Mockngbrd Supersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 http://www.thedaily.com/page/2012/06/24/06...age-fiasco-1-5/ NATICK, Mass. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 yeah we gonna change uniform again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 I think their mistake is to assume that 1 camo pattern can hide in ALL terrain. To be fair, I think SAF pattern is very good in a jungle environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 yeah we gonna change uniform again! ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 I think their mistake is to assume that 1 camo pattern can hide in ALL terrain. To be fair, I think SAF pattern is very good in a jungle environment. yeah, same thought too. we play a game during our ICT. we get those new recuit go lie down flat on the open field and we try to spot as many of them. its hell of a job to do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 so the us army are dumping the pixel uniform.how long has the SAF using this pixel uniform.i don't think very long.dont knw which scholar fool in SAF comes up with this copycat idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Actually, it's not a genuine mistake by the US. They just want to see who are cockanathans who never do their own trials and just blindly follow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 yeah, same thought too. we play a game during our ICT. we get those new recuit go lie down flat on the open field and we try to spot as many of them. its hell of a job to do that Do you have the new uniform already? It is very comfortable to wear. Much much much better than the old no.4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 so the us army are dumping the pixel uniform.how long has the SAF using this pixel uniform.i don't think very long.dont knw which scholar fool in SAF comes up with this copycat idea. SAF all the while is copying what the US military is using, only implemented it slightly later. Temasek green uniform - quite a familiar sight during the Vietnam War, followed by the "tiger skin" and now the pixelated uniform. The folks at DSTA ain't researching hard enough for our very own version of a camo uniform. Maybe the only thing SAF can proclaim different from the US counterpart is our uniforms are cooler to wear in this climate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Do you have the new uniform already? It is very comfortable to wear. Much much much better than the old no.4 nope.. i MR before its implemented on my unit. heng ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atec1267 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 so the us army are dumping the pixel uniform.how long has the SAF using this pixel uniform.i don't think very long.dont knw which scholar fool in SAF comes up with this copycat idea. ok la...got change better then no change. change liao got problem then solve mah. else keep wearing old one also sian.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 SAF all the while is copying what the US military is using, only implemented it slightly later. Temasek green uniform - quite a familiar sight during the Vietnam War, followed by the "tiger skin" and now the pixelated uniform. The folks at DSTA ain't researching hard enough for our very own version of a camo uniform. Maybe the only thing SAF can proclaim different from the US counterpart is our uniforms are cooler to wear in this climate. have you seen the new SAF Number 4 in action?? i did, its hard for the naked eyes to spot even when the person didnt camoe his face and lying flat on the open field. i will think ours are at least match nicely for our country usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 The designers for the us uniforms must be armchair scholars, Cos it definitely worked for armchairs and couches...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 The designers for the us uniforms must be armchair scholars, Cos it definitely worked for armchairs and couches...lol Maybe it was indeed a sofa fabric design copy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 i still wearing the old no.4 back to ICT... nobody gives me so i act blur lor... my whole unit like tat... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 i still wearing the old no.4 back to ICT... nobody gives me so i act blur lor... my whole unit like tat... lol The old no.4 feels more like a soldier.. especially with the new uniform, location of rank is put in the centre liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 The old no.4 feels more like a soldier.. especially with the new uniform, location of rank is put in the centre liao.. at the center is easier to spot the rank as compare to side when someone walking towards you bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Maybe they changing to invisible one. Women beware.....suddenly a penis appears from nowhere ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...