through your post. If everyone were to share your driving attitude, there will be curses everyday because road hoggers, tailgaters, inconsiderate, aggressive and discourteous drivers are here to stay in today's world of selfishness, conceitedness etc.. Have a nice day and be more understanding towards lesser drivers who may unintentionally irk you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 lexus is branded hor... top of the range toyota..... you dun like that hor Orh. Still a toyota i see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 she may lack road manners but she still deserve her licence and is no hazard.... in fact, you may be intimidating her bu high beam and horning..... so in this case you are the hazard actually i dislike hoggers too.... but unless i dare to push them from behind... literally.... i dun see the right to complain I agree.. Generally when I'm approaching a car on lane 1at higher speeds, they will give way.. I will only get pissed with those that see u approaching them from far and they still cruise happily at their 80-90km/h speed.. But still, I wouldn't resort to horning or high beam unless I am really really in a hurry.. Generally nobody likes to be high beamed at or horned at.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 If I have to create a thread whenever I meet a road hogger.. I think I would have created more den 365 threads a year.. It's hard to siam la.. Most days I keep clear of Lane 1 during morning peak hours.. Usually Lanes 2 or 3 are at almost the same speeds or faster.. Plus, there are some buggers that causes chain braking on Lane 1.. These are the idiots that cannot switch lanes early when they know they are exiting soon.. And they will brake hard near the exit to wait for clear traffic on Lane 2.. This blardy move causes a chain braking effect, which irritates the hell out of me.. I'm sure some of you guys have experienced on this.. I wonder those kancil on NSH come to SG and drive on our expressway will they high beam and horn at hoggers lexus, volvo and etc branded cars. Give and take la. Dun high beam ppl la. Else later cant see immediate E brake who kana? The one behind suffer only ma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Then, nearing the KPE exit before Toa Payoh area, he kept his speed (around 90-99km/h), but middle lane got space for me to undertake him, keeping that 1 car distance behind him, i changed lane, with signal on, then indicated right immediately and sped up. . sometimes the gap in the middle lane may not be enough, especially if the hogger also speed up upon sensing u are going to overtake. it doesn't help with that 1++ sec turbo lag.. (ok, maybe i kayu ) lppl.. stay behind and enjoy the scenery until the next bigger gap appears... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 (edited) One good example.. happened yesterday along AYE (Tuas).. Auntie in Accord happily cruising on lane at ~85km/h.. From the CTE/ECP junction til the white Sonata and me BTH.. quickly overtake from left.. and that is after Clementi Rd exit.. Edited February 29, 2012 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Orh. Still a toyota i see. Hello!!! Lexus hor... with 25% extra hp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 relax la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Author Share February 29, 2012 If she could move to her left... then it meant you could also have overtook her from the left... there is no right no wrong la... let live and dun keep cursing ppl... It's just a pocket, it will be impossible and dangerous to overtake thru that pocket between 2 cars. She went in between 2 cars which is about 3 car length apart, to overtake this way, it will be causing inconvenience to everyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Author Share February 29, 2012 Why you cant overtake?? Single lane expressway? Relax leh we all use the road, perhaps your lexus very branded? If the one in front is a porsche will you be complaining here? Any car i will complain, it's nothing about brands, it's the mentality of the driver. Did i say all 3 lane has cars, and it's almost impossible to over take? The pockets is like 3 car length the most, the only clear road is the road in front of her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Author Share February 29, 2012 One good example.. happened yesterday along AYE (Tuas).. Auntie in Accord happily cruising on lane at ~85km/h.. From the CTE/ECP junction til the white Sonata and me BTH.. quickly overtake from left.. and that is after Clementi Rd exit.. your one still ok leh, still got free lanes on the left. but she is inconsiderate too. mine is like everyone behind her is sibei tulan because they need to stuck behind her! she is matching the speed of the car in other lanes! WTF! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...