M1 Fibre Broadband Discussion

LMFAO

my house is already on fibre, still take so long?

the woman CSO never mentioned this leh.

She just said upgrade or pay more anyway for nothing. Or switch to the dual 200 which to me is pointless cos the cable and fibre points are at the same place.

Online promo

Cso will never tell you this

check website if they still running the promo

Huh. You mean they will have to run another different cable to my house if I switch ISPs? Then what's the point of having open-net as the middleman?

Anyway, @lala81, do consider my suggestion to contact the thread starter and see if your issues can be sorted out by him.

yes bro.. my 2 fiber points are now connected, singtel and m1, of course, no signal from singtel on that fiber cos i'm now with m1.

so next time if i want to change back to singtel, it'll be a breeze. no need to engage opennet again... unless i backside itchy i want to try starhub.

hmmm I'm in a 2 year old BTO. should be ok bah

But i know the open net appointments may take a while.

and on top of that, u got to cross your fingers they don't get into some backend issues... mine did.  [:|]

yes bro.. my 2 fiber points are now connected, singtel and m1, of course, no signal from singtel on that fiber cos i'm now with m1.

so next time if i want to change back to singtel, it'll be a breeze. no need to engage opennet again... unless i backside itchy i want to try starhub.

and on top of that, u got to cross your fingers they don't get into some backend issues... mine did.  [:|]

just checking the website dates on m1.

M1 can come down next monday. But earliest opennet is next wednesday

i Pmed the TS anyway. 

Online promo

Cso will never tell you this

check website if they still running the promo

no mention. not really keen for vouchers anyway.

TS's last seen is 18 june. You might want to sms him instead, his number is in his signature.

yo man, can send me his number if u see it? Cos i can't see his signature...

Surley this having to have two or more fibre cables running to an apartment is soooo ridiculous.

Typically Singaporean.

I'll be having that next year. Currently already have 1 line contracted for 2 years but the developer at my new place is also giving a free 3 year sub for 100mbps....

free then just take lor.

How come the device installation charge is so expensive?

trying to sign up for m1 200mbps online.

20151217_171348.jpg

EDIT: Oh the cheapest installation charge is $58 dollars

I'm still using the Starhub free B/B but have been looking to upgrade to a faster speed.

I saw Singtel with free installation for S$39 pm which I thought attractive but stiil considering.

I didn't realise that although the installation is free, if like M1 then there is a device installation charge.

What rubbish.

I'm still using the Starhub free B/B but have been looking to upgrade to a faster speed.

I saw Singtel with free installation for S$39 pm which I thought attractive but stiil considering.

I didn't realise that although the installation is free, if like M1 then there is a device installation charge.

What rubbish.

I recontracted my parent's cable tv to get additional $10/month discount.

But this will cancel the starhub free broadband which they weren't using anyway.

apparently they waive the installation charge up to 58 dollars. But u have to pay activation charge of $48 anyway.

Think this one is to the company running opennet.

Totally confused now. 1) If now with Singtel Fibre, then switch to M1 Fibre, they will run another Fibre point into the house? And your house will have 2 fibre points?   2) M1 has got a $58  installation charge ?  

if u cancel your fibre with ST, there's a cancellation charge. Think its about $30+.

Then there's a $48 activation charge paid to the open-net.

The installation charge is usually waived.

So u lugi about $80 which u need to make up in subscription fee savings over 2 years, or else bo hua to swap providers.

They need to do something to the fibre point and the ONT lah. Dunno wat rubbish. But just costs us $ and we need to wait for their appointment...  [:|]

ZZZ i can't sign up online cos i don't want to pay for the $37 SIM Card for the bundled free mobile data 1gb. online there's no option to NOT take up the "freebie"

lol signed up for M1.

Supposed to have Netlink Trust (renamed opennet) to come set up on 4th and M1 supposed to come on 6th. So netlink trust sent sms said "due to capacity issues, will cancel the appt and reschedule"

Today still boh siah when they want to reschedule to ...

Well I'm still on my SH until M1 is setup, but imagine if u are trying to change from M1 and your contract expired liao. Then u would be paying $99/month after ur contract end date.