JB Crimewatch

Zxcvb

Why would they not make police report? But when kena robbed in jb they went to the polis and newspaper to kick up a big fuss. Cos sporeans got more confidence in malaysia polis? Haha

By the way, so far i dont hve any friends who r robbed in spore. But i have at least 5 other friends from malaysia who were robbed in jb and kl. One thing spore crime rate exceed that of malaysia is lift snatch theft, cos malaysia hardly has lifts. Lol

I think its cos after kenna slolen ty see CCTV n if cannot see anything...report police also no use cos police also cannot do anything. And its wasting time to make the police report.

Sg has many pickpocket gangs operating here. Mostly foreigners come on social visit pass.

Aiyah yr fren n his HCM wife come here look see maybe ty wan to move here?

Or maybe ty quietly wan to intro a HCM "wife" fr u but u keep her in Johor? [sly]

My fren PR n reg his own co after their rom

He has been coming to my plc for the past 8 yrs

Before that we were drinking at 205 kopishop

Long x fren, n my house Connie n partition all done by him foc

Ha ha

Ya he trying to do for his xmm wife to be PR

He looking at staying Sg for good

He oreadi booked my new house to be all design n done by him Liao

Ha ha

The last part....... No comment ha ha

My fren PR n reg his own co after their rom

He has been coming to my plc for the past 8 yrs

Before that we were drinking at 205 kopishop

Long x fren, n my house Connie n partition all done by him foc

Ha ha

Ya he trying to do for his xmm wife to be PR

He looking at staying Sg for good

He oreadi booked my new house to be all design n done by him Liao

Ha ha

The last part....... No comment ha ha

U never advise him to stay Rengit much cheaper n better?

U let him know what yr monthly costs r n then see if he still wan to stay here fr good.

Maybe kenna suan by his wife. She stay Rengit like HCM also a bit low class. She thinking stay SG more atas. [laugh]

U let him know what yr monthly costs r n then see if he still wan to stay here fr good.

Maybe kenna suan by his wife. She stay Rengit like HCM also a bit low class. She thinking stay SG more atas. [laugh]

He in Sg for 20 yrs Liao how can Duno the cost of living haha

Btw bro, you know the main core of business for Chinese on pengerang??

Since you always go?

Please lah...stay Rengit then do what there everyday? So boring!

For old people to retire there is OK. But young guys and gals, sure bored to death there one! [:/]

XMM must carry in front then can carry n do at the same time. [thumbsup]

That can be tiring, and not advisable for old folks like us.... <_<[laugh]

Wait break our backs, then whatever position also cannot try liao...until recover.

He in Sg for 20 yrs Liao how can Duno the cost of living haha

Btw bro, you know the main core of business for Chinese on pengerang??

Since you always go?

There the chinese I see is commercial fishing on trawlers n sell makan(seafood) at kopi tiam. Rengit is a fishing village.

Nothing much else there. A small town only.

Penggerang is where we clear customs when take bumboat from Changi. Nothing much else there except maybe farms n fruit plantations.

Edited by Pisces69

Please lah...stay Rengit then do what there everyday? So boring!

For old people to retire there is OK. But young guys and gals, sure bored to death there one! [:/]

Msia so big. Can just drive to Desaru, Kota Tinggi or if got time go futher. Can even go JB town, KL, Genting fr some action.

When I retire in Johor, I can just go Road Trips [drivingcar] to so many places like Kuantan etc. for a few days then go home relax. [sleeping]

That can be tiring, and not advisable for old folks like us.... <_<[laugh]

Wait break our backs, then whatever position also cannot try liao...until recover.

Hahaha. Then devise a strap to tie her to u or push her to the wall not so tiring. [laugh]

Hahaha. Our gharmen use the newspapers n media to make us scared to go there :ph34r: .

Imagine more n more go there to spend money n dun spend here. Then many companies here wil close down n shift to Msia.

Already so many pple r going there to spend till our cway n 2nd link jam like siow. Now slowly more n more pple here realise there much cheaper n r going there fr shopping, petrol, etc.

I wun b surprised if gharmen has a special Task Force to come up with ways n means to prevent n deter us from going there.

I am scared to go JB cos I was robbed at City Square bridge some 15 years ago by 3 men. I was only 55kg or so then unlike now almost doubled in weight.

I was wearing a house short and a slipper and looked like any other poor chap in JB who just want to go to the top floor of City square for lunch and back to Spore since I stayed in Marsiling then

But I was robbed in broad daylight. Suay? I don't think so because I got friends who were robbed the same way in the past 20 years in and near JB city square. I ever saw a group of 50+ shoppers chasing some 10 malay boys INSIDE city square to the bridge at the other end of the road. Now maybe better security but I donno if things have improved cos there is no need for me to travel in anymore

If the Spore govt want to deter locals from going to JB, they WILL do it easily like how they started the 3/4 tank rule. But so far I see nothing has been done except to tell us the truth that JB is not the place to go for leisure

I think its cos after kenna slolen ty see CCTV n if cannot see anything...report police also no use cos police also cannot do anything. And its wasting time to make the police report.

Sg has many pickpocket gangs operating here. Mostly foreigners come on social visit pass.

To be candid here, I rather be pickpocked without harm than to be slashed with a parang and robbed up north. Before I was robbed, I always tell my friends how safe JB is and how the media is playing things up. After I got robbed and almost slashed, I became a sissy. Anyone can talk big and say they have been to JB 100 times a year but when kena sodomised or raped once, they will know how I feel now.

I am scared to go JB cos I was robbed at City Square bridge some 15 years ago by 3 men. I was only 55kg or so then unlike now almost doubled in weight.

I was wearing a house short and a slipper and looked like any other poor chap in JB who just want to go to the top floor of City square for lunch and back to Spore since I stayed in Marsiling then

But I was robbed in broad daylight. Suay? I don't think so because I got friends who were robbed the same way in the past 20 years in and near JB city square. I ever saw a group of 50+ shoppers chasing some 10 malay boys INSIDE city square to the bridge at the other end of the road. Now maybe better security but I donno if things have improved cos there is no need for me to travel in anymore

If the Spore govt want to deter locals from going to JB, they WILL do it easily like how they started the 3/4 tank rule. But so far I see nothing has been done except to tell us the truth that JB is not the place to go for leisure

I dun know abt u n yr frens but me n my frens been going JB n Msia fr many many years n so far I hv never been robbed there.

U just need to b careful n alert when u there, especially when in certain areas.

SG gharmen implement 1/2 tank then 3/4 tank rule so it wil deter many from going. Also jam up the cway by slow checking to also deter pple from going, but still many pple wil go.

Maybe cos the benefits n attractions there r just too much to resist. [rolleyes]

To be candid here, I rather be pickpocked without harm than to be slashed with a parang and robbed up north. Before I was robbed, I always tell my friends how safe JB is and how the media is playing things up. After I got robbed and almost slashed, I became a sissy. Anyone can talk big and say they have been to JB 100 times a year but when kena sodomised or raped once, they will know how I feel now.

Oh sad to hear u were sodomised n raped there. Did u make a polis report in JB?

I so far never had any problems. Maybe cos I stay alert n dun go around asking for trouble.

Cud b u were just unlucky but u know ty say crooks r very observant n study their victims body language b4 attacking. If ty see u not alert, then u become a target immediately. [knife]

• Dislike 1

There the chinese I see is commercial fishing on trawlers n sell makan(seafood) at kopi tiam. Rengit is a fishing village.

Nothing much else there. A small town only.

Penggerang is where we clear customs when take bumboat from Changi. Nothing much else there except maybe farms n fruit plantations.

Sg rengit the few restaurants are indeed operated by Chinese

You see alot of Sg plate cars there are not all singaporeans

Alot are the locals whom long ago changed to Sg PR

Sg rengit is famed for doing Connie n partition Aka false ceiling

They got a factory there doing all these moulds

Sold to Sg supplier

And the local chinese alot of them are all in Sg

If you happened to see a Chinese from Sg rengit in Sg n u ask him his job

He will tell you he's doing partition n false ceiling

These small fishing village has alot of smart pple

All out to earn Sg bucks

Either leisure, seafood or even house Reno

Huh, so you mean now you weight 110 kgs!!! [laugh]

Anyway, think its just luck lah. I haven't heard of any SG friends/relatives who were robbed or car got stolen in JB. But instead, I have Malaysian friends/relatives who were robbed/car stolen/house broken into in JB.

JB is aferall, a cowboy town. Whatever they have there, SG have it too. So really if no need to go in, then don't go in. [:)]

U just need to b careful n alert when u there, especially when in certain areas.

Yes, that is the way to be while in JB. The rest, is up to luck! [:/]

Sg rengit the few restaurants are indeed operated by Chinese

You see alot of Sg plate cars there are not all singaporeans

Alot are the locals whom long ago changed to Sg PR

Sg rengit is famed for doing Connie n partition Aka false ceiling

They got a factory there doing all these moulds

Sold to Sg supplier

And the local chinese alot of them are all in Sg

If you happened to see a Chinese from Sg rengit in Sg n u ask him his job

He will tell you he's doing partition n false ceiling

These small fishing village has alot of smart pple

All out to earn Sg bucks

Either leisure, seafood or even house Reno

Oh I never knew or wud hv guessed Rengit was into cornices n false celings. 1st time I hear.

But I go there is only fr fishing n makan so never really explore till deep inside. [:/]

Oh n if ty eager to earn SG $$$, then I say good. Work hard n provide us with a cheap n good product n I sarpok.

Next time I wan to reno my house, I go there n order my stuff. [thumbsup]

Yes, that is the way to be while in JB. The rest, is up to luck! [:/]

Not only JB but anywhere.

When I go overseas, I always tell myself Im not in SG n must b extra careful whatever I do.

Even in SG I wil still b on low alert at least.

When I stay overseas, first thing I do when check into hotel/resort room is look fr ways pple can break into my room n secure it. If I cant secure properly, I wil ask to change room.

There cud b a reason why the window or door cannot b locked properly. Cud b the thief already planning to visit yr room to help himself to yr stuff. :ph34r: