Suntec brawl victim rejects S$20k offer: repo

Kezg1

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/suntec-brawl-victim-rejects-s-20k-offer--report.html

3 Cheers to Paul L Liew...

Something seems to be very wrong with this case. In fact when this A**es put up for bail and declared that

they are required to travel to...blah blah country, doesn't our judicial system smell a rat after the Romanian

have escaped in the same manner. (except no bail)

IMO, we really needed to buck-up our Law system....I wonder how is our MIW will handle this issue further down.

Forummers what's your take on this case? Thanks for your feed back.

yeah it's a big loophole

now in parliament they are debating whether to make the law more stringent, ie to impound the passports for crimes that are deemed more serious

i find it unfair that the bail money is pocketed by govt as revenue

can't they allocate a portion for the victims as compensation?

the victims are always in lose-lose situation

The victims are only in a lose-lose siutation when they are singaporeans. If the victim is an angmoh, rest assure that the police will come down hard on the attackers.

yeah it's a big loophole

now in parliament they are debating whether to make the law more stringent, ie to impound the passports for crimes that are deemed more serious

i find it unfair that the bail money is pocketed by govt as revenue

can't they allocate a portion for the victims as compensation?

the victims are always in lose-lose situation

i kind of agree with you.....

when this news broke, many people say victim should reject the offer because he should pursue justice.

pursue justice is ok, but who is going to compensate him his pain and medical fees?

singapore can get people who got into fights and jumped bail for fighting and assault....into the interpol list

Our law system has never been perfect.

And I agree the victim Shld not accept the 20k compensation. By accepting, it means the case is closed and no investigation after that. If u ask me, it's too cheap to escape punishment.

Want to pay me? Show me $2 million first.....

Hyperlinked for you: Yahoo

Well done. Bloody ang mo chicken out, don't even face up to their own actions.

It has got to do with our law system...thats why now all this so call FT is turning violence, even ah tiong

dare to criticze Sinkies after getting their scholarship from us....what a system we have...sigh

why police email the victim about the compensation? lol...its like telling me 'hey ang mo wants to pay u money, can u accept it and we will close case (cos he is tua kee).

criminal case like this can pay money and solve one meh ?? or beat people in public is not criminal case ?? if it is then drink driving can pay money to solve bo ??? anyone can share what is the logic ??? 20k is to little for this case I think...not only the kiwi is a run-away...he is too stingy also... [laugh][laugh]