Windwaver Turbocharged March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 Not wrong to worry for ur car but pls dun stereotype. as usual, one type of rice grain feeds thousand kind of people. some valets change cars more often then u change galfrens. Don't mind me asking. Valets can earn so much ah? Maybe it's time I consider changing my career (seriously). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 Don't mind me asking. Valets can earn so much ah? Maybe it's time I consider changing my career (seriously). but valets will be look down upon and termed as 'morons who can't afford cars but want to have the feel of driving one' u know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 Good question. how do i drive? i drove and park with caution. like the way i expect other valets to do the same for me. i dun get the kicks out of doing a donut or a spin out wif 90% of the B&B cars or old scrap metal. Note: 90% includes ur common jap and german makes and ur whatnots. 10% belongs to the exotic group. for one, i find it amusing that the car owners thinks that the valets really gets the high just by driving and parking their B&B cars or even their exotics. it has obviously nv crossed their mind that the valets might be driving something much more desirable than theirs. 3 incidents that makes me ponder: 1)Evo owner wants to park car himself. fine, no prob. but decline to hand over keys. reason being the car is 'Out Of Control'. when probe further, owner claims that the car is too powerful and i wun be able to control it. i str away point towards a WRX that was parked right beside and told the owner calmly, 'if i can control that one, i dun see any prob in controlling urs'. (keys need to be handed over juz in case of any EMERGENCY so to shift the car and save the owner some potential repair bill.) yes, that WRX belonged to me. 2) collected a Jetta TSi. upon handling over the key, owner ask: 'My car powerful or not?' i tot i got prob in hearing so i politely ask him to repeat himself. 'Is my car powerful or not? u nv step and try ah?' my reply was: 'Sorry sir, we exercise caution and responsibility when handling customer's car and it is not right for us to whack or mishandle customer's car'. felt a tingling sensation in my balls and found out my balls were laughing discreetly much later. i was driving a STi then, wif triple his bhp and if i were to think that his car is fast i must be really retarded. 3) a Volvo pulled up. ' 'Can u handle my car?' ......'Yes Madam' 'Can u take care of it' .......'Yes Madam' 'Will u scratch it?'..............'No Madam' 'Is it safe at where ur parking it?'...... 'Yes Madam' 'So u really know how to drive this car hor?'..... 'Yes Madam' i parked this expensive Volve S80 next to my IS250. Not wrong to worry for ur car but pls dun stereotype. as usual, one type of rice grain feeds thousand kind of people. some valets change cars more often then u change galfrens. hmm hmm hmm, I know this multi-millionaire that became a valet for fun, is it you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 hmm hmm hmm, I know this multi-millionaire that became a valet for fun, is it you? can u pls dun quote the entire msg when replying a one sentence post? no, definately not me. truth to be told, i made all dat up and i felt guilty lying thru my teeth trying hard to defend and glorify wat im doing now. that guy is right. i cant afford cars so i took customers car out for a spin and pose it as my own.. i really love the smell of old cars u know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 (edited) can u pls dun quote the entire msg when replying a one sentence post? no, definately not me. truth to be told, i made all dat up and i felt guilty lying thru my teeth trying hard to defend and glorify wat im doing now. that guy is right. i cant afford cars so i took customers car out for a spin and pose it as my own.. i really love the smell of old cars u know.. Aiyo, never mind la, we all get delusional at times, I respect your job whether you drive an sti or is250 or not. btw I hope that jetta TSI guy is not that fugger we know, lol. Edited March 13, 2012 by FastFastCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 If u go Thomas medical center than u will have no chance to park yourself.. Normally I dnt let any 1 drive my car(not even valet driver) but during my wife give birth recently @TMC,I got no choice have to let valet park my car cos u got no 2nd options.. Lucky that 3 times I'm happy with their services.. I drive my car to the open air carpark myself , park it and take the free shuttle to the hospital with my wifey. no one touches my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 Aiyo, never mind la, we all get delusional at times, I respect your job whether you drive an sti or is250 or not. btw I hope that jetta TSI guy is not that fugger we know, lol. thank u. and im sounding like the Jetta TSi fugger already. ohh, he is driving a porsche the last i heard. i got a pic of his porsche. u interested to hv a look? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 thank u. and im sounding like the Jetta TSi fugger already. ohh, he is driving a porsche the last i heard. i got a pic of his porsche. u interested to hv a look? you been poisoned by him la that's why sounding like him, that fugger bought porker? so rich? knn....I sideswipe him if I got the chance. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 nb.. actually we wld be more happy if the customer park the car themselves. no dispute if kena anal kia like u. if ambulance come we will valet park it bcoz we are Class A rated valets. ohh, juz in case u cant out fight the valets we offer dispatch service too. we can dispatch ur body at the A&E, but ground level only, in case u think dat ambulance service too expensive... too all who use valet services... good luck... accidents happen to anyone anytime... risk is always there... a person will have more chance to die if he runs across the street 10times compared to the person who dashed acrossed once only... kudos to all the professional class A whatever valets... good luck and happy working to you all... i've seen Hyatt Valets during weekends very shiong running here and there... and no need worry my fights... i am ah beng!!! lol wahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 If u leave your wallet/watches/jewelry inside for them than they earn a lot loh.. prease la prease.. if got valuables only valet will steal dat means got hair is father no hair is mother ah.. u sound like u got alot of valuables to steal like dat. might as well say valets will drive ur car and export out of sg when ur not looking.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 Don't mind me asking. Valets can earn so much ah? Maybe it's time I consider changing my career (seriously). i remember a article on the bell hop or valet working at a las vagas casino... earns about a million US a year from the tips... he was a u grad etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 I drive my car to the open air carpark myself , park it and take the free shuttle to the hospital with my wifey. no one touches my car. ..... upz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 If u leave your wallet/watches/jewelry inside for them than they earn a lot loh.. i remember a movie i watched... the fella came out of the restaurant, could not find the valet service... asked the restaurant manager where's the valet... rest manager replied... "what valet service'? wahahahahahhaahahhhahahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 prease la prease.. if got valuables only valet will steal dat means got hair is father no hair is mother ah.. u sound like u got alot of valuables to steal like dat. might as well say valets will drive ur car and export out of sg when ur not looking.. accident or not, valuables stolen or not... like in every industry.. there are black sheeps and it is always better to err on the side of caution... for every one rich valet..... there will be at least 50 not so rich valets..... so the probability is higher no matter what is the justification of A grade valets... but wearing a T-shirt like below may help though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 i still find it puzzling alot of ppl out there tries to justify why they dun let valet park their cas wif reasons like: ohh they will whack my car.. they will scratch my car... they will grab the valuables nside the car or they will crash my car etc etc.. c'mon la.. who is interested in ur lan jiao camry, vios, mazda2,3,5,6,7,8.. kia forte, altis blah blah hlah bottom line is, these guys are juz too neow chee neow lan to pay for the service. i say alot hor, i nv includ ken4555. coz he is juz too damn anal. got delicate backside skin. hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 i still find it puzzling alot of ppl out there tries to justify why they dun let valet park their cas wif reasons like: ohh they will whack my car.. they will scratch my car... they will grab the valuables nside the car or they will crash my car etc etc.. c'mon la.. who is interested in ur lan jiao camry, vios, mazda2,3,5,6,7,8.. kia forte, altis blah blah hlah bottom line is, these guys are juz too neow chee neow lan to pay for the service. i say alot hor, i nv includ ken4555. coz he is juz too damn anal. got delicate backside skin. hee hee not all valets need to pay leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 Didn't u know that things lost is our own problem..so if a rolex left inside car n lost than who lost n who gain.. Nowadays not many honest people left in this world,maybe u r one of it? there are also cheapskates a-----es who claims they left a rolex in their car and its gone after the car was left for valet. so who is trying to gain here? there are still alot of honest guys out there trying to make an honest living. im not honest. im juz too balls-less to steal and i dun need to in the 1st place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 13, 2012 Share March 13, 2012 not all valets need to pay leh.... wa lau dat means u dun tip when its free one lo! u are those guys we hate!! hee hee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...