Icebrush79 4th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 I don't like how the grand picasso looks but I bought it the day we had breakfast at IKEA and popped over just for a look. small engine, turbo charged, semi-auto, LOADS of storage space, full panoramic roof, headroom, leg room, thigh support.... and low price. mai tu liao. anyway will change it once kids are older. Bro... i know you'll definitely change once the kids are older......!! for being such a loving parent !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 back to the topic of ugly car.... Need your comments.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 The exterior appeal is very important to me and it ranks among the top factors when I choose my ride. ugly cars? No thanks!! You're too idealistic and vain !! functionality !! practicality !! you didn't consider all those??? To some, a car is a practical choice la.... Maybe ugly man = ugly car??? ... well... just saying....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 I personally find the colour and the interior is ugly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Wouldn't buy an ugly car unless it is significantly cheaper than its competition. The superb's side profile is just too kayu. Rear doors not look in proportion to front doors, which in turn ruins the whole look of the car. I find that this is the case for most B&B brands, even for the Ford Mondeo. Take a look at the S Class or 7 Series L versions or even the Phantom or Ghost. Despite their length and size, the car still somehow looks sharp and proportionate. The height of the Superb is also another issue to fuss over. Although this enables the interior to be super roomy, but its looks are severely compromised. The car doesn't exude that dynamic stance given its unusually bulged up cabin, sticking out like a camel's hump instead of a swollen thumb. Unfortunately, I don't think any form of accessories can significantly alter the look of the car in this instance. Just my 2 cents. Hope I don't offend any existing Superb owners. I hope Skoda can really improve their design as the car is really a gem besides its looks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 its no biggie actually. what do u drive? A Getz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 here's the E Type Jag bro.. and last heard it was for sale. Which one will you pick? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Ahhhh..... I know of one old and over the hills celeb that drives this car.... Just nice, get the same model and can bond together @ the service centre..... Till then, can take this bonding beyond just lubbing shoulders..... FD ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 A Getz. Getz consider ugly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 FD ah not FD.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 You're too idealistic and vain !! functionality !! practicality !! you didn't consider all those??? To some, a car is a practical choice la.... Maybe ugly man = ugly car??? ... well... just saying....... don't get too agitated man.. read his post again.. ranks among the top factors... not the only factor.. tsk tsk why do you call people names because of this? everyone loves beautiful things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 A Getz. ok. i understand now why you made your initial statement. cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Which one will you pick? neither. i can't afford the maintenance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 You're too idealistic and vain !! functionality !! practicality !! you didn't consider all those??? To some, a car is a practical choice la.... Maybe ugly man = ugly car??? ... well... just saying....... Hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Getz consider ugly? if it is stock... its pretty if modded with beng bodykits and loud exhaust... its ugly ok lah, combine together.. its pretty ugly... keke just jesting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 not FD.... hmm then i dunno who else drive one liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 don't get too agitated man.. read his post again.. ranks among the top factors... not the only factor.. tsk tsk why do you call people names because of this? everyone loves beautiful things. Chill brudder !!!! I suan him onli because I haven't seen him active in MCF for awhile.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Chill brudder !!!! I suan him onli because I haven't seen him active in MCF for awhile.... oic! haha my bad ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...