Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Never play RC plane before, so the remote control, the levers control, I assuem the left one for power and rudder, the other for pitch and roll? Our transmitters are configurable. Control assignment can be configured to suit ur preference. Internationally, there are four modes, mode 1 to 4. Most common mode is mode 1 and 2. Read this : http://www.rc-airplane-world.com/rc-transmitter-modes.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I know this is the scale down model but fwah if the real thing can muster such a fantastic rate of climb, RSAF sure make a few orders for the real thing. lol SAF and DSTA should already have many of these on their table long long time ago. They have been using different powerplant to experiment. Among all powerplants, Jet Turbine, Gasoline Engine, Nitro Engine and Electric motor, Jet will be nosiest and electric motor will be the quietest. They have to choose different powerplant for different UAV/planes/glider/helicopter/multi-rotor copter for different purpose. Jet turbine is very loud, but the noise it makes is damn sweet to the ears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I used to play with Heli...am in DaddyHobby forum too...only played with 4 channels, basic..but cannot overcome controlling the heli in front view...brain cannot adapt fast enough.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I used to play with Heli...am in DaddyHobby forum too...only played with 4 channels, basic..but cannot overcome controlling the heli in front view...brain cannot adapt fast enough.... More stick time and flight time, u should improve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 But how do they see the plane in flight if the plane fly too far away? Here is an example why ppl like this makes FPV dangerous to the authorities. Crashing his r/c plane in front of MBS. His plane took off from Tanjong Rhu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Here is an example why ppl like this makes FPV dangerous to the authorities. Crashing his r/c plane in front of MBS. His plane took off from Tanjong Rhu. this guy crashed coz of battery went dead or the plane malfunctioned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 this guy crashed coz of battery went dead or the plane malfunctioned? Signal broke down, interference by buildings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Signal broke down, interference by buildings. maybe tio EMP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 This is one of the best scale I ever seen, prepare to drool : this guy should join the army's UAV team. can get to play with hard core shiit and get paid! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Signal broke down, interference by buildings. If my son (the youngest one you met at the airport) sees this, he'll want to buy that F-16 jet I told you about! SIAO LIOW! He's now in Korea....told me RC stuff there cheap. I remained silent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 (edited) Here is an example why ppl like this makes FPV dangerous to the authorities. Crashing his r/c plane in front of MBS. His plane took off from Tanjong Rhu. Lucky never crash into any tour duck/boats... Isn't that place full of PLA air movement? Anyway, can recommend a crash-resistance learner aircraft for me and my kids to learn the basic? My kids 8-9 yo... Edited March 14, 2012 by Dualie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Lucky never crash into any tour duck/boats... Isn't that place full of PLA air movement? Anyway, can recommend a crash-resistance learner aircraft for me and my kids to learn the basic? My kids 8-9 yo... No comments, he is the pilot, he gets caught, he has to be responsible. Gliders with rear facing prop make good trainer r/c planes. But the best crash-resistance is to fly in a r/c simulator. Crash the plane, just press reload. Its the cheapest way to learn how to fly r/c and orientation. Google FMS, its a free r/c simulator. More realistic ones are Realflight and Phoenix. http://www.jethobby.com.sg/cgi-bin/ezsite/...istg&gid=35 http://www.jethobby.com.sg/cgi-bin/ezsite/...istg&gid=11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 If my son (the youngest one you met at the airport) sees this, he'll want to buy that F-16 jet I told you about! SIAO LIOW! He's now in Korea....told me RC stuff there cheap. I remained silent. Korea not that cheap leh. Better dont ask ur son to see this : http://shop.rotor.com.sg/show-detail.asp?p...C1636}&pn=1 More affordable ones out of foam : http://www.aerosmith-hobby.com/EDFPlanesBig.html http://www.jethobby.com.sg/cgi-bin/ezsite/...=184&gid=34 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Bro. this IS the exact one he saw in Japan and Taiwan. [:p] Korea not that cheap leh. Better dont ask ur son to see this : http://shop.rotor.com.sg/show-detail.asp?p...C1636}&pn=1 More affordable ones out of foam : http://www.aerosmith-hobby.com/EDFPlanesBig.html http://www.jethobby.com.sg/cgi-bin/ezsite/...=184&gid=34 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Bro. this IS the exact one he saw in Japan and Taiwan. [:p] They are all made in China and then resell to the distributors. If ur son really want to buy, I give u contact of one of the China Factory which specialise in such composite models. Buy direct from factory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 They are all made in China and then resell to the distributors. If ur son really want to buy, I give u contact of one of the China Factory which specialise in such composite models. Buy direct from factory. Later bro. when he starts his ki siao nonsense, I will have him speak with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 If my son (the youngest one you met at the airport) sees this, he'll want to buy that F-16 jet I told you about! SIAO LIOW! He's now in Korea....told me RC stuff there cheap. I remained silent. He can differentiate a RC shop and a american flag shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 He can differentiate a RC shop and a american flag shop? David.....one thing my son isn't is...stupid. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...