How much did you spend on house renovation?

Espresso

fake ceiling is useful if you are living in top floor where the ceiling in slanted...

or you like those lighting which flush with the ceiling. [laugh]

I like lighting which flush with ceiling...but i like high ceiling even more. Cant have best of both worlds...

Thanks bro will check it out! :D

anyway, when you look for reno on the floor.

see if you can break down the working cost and the tiling cost or not..

cause most quoted as a package with a limit of say up to $2.00 per square feet ($2.50 if lucky) price limit on the tiles you can chose.

I like lighting which flush with ceiling...but i like high ceiling even more. Cant have best of both worlds...

can lah.. L-Box lor... only certain portion are fake ceiling [laugh]

$3.5K only.

Put back in a wall taken down by previous owner. Added 2 glass partitions to toilet.

like that $3.5K? you kana carrot liao bo? :ph34r:

confirm,

HDB 2.6metres

condo 3.3

am staying in govt.

already my ceiling is significantly shorter (i won't die from it i know)

but y wanna make my already "short" ceiling shorter?

valid considerations: lower ceiling, lesser air ventilation.

of cos,

one can box up, L-box to get the intended effect of no trunking.

i choose the one with minimal reduction to my air-flow.

I like tall ceiling and minimal furnishing. White pls....

But wife's taste (sometimes questionable) is diff... :ph34r:

Edited by Espresso

I got my ID to provide breakdown for everything....cupboard and stuff are not cheap but they are standard pricing...I didnt want any false ceiling though. I kinda suspect false ceiling doesn't come cheap.

But kudos to you for building such a beautiful comfortable house for your family. You're a good man [thumbsup]

thx :)

mine is simple, compared to the reno my neighbours in the same precinct had.

there was one that's very nice, more than 100k on reno alone.. but i don't have permission to post his pix.

dont think is consider carrot.

think he is only getting them to do 3 job. you go any lower, highly unlike any contractor will want to do that.

I like tall ceiling and minimal furnishing. White pls....

But wife's taste (sometimes questionable) is diff... :ph34r:

condo = 3.3metres

i would say the ceiling at most

30cm.

that would leave you 3metres of good air flow

siao liao......

yeah.. now we have to be creative... hmm.. island for kitchen.. i think its a really good ideal... only problem is the cleaning after cooking nia.. but for modern household in singapore where cooking is a luxurity, i guess still do able.

i like the whole design, simple and elagant. been to some.. house look like ikea showroom... nice to look but not very practical to use.

we don't do deep frying (philips air fryer does the trick)

i don't have nor need a hood and cleaning is a breeze.

Previous owner took down an entire wall (floor to ceiling) between 2 rooms to make 1 extra big master bedroom. Also walled up the door for the room that was 'removed'.

It's one whole wall. About.....3 meters ma? Or maybe 4, can't remember.

Very neat and very clean design. Is it always in this condition or you cleared everything for the shoot? :D

those pix were taken just after the reno was completed in 2010.

now.. my white sofa has turned gray and there's a few additions to the decor, but generally i keep my house spick and span at all times.

things taken out must be put back in place nicely. :)

a good place would be renotalk.com.sg

the folks there are extremely generous in sharing quotations and real invoices.

i had my fair share of good information during my reno as well.

avoided some bad apples from the industry too.

yup. if MCF is for cars, then renotalk is for reno.

wealth of info there. great place to be. [thumbsup]

Previous owner took down an entire wall (floor to ceiling) between 2 rooms to make 1 extra big master bedroom. Also walled up the door for the room that was 'removed'.

It's one whole wall. About.....3 meters ma? Or maybe 4, can't remember.

that is what i did to my current house [laugh]

those pix were taken just after the reno was completed in 2010.

now.. my white sofa has turned gray and there's a few additions to the decor, but generally i keep my house spick and span at all times.

things taken out must be put back in place nicely. :)

hahahha

amazing.

my just-finished-reno pictures and the conditions now are like... OMG !@#!$%#%#

people who visited my place then and now have difficulty finding a suitable adjective for the state its in now

and often they will label my place :" now more cosy ar.."

hahah

we don't do deep frying (philips air fryer does the trick)

i don't have nor need a hood and cleaning is a breeze.

is the Air fryer good? was thinking of getting one for my new house.

no hood is something i dont dare to try.

my wife like to fried some times.

Any good children furniture shops to recommend.

I didnt want to spend too much on renovation so that I can spend more on furnishing for my kiddo's room. The few shops that I been to is kinda out of my budget...a bed alone cost 5K+...

Any good children furniture shops to recommend.

I didnt want to spend too much on renovation so that I can spend more on furnishing for my kiddo's room. The few shops that I been to is kinda out of my budget...a bed alone cost 5K+...

what type of children bed you looking at??