Car horns question

Mllcg

I always have this impression that a larger vehicle has a louder honk [:p]

Understand that during car inspection, honk is not necessary to be inspected? [blush]

quite true. the conti cars horns...sibei solid....the nissan march, like mickey mouse [:p][:p][:p]

i remember inspectors will bor bor car horn has one of the checks leh...

Get this. Hella. Last me for 5 years and still going strong.

the horn is damm loud. confirm everyone can hear you.

mount it at your front grille.

post-28957-1337583514_thumb.jpg

Mr Donut, how much for the whole package (installation and all)?

well, it was 5 years ago. think it costs about $40, for everything.

u can go to Autobacs and test the horns there. got all the brands there. buy and just install there. (i didn't buy and install there, FYI)

This model bo liao. Go to this Hella Studio if you are horny...hahaha.

http://www.hellastudio.com/

Can try the different Hella horns.

well, it was 5 years ago. think it costs about $40, for everything.

u can go to Autobacs and test the horns there. got all the brands there. buy and just install there. (i didn't buy and install there, FYI)

Okay, so I won't buy and install there too. [laugh]

Test test can liao.

Okay, so I won't buy and install there too. [laugh]

Test test can liao.

actually its ok to buy and install lah..... u wont save much if u do it outside. one pair of horns only cost about $40. the price is more or less there.

go test test there and buy on the spot. solve your travelling and time.

i didnt even go there test test. just happened to drive pass one car accessory shop and decided to get it.

This model bo liao. Go to this Hella Studio if you are horny...hahaha.

http://www.hellastudio.com/

Can try the different Hella horns.

oh yeah, my model obselete liao. expected.

its still working perfectly. no reason to change unless my butt is itchy.

can trade in old one or not? [laugh][laugh]

The aftermarket horn that everybody is installing is Stebel. Only $35 ! Include installation! No regrets!

Bro, isn't front facing more effective? Louder por por?

Will installing new horns mess up the car's electric circuit? Heard something about resistor to go with the installation. [confused]

its a relay not resistor.

ok. just went to ws.

turns out my whole steering wiring is screwed.

need to order it.

so for now, installed a small button by the side.

horn still fine

4th Gear

ok. just went to ws.

turns out my whole steering wiring is screwed.

need to order it.

so for now, installed a small button by the side.

horn still fine

Wow! Turned out to be worst than thought.......but did the ws mentioned how the steering wiring goes nuts? :blink:

oh yeah, my model obselete liao. expected.

its still working perfectly. no reason to change unless my butt is itchy.

can trade in old one or not? [laugh][laugh]

This model is the best, better than the new model in terms of sound, seems louder. Better don't change.

New ones all made in India.

The aftermarket horn that everybody is installing is Stebel. Only $35 ! Include installation! No regrets!

think autobacs is also about same price