Assaxefour 1st Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I haven't been checked for a long long long time - but these days very careful since I was caught about six years ago. Last time I saw them checking was about 9 months or more ago - where the guy in front of me got caught. As an aside, when I came back on Sunday - the Malaysian TP were on the bridge catching queue cutters. - excellent news! Death to queue cutters!! I like that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 i kena 100 bucks + U-turn on a Tuesday nite 8.30pm (June 2010). Its peak hours with heavy jam by the way. Still they check! Nowsadays getting old liao. Random visit on weekends only. Maybe once or twice a month. I top up the petrol until the needle is slightly above 1/2 tank. Its acceptable to them. Bcos they are penty of cars with under 1/2 mark. Once they start checking.........Catch until siao!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I top up the petrol until the needle is slightly above 1/2 tank. Its acceptable to them. Your sure about this bro? Actually my car fuel guage has 6 bars. So how much is 3/4 tank? By right, it is 4.5 bars...so if I go in with 4 bars is OK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 i kena 100 bucks + U-turn on a Tuesday nite 8.30pm (June 2010). Its peak hours with heavy jam by the way. Still they check! Nowsadays getting old liao. Random visit on weekends only. Maybe once or twice a month. I top up the petrol until the needle is slightly above 1/2 tank. Its acceptable to them. Bcos they are penty of cars with under 1/2 mark. Once they start checking.........Catch until siao!!!!!!! You mean slightly above mid level mark also catch? I was told that half tank or slightly above half, they will let you pass. Could it be our neighbor up north complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Your full tank how many bars i also duno. How to advise you ? Your sure about this bro? Actually my car fuel guage has 6 bars. So how much is 3/4 tank? By right, it is 4.5 bars...so if I go in with 4 bars is OK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 That time went in empty........LOL. Mark above half tank sure can pass through one lar. Like i said.........penty of cars under 1/2 tank to catch. Until no place to park at the side. Thats why sometimes u see them do random checking. Bcos the temp parking full house liao. They have to wait until got empty lot then start checking again. You mean slightly above mid level mark also catch? I was told that half tank or slightly above half, they will let you pass. Could it be our neighbor up north complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Your full tank how many bars i also duno. How to advise you ? Full tank is 6 bars lor.... If calculate using 6 x 3/4 = 4.5 bars. So 4 bars can get thru? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 think all shld just follow the rules la dun cheat la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 i kena 100 bucks + U-turn on a Tuesday nite 8.30pm (June 2010). Its peak hours with heavy jam by the way. Still they check! I tot the fine is more than 100 bucks? Isn't it $500...? The officer give your "discount"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Oh 6 bar har.....hmmm.....then go in 3.5 bar lor. Aiya......u tell them your full tank is 3 bar one and now showing 2 bar. So ok mah. Full tank is 6 bars lor.... If calculate using 6 x 3/4 = 4.5 bars. So 4 bars can get thru? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I am the kiasi type. Have not been checked for a few years liao. However, I always ensure my needle is slightly above 3/4, even when at zhun zhun 3/4 will get me worried Sometimes, I actually detour to put in a few litres of fuel just to ensure it's not below 3/4. So, no worries of whether they will check or not. In fact, I usually feel sad if they don't check due to all the effort I put in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I am the kiasi type. Have not been checked for a few years liao. However, I always ensure my needle is slightly above 3/4, even when at zhun zhun 3/4 will get me worried Sometimes, I actually detour to put in a few litres of fuel just to ensure it's not below 3/4. So, no worries of whether they will check or not. In fact, I usually feel sad if they don't check due to all the effort I put in. u can try calling them to tell them that u suspect a car (your license plate no) is going in to pump petrol... maybe they will oblige... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 i also duno the fine amount until that day. Before that fatefull nite i hear-say its 100 first time, then comes 200 and 3rd time 500. 4th time will be drink copi with judge liao. So far i can only confirm first timer is true. For the rest please ask others. im sure there are penty out there. I tot the fine is more than 100 bucks? Isn't it $500...? The officer give your "discount"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 i kena 100 bucks + U-turn on a Tuesday nite 8.30pm (June 2010). Its peak hours with heavy jam by the way. Still they check! Nowsadays getting old liao. Random visit on weekends only. Maybe once or twice a month. I top up the petrol until the needle is slightly above 1/2 tank. Its acceptable to them. Bcos they are penty of cars with under 1/2 mark. Once they start checking.........Catch until siao!!!!!!! Donkey years ago also got check on a heavy raining day. Looks like they like to conduct check on raining day?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 You mean slightly above mid level mark also catch? I was told that half tank or slightly above half, they will let you pass. Could it be our neighbor up north complain I think depends on individual officer. Some might let you pass when the petrol gauge is half tank?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Like i said no need to. Just start checking anytime anyday, they bound to catch many. u can try calling them to tell them that u suspect a car (your license plate no) is going in to pump petrol... maybe they will oblige... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Like i said no need to. Just start checking anytime anyday, they bound to catch many. he say he wanna get checked mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 All those "checker" have a screen in front to show them car number plates, it's all computer generated if I'm not wrong, if you often go into malaysia at certain interval, they will check on you. It could also be very random. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...