Opel17 6th Gear May 17, 2013 Share May 17, 2013 Pai seh, no pictures. The pipes that is connected under the kitchen basic lo, when i use the basic the water will leak from the pipe. type "how to repair basin leaks" in browser search. This is 1 of the results. Check whether applicable to you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 17, 2013 Share May 17, 2013 type "how to repair basin leaks" in browser search. This is 1 of the results. Check whether applicable to you. Lol, seems like it is quite similar to my basic leaks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 17, 2013 Share May 17, 2013 They provide Free On-Site Assessment? Sounds pretty good? Usually heard if they come down, default must pay for transport fees and plus repair costs. bro..I can't remember without they charge for assessment....Give them a call to find lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear May 17, 2013 Share May 17, 2013 Scrubber brush also can flushed into the toilet bowl, so powerful?! Heard before even if you flushed your hairs into toilet bowl, eventually it might chocked the toilet bowl. After scrubbing the kitchen floor, put the scrubber brush into pail with dirty water, forgetfully dump the whole pail of dirty water into toilet bowl, flush and that it. The clog did not become apparent until several days, when toilet paper entangle and accumulate. The outlet of the toilet bowl is about 3" diameter. If you flushed your hairs into the toilet bowl immediately, doubt it would clog, as water would carry it over the internal hump of the toilet bowl. Point is, toilet clog can be cleared DIY, after I browse online "how to .........". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear May 17, 2013 Share May 17, 2013 Anyone can recommend me a honest plumber? My toilet bowl choked. Last time i got a plumber, i kenna carrot head Are you saying about having constipation. Then someone plumber with a carrot? Hahahaha. Just joking lar dont angry har. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 17, 2013 Share May 17, 2013 Try a big pail of boiling water in toilet see can clear anot If can't got to use chemical water Liao All plumbers carrot cos it's always 'in need' time then pple call them It's like car, service regularly it's cheap Once hor fun n u need tow to Ws It's carrot on a chop board Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 Anyone know roughly how much? Water leaking under the basic pipes? if you staying in HDB, call your town council. they have authorised contractors on call and their prices are not expensive because town council control them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golfmatic Neutral Newbie May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 Here is my regular plumber for many years - all my extended family members use him: Mr Pek Mobile 96721745 His charges are very reasonable but you need to speak to him nicely and persuade him to come to your place because he can be quite busy at times. He used to be a sub-contractor for a renovation company so he can even do stuff like replace cracked kitchen tiles, re-wire your wall electrical outlet etc. Tell him you are recommended by the pilot who lives in Bukit Timah. : ) P/s: please let me know your reviews about him if you ever use his services. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 Here is my regular plumber for many years - all my extended family members use him: Mr Pek Mobile 96721745 His charges are very reasonable but you need to speak to him nicely and persuade him to come to your place because he can be quite busy at times. He used to be a sub-contractor for a renovation company so he can even do stuff like replace cracked kitchen tiles, re-wire your wall electrical outlet etc. Tell him you are recommended by the pilot who lives in Bukit Timah. : ) P/s: please let me know your reviews about him if you ever use his services. Bro Golfmatic, Thanks for sharing, a good plumber contact is always handy during "Water Crisis" My lifetime water crisis happened once and is unforgettable , I wanted to fix a hook with wall plug under my kitchen basin to hang my heavy wok, started to drill the marked point and suddenly water flushing out from hole right into my drill bit and machine, blindly because I hit the hidden water supplying pipe in side the wall tiles Speechless for almost an hour thinking what to do next, luckily my wife kept a very old phone book recorded a plumber contact , he did turn-up to save our family out of this water crisis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 you mean under the basin? the U pipe? call his number and tell them the problem. Ask for a quote on the phone.....I replace the full set of pipe under my kitchen basin (two basin type so two set of pipes) and also the two basin drainage from Ceremic type to stainless steel type for around $250. I'm quite happy with the workmanship....if they come for survey and quoted too high...just reject them... http://www.24hrsingaporeplumber.com/ Aiyah below sink leak just unscrew n clean n put back tight. 20mins job. These simple stuff i just diy. Even flush drip...just adjust a bit can. These simple jobs can diy lah. Even flush spoil i just go diy shop n buy a set <$10 n diy replace. 1 hr n all is done. These small jobs call plumber is a waste of money only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 Bro Golfmatic, Thanks for sharing, a good plumber contact is always handy during "Water Crisis" My lifetime water crisis happened once and is unforgettable , I wanted to fix a hook with wall plug under my kitchen basin to hang my heavy wok, started to drill the marked point and suddenly water flushing out from hole right into my drill bit and machine, blindly because I hit the hidden water supplying pipe in side the wall tiles Speechless for almost an hour thinking what to do next, luckily my wife kept a very old phone book recorded a plumber contact , he did turn-up to save our family out of this water crisis If u got concealed waterpipes n not sure where ty r...u need a metal detector to chk where e pipes run. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 if you staying in HDB, call your town council. they have authorised contractors on call and their prices are not expensive because town council control them. Ya hdb has a list of approved contractors. Their prices r reasonable. If u dun hv yr own good lobang....use their contractors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 Aiyah below sink leak just unscrew n clean n put back tight. 20mins job. These simple stuff i just diy. Even flush drip...just adjust a bit can. These simple jobs can diy lah. Even flush spoil i just go diy shop n buy a set <$10 n diy replace. 1 hr n all is done. These small jobs call plumber is a waste of money only. Depending where the leak coming from...my is due to the ceramic drainage cracked...so must replace..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevenLowlk Neutral Newbie May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 Where do u stay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hugobossy Neutral Newbie May 18, 2013 Share May 18, 2013 (edited) Use Coke and hot water. It will clear the choke... I have done it. No plumber require at all!!! Edited May 18, 2013 by Hugobossy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 19, 2013 Share May 19, 2013 Depending where the leak coming from...my is due to the ceramic drainage cracked...so must replace..... U mean yr washbasin cracked? How did that happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 19, 2013 Share May 19, 2013 Use Coke and hot water. It will clear the choke... I have done it. No plumber require at all!!! Regular.....light.....or diet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 19, 2013 Share May 19, 2013 U mean yr washbasin cracked? How did that happen? The drainage hole area of the basin..not the basin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...