Lala81 Hypersonic June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 (edited) guys, you can check out the new models you want at queensway, and try it on for size, then go to amazon.com to buy it. even with vpost, it's still cheaper than the standard 20% discount u get at queensway. i got my asics from amazon at sgd $40 cheaper shipped than whatever-best-price at queensway. only thing is...have to wait for delivery... i even got a color that is not available here. hows e shipping costs, cos the box is quite big right? One of the main reasons y i never bought from overseas. volumetric weight is .... Edited June 14, 2012 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR88 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 I have used my New Balance for almost 4 years already, though the canvas got holes and parts of the sole started peeling, it's still very soft cushioning and very good for jogging! Got it from Queensway at $69 only. BTW, I use it daily for school! Surprisingly after I got the shoe, I got As for my 2.4km run. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 guys, you can check out the new models you want at queensway, and try it on for size, then go to amazon.com to buy it. even with vpost, it's still cheaper than the standard 20% discount u get at queensway. i got my asics from amazon at sgd $40 cheaper shipped than whatever-best-price at queensway. only thing is...have to wait for delivery... i even got a color that is not available here. The retailers will be screaming "Pie tan arrh". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 if you have never shipped from vpost before, u can have $20 off the base $35 shipping charge using promo codes. so i paid just $15 for vpost delivery from USA. my shoe costs USD95, with free shipping to vpost USA. shoes are light, it's the volumetric dimensions of the shoebox that makes it abit more expensive. shipping weight is 1kg. to save more, buy socks. full range of Injinji socks that have more colors and variants than at runninglab. a $219 retail price shoe selling at queensway for $175 can be gotten for $138 delivered to you door from US. no need to pay parking at queensway somemore. oh, and $138 can only get you past season nike shoes at the outlet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 buy shoes from overseas online scare cannot return if size is wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 that's what queensway is for lah! try liao then go online and buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 Nike shoes here are poorly made and lousy quality. Better to spend your money on New Balance or Brooks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 Anyone Know still got Why Pay More in Singapore? Macperson and parkway parade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 Nike shoes here are poorly made and lousy quality. Better to spend your money on New Balance or Brooks. my nike free is good though. Though really doesn't cost much to make ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 my nike free is good though. Though really doesn't cost much to make ... Maybe you're lucky. I got a couple of Nike that open tongue after a while. When I switch to New Balance, it lasted me for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 SAF running shoes is becoming expensive. Used to price below $40 but now think the price is about $42?! $2 is the 5% inflation, still ok la. I always buy the outdated model from NB factory outlet at Comtech, usually $40 per pair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 I have used my New Balance for almost 4 years already, though the canvas got holes and parts of the sole started peeling, it's still very soft cushioning and very good for jogging! Got it from Queensway at $69 only. BTW, I use it daily for school! Surprisingly after I got the shoe, I got As for my 2.4km run. A for 2.4km,now timing measure in A,B,C? oh now is skool holidays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 If the glue come out, then you use super glue paste it back lo. Super glue dun work on running or trekking shoe, once glue hardened, it will still drop off, Go to cobbler to mend it back, they used a certain type fo glue for wear & tear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 West COAST NIKE OUTLET STORE goods are ' Good buys ' actually, one get a reasonable amount of goodies depends on what is your take. The stocks may be last season or ex-stocks, but who cares . . . if you are no fashion-followers, it's fine, who dun bother with fashion running shoes, apparels and last seasoned EPL jerseys going for a song . . . Nike brands are made all over Asians countries, so it's indifference to us all. Once I like Adidas, but now I found the cutting / fit me in Nike apparels. Of late, I even loves Soloman design, ( french ) style much better, especially the compression top / bottom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 Maybe you're lucky. I got a couple of Nike that open tongue after a while. When I switch to New Balance, it lasted me for a long time. NB is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 guys, you can check out the new models you want at queensway, and try it on for size, then go to amazon.com to buy it. even with vpost, it's still cheaper than the standard 20% discount u get at queensway. i got my asics from amazon at sgd $40 cheaper shipped than whatever-best-price at queensway. only thing is...have to wait for delivery... i even got a color that is not available here. Buying from Amazon is outdated lah for jogging shoe. If u visit Sgrunners, u would know what is the correct portal to visit [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 Anybody bought jogging shoes fr there before? Are they really cheaper than those bought elsewhere? Not all shoes at the factory outlet are old stuff. There are some this season shoes at a big discount from outside retailer (exculding Queensway) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 (edited) nope. the same pair of running shoes i was eyeing, compared with queensway, queensway still cheaper. Agreed. Queensway is definetly cheaper. Especially for newer model. Those shoes on big sport chain discount rack that label 50% off I don't buy anymore. They will open mouth very fast. Get a new one at Queensway with 20% off and can last till sole wear off. SAF shoe is getting better actually. Too bad I ROD already no credit to buy Edited June 15, 2012 by Tohto ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...