R/C Jumbo Jets? Adrian Please Comment :)

Vulcann

SAF and DSTA should already have many of these on their table long long time ago. They have been using different powerplant to experiment. Among all powerplants, Jet Turbine, Gasoline Engine, Nitro Engine and Electric motor, Jet will be nosiest and electric motor will be the quietest.

They have to choose different powerplant for different UAV/planes/glider/helicopter/multi-rotor copter for different purpose.

Jet turbine is very loud, but the noise it makes is damn sweet to the ears.

you talking about scaled down models? am referring to the real thing. The argument between turbofan and the turboprop as powerplant options has always been fuel efficiency/consumption.

Referring to r/c model of course.

SAF and DSTA has been buying model planes n helis from hobby shops to do their testing. [lipsrsealed]

i have seen some of the brochures generated by ST Kinetics. Some of them do not seem to me like they are ruggedised.

Bro, kin kui hobbyshop, sell to saf! tan tua lui!!!! :wub:

SAF dont buy these hobby planes. They just tender the project out. The vendors are the ones who will buy it to do experiment. And normally, these vendors go to larger hobby shops. Need to have invoice type one, so can claim later on.

I know of a few friends who are such vendors. [lipsrsealed] But they dont tell me much of their work lah. We fly r/c just to destress and get away from work, wat for tok abt work. :D

Enough of these SAF thing, back to r/c hobby. :D

SAF dont buy these hobby planes. They just tender the project out. The vendors are the ones who will buy it to do experiment. And normally, these vendors go to larger hobby shops. Need to have invoice type one, so can claim later on.

I know of a few friends who are such vendors. [lipsrsealed] But they dont tell me much of their work lah. We fly r/c just to destress and get away from work, wat for tok abt work. :D

Enough of these SAF thing, back to r/c hobby. :D

Bro, do show us your latest toys leh.

Plus footages of them in flight please [wave]

Bro, do show us your latest toys leh.

Plus footages of them in flight please [wave]

My latest toy is not a plane or heli, its a boat. :D And, I am a good boy who dont go ard take aerial video/photography for public viewing. :D

Here is my latest boat :

2869_b.jpg

post-2654-1331784204_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1331784219_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1331784234_thumb.jpg

The size of the motor, for comparison purpose :

post-2654-1331784268_thumb.jpg

I run my boats near Yishun Dam. Official PUB r/c electric boating site.

Bro I thk your clip kena hijacked liao...

What u mean??? [confused]

Just click and I think it is THE footage you embedded originally.

Before that it was a clip of sexy women bumping their butts....

No that I am complaining though... [laugh]

Just click and I think it is THE footage you embedded originally.

Before that it was a clip of sexy women bumping their butts....

No that I am complaining though... [laugh]

I just clicked and it is the same click I posted.

Direct link here :

I hope to see sexy women bumping their butts too but dont have leh. [laugh]

I just clicked and it is the same click I posted.

Direct link here :

I hope to see sexy women bumping their butts too but dont have leh. [laugh]

Ya lo this is the one I think you WANTED to show but the embedded clip I clicked earlier showed otherwise...

Nevermind.

[laugh] [laugh]