1st time ICT, what to bring?

Mockngbrd

Wash toilet also so happy :blink:[laugh] [laugh]

If u had a bunch of working professionals doing it together...u will sure find it lots of fun.... [laugh][laugh] even fighting over who shld scrub the floors n who shld spray water...those were the days.... active were thinking we are [hur] wash toilets also so happy....when u r in green...u forgot who u are working outside...

Question....can we volunteer for ICT?

I got stuck halfway, my unit MR and I'm left with 2 bloody hi-keys.... 2 years liao din call me back... I just want serve the remaining and get over with, dun want to stuck till 40 then ROD..

FYI if you din complete all your HL/LK ICTs you will not get the watch or even the new $$$ incentive they announce recently.

All you get upon reaching 40 or 50 yo depending on your rank if you din complete all the ICTs is one lousy piece of A-4 sized letter thanking you for all the blood, sweat & &$@%# since BMT.

BTW how old are you now?

i logged into ns.sg to check the schedule...nothing on the page... kns

If you have the ops room tel no. go jio jio the clerk, you might get lucky...

I think my ICT best. Its like a holiday chalet. Working hours 8.30am to 5pm, Mon to Fri, no guard duty, no overnight and pretty much nothing to do but to read newspaper or magazine from front to back n then back to front again.

End of yr one more low key and next yr one more low key, bye bye to SAF.

Bro there are many many boys in green here so you might like to consider piping down?

[laugh] [laugh]

If u had a bunch of working professionals doing it together...u will sure find it lots of fun.... [laugh][laugh] even fighting over who shld scrub the floors n who shld spray water...those were the days.... active were thinking we are [hur] wash toilets also so happy....when u r in green...u forgot who u are working outside...

Still got wash toilet duty meh?

Thought all done by term contractor liao?

my 1st reservist damm memorable

lao jiao bring bah teng, longan can, egg, beer, maggi mee, old pots, luncheon meat can, ciggi, cards, wet tissue, small radio

last time no ipad, no iphone

off field damm fun, make small campfire, cook bah teng with egg, maggi mee, everyone in the tech squad all eat from the same pot. tcss all night long, people start to sleep only at abt 2am

your laojiao sounds familiar to my reservist unit.

yes.. fullpack inside other than our usual clothes for changing, the rest are all eggs, maggi, bah teng, pots and pans [laugh]

got once we got deployed near a reservoir, one of the near ord laojiao also did a swim in there after dinner

at night, some of us also brought rollable yoga mats to sleep on [;)]

Tell me abt it!!! Served 6yrs, reservist for 8 cycles, have never stepped onboard our own submarine who is berthed metres from my workshop. The PRC n Blangah always hao lian to me when I chit chat with them in the workshop. <_<

Even go onboard the new frigate also have to be secretive n not show my reservist pass.

Not sure why our SAF polices so screwed.

those are screened lah. clear by them. they got do job lah.

yes.. fullpack inside other than our usual clothes for changing, the rest are all eggs, maggi, bah teng, pots and pans [laugh]

got once we got deployed near a reservoir, one of the near ord laojiao also did a swim in there after dinner

my next ICT, im going to invest in safari bed. cement floor dam hard [cool]

ya...SGD60 investment...many good nights of sleep....but then if others sleep cement..you sleep safari bed...like not very steady leh !! [laugh] [laugh]

Just did my 1st hi-key this yr.

Erm deploy one corner can liao. Anyway some of the ex-regulars already deploy their safari beds liao for this yr. So next yr follow suit.

Yoga mat sounds good too but only slightly more portable than safari bed. N that one can chuck in tonner.

Bunsen burner + maggi mee + safari bed!

This hi-key brought a lot of uncle toby's, M&Ms, snickers but it's too heaty especially if u're already sweating in ur no.4 ... [:(]

Nowdays so many things in army outsource to contractors, wonder full-time ns men and nsmen got what things to do in camp? [:/]

Paperwork many many :D

haha we were quite lucky because we got bv206 (our mobile tech store [grin] ) to carry everything for us, no need to put in full pack :wub:

so memorable!!! [grouphug]

my fren c9L2...also go field...and all look fit...nabehz...

Most of the PES C/E all chow kemg eh lah....................heard our famous ex-footballer is a PES Cer as well..... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

I miss my reservist..... [:(]

Edited by Nightkids