MX5 vs BRZ

Vega

Both are 2L NA, RWD and priced very closely.

Which one will you choose?

Used MX5 because it's cheap and I can make it a disposable trackday car.

Not fair to compare price this way.

I m surprise Mazda only earn 7% from the MX5!!! The omv is $37k vs $34k for the BRZ.

Not fair to compare price this way.

I m surprise Mazda only earn 7% from the MX5!!! The omv is $37k vs $34k for the BRZ.

by right i will take the mx5, but i scare if car overturns, i will be in deep shiiit.... need a roof over my head :D

btw, based on omv and sale price, mx5 looks value for money, let alone the handling which is something till today no other roadsters in the same price range can beat.... since the 1st gen NA, few other roadsters can touch the mx5 even when they cost more... excluding those which cost a lot more

For the lower c.g., better 50:50 balance and road holding, I'd take the MX5 without hesitation.

In addition, indenting the manual version of MX5 comes with LSD (limited slip differential) - for precise conering control, which the auto version does not have, and neither the BRZ.

Also, the MX5 has dependable hydraulic power steering. I believe the BRZ is electric PS.

Lastly, the MX5 has double wishbone suspensions at the rear.

You'd only need to drift it on track to experience the MX5's superb balance and dexterity!

why all basing judgement on what is read online nia, with regards to the BRZ/GT86. Shouldn't one like drive it first before commenting? What happened to objectivity?

i thot BRZ and 86s all come with LSD? BRZ/86 also has lower CG.

i'll take the 86.

from what i read, the BRZ has better components here and there + the LSD. but read only lah.. dunno how true

Go for the MX5, you can't go wrong there, I drive one, apart form my other car.

The handling is something to call home about, RWD, power, stability. Get agent, not PI

there is a difference. Go test drive one if you have the time, promise you, you'll throw IC after

driving it. :D Then buy a Porsche since same building and agent. [laugh]

Both are 2L NA, RWD and priced very closely.

Which one will you choose?

from what i read, the BRZ has better components here and there + the LSD. but read only lah.. dunno how true

Read and drive is different, hor. <_<

Cover backside say cover backside, don't say INSERT caveat. Insert what? [laugh] [laugh]

Even if my MX coe ends, I will extend and sell the Cayman. Newer model coming out mah. [laugh] [laugh]

finally you come here liao [laugh]

i also know read and drive is different. inserted caveat liao mah [:p]

Cover backside say cover backside, don't say INSERT caveat. Insert what? [laugh] [laugh]

Even if my MX coe ends, I will extend and sell the Cayman. Newer model coming out mah. [laugh] [laugh]

cover ka chng is CC! u never follow law~! [laugh]

hmm... get the new boxter? looks quite good leh

cover ka chng is CC! u never follow law~! [laugh]

hmm... get the new boxter? looks quite good leh

Look lah, you never read, Cayman is better then the boxster, and why would I need two convertible for. Dumbnuts. [laugh]